We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Helpful staff, Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3880 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80917   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #47 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Brandywine, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Helpful staff, Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Very much enjoyed it. Great Staff. Good breakfast, especially on the weekend, they had sausage gravy biscuits....Mmmmm. Rooms were great and the internet was fast. No problems. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Get something close to your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Chuck H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. The entire staff works very hard to make our guests feel like this is their "home away from home". We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Colorado Springs.

Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
7
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff were very polite and helpful with any issues that came up. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The breakfasts and dinners are very good especially compared to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Jason H,

We appreciate your comments. We strive to make all of our guests feel like this is their home away from home. We know you have many choices of which hotel you stay at when traveling, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central for your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed off and on for over four months here at the Residence Inn in Colorado Springs Central. The staff is fantastic. Everyone treats you like family. The rooms are great. If you need anything, the staff is there to get it for you.

We stayed in a regular room and a penthouse. Both are great. They even have fireplaces in the rooms (not all of them). The penthouse rooms are nice. You have a room upstairs with your own private shower and bathroom and one room downstairs with a private bathroom. A kitchen with full size stove and refrigerator and dishwasher. Comes with dishes and pots and pans. Enough for four people. If you need more, just ask, and you will receive.

After staying so long, we were able to get to know the staff. Taves, the GM, is fantastic. Jessica, the office manager, Millie, the sales manager, Bob, the maintenance manager, were fantastic. Not to mention all the other staff members; Catrina, Judy, Maria, Jeff, Cliff, Boudana, Noel, and so many that I'm forgetting to mention. They are all fantastic people.

We brought our dog (baby). They greeted him with open arms. The accommodations were not only great for us but also for him. There were places for him to walk around. He was welcomed anywhere he wanted to go. Even in the the front office. They greeted him as if he was actually a resident.

They kept the place safe for everyone during the snowy season. They kept the sidewalks free of snow and ice and safe for everyone to walk around the grounds.

The place was always kept clean and safe for everyone who stayed here.

The maid staff always kept the rooms cleaned. They would come when you needed them. If you didn't need their assistance they left you alone, but if you needed them, they were there.

I would recommend this place highly to any one who needs to stay for an extended stay.

Plus the location is great to go see all the wonderful sights that are close by.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting and/or needing a place to stay for long period of time.

Room Tip: The view from the penthouse suites facing the office has a great view of Pikes Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Sherri S,
Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and your husband and of course Neo(your dog). We all look forward to you and Neo's daily visit to the gate house. The staff also wants to express how greatful we all are that you cooked us the excellent lasagna and spaghetti dinner. Everyone loved it!
We consider all three of you part of our Residence Inn Family.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, new mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We traveled to Colorado Springs to meet our newest memeber to our family a grandson. But the real suprise we got was staying at this Residence Inn what a nice and clean place. It seemed like were staying in a "Villa in the Swiss Alps" spacious and comfortable. General Manager Taves Maciel and his staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. What an outstanding place and with individuals like Taves and staff what more could we ask for. I will recommend this place to all my family and friends when traveling to this beautiful city. Again Thanks for making our stay a great one. We hope to be back soon. PS Meeting our Grandson was awesome too!!! PJ1

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear papabear53,
Thank you so much for your comments. I’m very happy that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that we helped make your visit to meet your new grandson so pleasant. I know your granddaughters were very excited to stay the night with you both in our spacious penthouse suite. Consider the hotel your second home whenever you come for a visit.
PS. Congratulations from the Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central!
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We like to stay at these residence inns because we like having lots of room. The penthouse suites with the two bedrooms and two bathrooms are our favorites. We have stayed at several and this one is truly the best. It is a little better equipped and our one problem with the TV was solved instantly. A special touch was the document provided which allowed us to make our requests clearly known to our maid whose English was severely limited. There was also outdoor party area and even a place for animals to play.

Room Tip: Penthouse suites are large and very well equipped and a good buy for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Bill P,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott. The Penthouse Suites are very spacious and are great for families. The entire staff looks forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

During the Waldo Canyon Fire in Colorado Springs we were evacuated and needed a home away from home while our home was being renovated. The Residence Inn provided a comfortable home with our pets two parrots and a 90-pound lab for nearly 4 months. The staff was fabulous, the accommodations were excellent and they made us feel so welcome during this stressful time. The room includes a breakfast everyday and several evenings each week they offer a light dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Weskat,
So glad that we were able to be your home away from home. The wild fires affected many Colorado Springs residence. We loved having you and your family members, the two parrots and your dog, at the hotel.
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Colorado Springs Central.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Overall, we had a very good experience. Here is a quick rundown.

The Good
* Location (to shopping, restaurants, attractions).
* Staff
* Free breakfast quality
* Recreational space
* Cleanliness
* Value

The Bad
* Our room had a musty smell, but we bought some air freshener and got rid of or covered up the problem.
* The noise level from Academy Ave is significant at nearly all hours.
* First floor customers complained of noise from second floor rooms.

In the end, we'd definitely stay at this hotel again. Yes, it is a bit dated, like most Residence Inns these days, but the positives far outweigh the negatives. It's clean, priced right and staffed by friendly, accommodating people.

Room Tip: * Ask for a second floor room away from Academiy Ave. * When going to Pike's Peak area attracti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear GoodSource,

Thank you very much for choosing the Residence Inn and for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and other amenities. We pride ourselves on being clean and having great customer service. I will share your comments with the staff in our daily meetings.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central

Address: 3880 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Colorado Springs Central is an extended stay all suite hotel located close to many local attractions. Within minutes of the property is the famous Garden of the Gods Park, United States Olympic Training Center, United States Air Force Academy and Pikes Peak Mountain. Located within 20 minutes of the property is Peterson Air Force Base and Fort Carson Army Base. After a day of touring or working, enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, BBQ, picnic area, sports court and fire pit. All suites are equipped with full kitchens and utensils. A complimentary hot breakfast awaits guests as well as a complimentary Managers Social with light meals and beverages on Monday-Wednesday. On site is a coin laundry and fitness room. Keep in touch with the world with the complimentary high speed internet access. Many restaurants are within walking distance. Palmer Park is located nearby with walking and biking paths. Two large shopping malls are located within ten miles. The property is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.