We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Broadmoor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Broadmoor to your Saves list
The Broadmoor
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Lake Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Aventura, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We are avid tennis players, so we chose this hotel for its summertime tennis program. Eventhough it rained everyday , the friendly staff did all they could to make it a wonderful experience . Great restaurants, good gym, great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    209
    69
    47
    22
See reviews for
340
440
45
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been here before on business but this last trip was personal. It was so relaxing to do what we wanted and not have to hurry off to a meeting. The Broadmoor is by far our favorite hotel. Because the staff is so friendly it made us greet all the other guests the same way. If you ask where something is the staff will take you there rather than say down the hall and to your right. Staying at the Broadmoor makes you feel like royalty - from the rooms to the service to the food to the surroundings. This is staying on my bucket list even after I return. If I had my choice of any hotel to go to in the world I would pick the Broadmoor, hands down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent in every way!
Incredible resort, unparalled service in a spectacular setting!
Can't say enough good things about the Broadmoor!!
Restaurants on this property are excellent, tasty, friendly,
and beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

From the time we pulled up to the valet to check in, every person treats you as special. A great and friendly staff. The rooms in the new remodeled West Tower are really nice and roomy, great bathroom. We dined at several restaurants and again the servers were very good, wine prices were reasonable and all had good food. We will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Went here with a group of friends for a golf trip. First the good- the hotel itself is beautiful, the grounds are lovely, and there is plenty to choose from for food. The rooms in West, where we stayed, were large and nicely furnished and the bathrooms were very large as well. The golf was very good though is not on par with the golf at places like Bandon Dunes, Kohler, or Pinehurst. That said they have three enjoyable courses with the Mountain course being the toughest of the three.

The downside I would have to say is the service. While the staff is very friendly, as one member of my group noted they have an over abundance of staff whose job simply is to say "hello" or to otherwise greet you in some fashion. It may seem weird to say but it became "greeting overkill." When it came to actually providing service like ordering, properly serving the food, and moving golf clubs around the service was average at best and in some cases below average. More than once my starter arrived with my main course.

The biggest problem was the manner in which they accounted for room charges. For some reason they would not tie a credit card to each key issued to each member of our party. They would only take one card. This resulted in a major headache in trying to sort out the bill at the end our stay. When I tried to go over the bill with the person at the desk she was really unable to explain the various charges and credits and she said "it's hard to explain" to which I responded that a hotel bill should not be hard to explain. When I suggested that the unusual practice of not taking a credit card for each person is a part of the problem she responded by saying that I could fill out a comment card.

This is a great place for families and is a classic American resort hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were blessed to stay at this hotel in April. What an amazing hotel. From the minute we arrived, we were treated so well. Our room was wonderful. What a treat at night to have our bed turn down and a chocolate on our pillow. We were spoiled, and did not want to leave. If you were ever considering staying here, you answer should be yes, yes, and yes. The Golden Bee was our favorite restaurant.... Thank you again Broadmoor staff, you are the best hotel we have been at. Thank you so much...... ...

Room Tip: what an amazing hotel.. nothing to add.... Just love the hotel overall.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a jewel of a place with the most wonderful service you've ever encountered. We were in a suite in the Penrose Tower (now called Building 3) south of the main hotel over looking the lake with a French Balcony. Everyone on the wait staff, regardless of who you encounter, is friendly and smiling. The service is beyond belief in this day and age.
There is so much to do it is hard to know what to do first. The spa is wonderful, the restaurants all are great, the bars have great service and drinks, and the pool area is wonderful. We 'yachted' for an hour on the lake in an old fashioned electric boat; great fun! We had spa treatments; we never wanted to leave the spa, due to the wonderful service and facility. The bottle collection is worth an hour to enjoy. And the relaxing and quiet Lake walk is just wonderful. Only thing that bothered us was a solitary swan, it had lost its mate, and looked so lonely---yet so lovely.
We spent time in and enjoyed the Golden Bee Pub, had dinner in the Penrose Room (food and service are simply not believable; they made thing especially for us which were not on the menu with a smile), and the new Italian Restaurant where they made special items for me. The Sunday Brunch is almost unbelievable; they have a full Gluten Free area for Celiac sufferers (me), and the choices were agonizingly wonderful. All the restaurants simply provide what is desired or asked for, with a smile, and a 'of course' we have Gluten Free. Very unusual in my experience.
The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the rooms incredibly quiet. Very conducive for a lovely experience....we will never forget our Honeymoon at the Broadmoor!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Lake, unless you like to see city lights. You really don't have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Broadmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadmoor

Address: 1 Lake Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Broadmoor 5*
Number of rooms: 779
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BROADMOOR is the longest-running consecutive winner of both the AAA Five-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star awards. Our Colorado Springs resort is located on 3,000 lush acres, plus an additional 2,000 acres at The Broadmoor Wilderness Experience properties of The Ranch at Emerald Valley, Cloud Camp and the Fly Fishing Camp (scheduled to open in Spring of 2015), under the shadow of the Rocky Mountains and offers an award-winning day spa, fitness center, two swimming pools, three outdoor hot tubs, one lap pool, 54 holes of championship golf, six tennis courts with tennis camps, children's programs, 24-hour room service, valet parking, 24 specialty retail shops, 19 distinct dining options and we are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Broadmoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Broadmoor Hotel Colorado Springs
Broadmoor Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Broadmoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.