We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3880 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80917 (Formerly Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #54 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2006

We spent a week at the Residence Inn during the National Archery Championships and we would highly recommend this property.

The rooms have been very nicely refurbished throughout with granite countertops, upgraded furniture, carpeting and appliances. Really appreciated the wonderful bed and bedding -- great pillows (lots of them) and sheeting blanketcovers like you would find at a top rate hotel. Everything crisp and clean everyday.

As mentioned before, the RI does a great job with their buffets morning and evening; honestly, you could just eat there and almost skip restaurants. You might pay a bit more for the room, but if you don't have to eat out as much, it evens out the costs. There is a Safeway market one half block down the street, and a Walgreens across from it -- you can easily find almost anything you need very close by.

While we didn't get the chance to use their pool, bbq or volleyball areas, it's worth noting that these were all in nice condition and the management had just put in new patio furniture. We did use the laundry and it was well kept and not overpriced.

One thing we really appreciated was the internet connected computer set up that was free and available for anyone to use in the main building. While the rooms have a great workspace with internet connection, we left our laptops at home and were able to keep in touch thanks to the RI.

Most of the other archers at the tournament stayed elsewhere and complained of noise and rough conditions. We really were lucky to have chosen such a quiet, kind, clean and cozy place.

  • Liked — The bed and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Tips/Secrets — Eat at their buffet!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    4
    9
    2
See reviews for
29
10
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2006

Hotel is a little worn but the service makes up for it!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2006

Our stay was fantastic! From the time we entered the lobby until we checked out, our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The full breakfast was delicous with a wide variety of food, and the dinner was just as good. The room was clean and comfortable. We are planning our vacation for nexxt year, and plan on staying here.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2006

Everyone at this hotel was so friendly and helpful
manager Scott was the hottest man with the greatest
personality ,all the girls at the desk are very nice
and perky ,the sales department is heavenly they have the kind of free breakfast in the morning that beats
anything you could pay for at a restaraunt.the way its set up like an apartment not like a hotel makes you
feel like u live there not like your visiting
I think anyone visiting the springs should consider
Residence Inn by Marriott on academy blvd
They will definately make you feel at home

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2005

We stayed at the this Residence Inn while visiting our son for Parent's Weekend at the USAFA. One of the nice things about this hotel is that it's kind of tucked in from the main road down a side street. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and enjoyed our stay very much. There was plenty of room so no one was tripping over each other. It was kept very clean, the kitchen was a full kitchen (full size refrigerator and stove/oven, dishwasher). It had two full baths and a fireplace. There was maid service every day and the room was kept beautifully. The desk staff was extremely helpful, went out of their way to make sure we had everything we need including helping us with detailed directions to a restaurant we wanted to go to. It was nice for our kids (17, 16 and 13) because the pool was clean, there was a well maintained basketball court and sand volleyball court and a grassy area beyond that where the boys were able to have a baseball catch. There was a computer with free internet access and a printer - my kids were able to chat with their friends awhile each night and were happy about that.
The free breakfast in the mornings were great, with a nice variety, something for everyone. We weren't around in the evening for the complimentary evening meal so I can't say anything about that.
The negatives? They could use some new pillows (very flat) and the one bathroom didn't have a working fan. The electronic room keys didn't work well so we couldn't always get into our room. They had to keep being replaced (4 times!) but that was probably just been a quirky lock on our door. All of these things are minor and would not affect our decision to stay here again.
This hotel was also a little further from the Academy then we thought, it took about 25 - 30 minutes without traffic on the main highway. But I thought it was worth the drive and it's close to some good restaurants as well. I would gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2005

This property needs some attention. Suite was not clean, bedding was well worn, and room was not supplied properly. We were unable to get a good night sleep because of the mattress..... Rock hard!

I brought issues to the staff's attention and nothing was ever taken care of. I have stayed in many Marriott products, this one seems to have slipped through the cracks.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2005

We stayed at the Residence Inn on North Academy for my sons recent graduation from the Air Force Academy. We travel alot and I will say that this was the best place we have ever stayed. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Ryan went out of his way for us with suggestions for resturants and even offered to call to make the reservations. The free breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety of food from scrambled eggs and sausage to biscuits and gravy and waffles. We never ate at the evening meals but what was offered looked very good. I'm just sorry it took us 4 years of going out there to discover this place.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#17 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
6.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#8 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 3880 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80917 (Formerly Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs Central is an extended stay all suite hotel located close to many local attractions. Within minutes of the property is the famous Garden of the Gods Park, United States Olympic Training Center, United States Air Force Academy and Pikes Peak Mountain. Located within 20 minutes of the property is Peterson Air Force Base and Fort Carson Army Base. After a day of touring or working, enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, BBQ, picnic area, sports court and fire pit. All suites are equipped with full kitchens and utensils. A complimentary hot breakfast awaits guests as well as a complimentary Evening Social with light meals and beverages on Monday-Wednesday. On site is a coin laundry and fitness room. Keep in touch with the world with the complimentary high speed internet access. Many restaurants are within walking distance. Palmer Park is located nearby with walking and biking paths. Two large shopping malls are located within ten miles. The property is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.