We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel that lives up to it's reputation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Broadmoor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Broadmoor to your Saves list
The Broadmoor
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Lake Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spectacular Winter Rate
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Morrison, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel that lives up to it's reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

They did not disappoint the location is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. I was greeted with friendly conversation and a smile by every staff member I encountered, The food was very good for resort food, breakfast was amazing. I can't wait to come back and have the brunch.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    219
    71
    47
    23
See reviews for
351
458
47
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

By staying at the Broadmoor i hoped to differentiate between what made this property distinct from other hotel mountain resorts such as the Greenbrier or the Homestead. In reality, there as little difference other than the environs, such as the mountain hikes and white water rafting in the areas, which of course have nothing to do with the property.

we were fortunate to stay in the cottages, which was appropriate for a family, though the room service and maid service was mixed.

Our biggest disappointment was the Summit restaurant. service was horrible. As I explained to the waiter, i get one family vacation a year. when you fail to serve my children the meals they have ordered fro close to an hour, that puts a damper on our experience. the italian place was much better.

I likely won"t return, but found the overall experience to be decent instead of great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our family just returned from a four night stay at the Broadmoor. This was our first visit and we were very impressed. We stayed in the newly renovated West and had a view of the lake. The rooms were very comfortable,clean, and well appointed. It was to sit our on the balcony in the late afternoon to watch the sunset. Every employee, and I do mean everyone, was most hospitable. The breakfast at Del Lago was wonderful - I had the egg white strata - I promise you will not be disappointed. What made this b'fast even nicer was sitting in the open air room overlooking the lake and watching the guests walking their dogs when suddenly I saw the most beautiful doe trotting by in front of me as if out for her morning stroll. She was obviously accustomed to being around people. Later as our family was leaving the hotel to go sightseeing we saw another doe and two fawns in the parking lot and saw the same doe (she had distinct markings) the next day. We also saw a large buck near the parking lot. Enough about the wildlife. I would highly recommend visiting Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak. Garden of the Gods is a park of beautiful red rock formations. A very generous family donated the park the the city of Colorado Springs many years ago with the understanding it would always be free of charge for individuals to enjoy. There are a number of trails to hike which aren't difficult. Don't miss the Siamese Twins, it is easy to miss if you aren't looking for it. Pikes Peak is situated right between the two formations which offers a great photo op. Pikes Peak is a must also, not for those afraid of heights as some areas of the road have no shoulder or railing but a great drop off. Also, Denver is just an hour away and we took a quick day trip over there to tour mile high stadium. Very interesting tour.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plainview,ny
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was a great experience. Loved loved loved it! It was a beautiful place to stay with great service. The gym was awesome. The pool was beautiful. The staff was so wonderful. The food was good too. What a wonderful trip it was. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I were finally able to take a vacation and chose to go to the beautiful Broadmoor in cool Colorado. We are soooo glad we did... the perfect place for relaxation and impeccable service. The accommodations in the West Building were beautiful, clean with a comfy, cozy bed. The grounds were manicured and beautiful. And, coming from the hospitality industry, I tend to be a bit on the critical side, but found the service standards exceptional. My spa treatment given by Shelley was perfect.. I judge my massages by how quickly I fall into a sleep trance. Everything at the Broadmoor from rooms, services, grounds to delighful meals was perfect and we highly recommend this piece of Heaven for your next vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Broadmore is beautiful, no question. But be prepared for all kinds of hidden fees which you won't find out about until you arrive and are checking in (they aren't listed on the website). For example, The Broadmore charges $24 to park a car each night, they also add on an 11.5% "resort charge" to pay for internet access and other services you may or may not take advantage of. Seems to me they should give you an up-front, transparent room price when you make your reservation. All the additional fees left me feeling like the elegance of the place is only exceeded by it's sliminess.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Within a beautiful setting, The Broadmar Hotel stands. The Sunday Brunch is amazingly delicious ~ the selections are presented beautifully with an orchestration of colors and flavors. Classical music accompanied by excellent service is an unforgettable experience. It is pricey but well decerved.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Broadmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadmoor

Address: 1 Lake Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Broadmoor 5*
Number of rooms: 779
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BROADMOOR is the longest-running consecutive winner of both the AAA Five-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star awards. Our Colorado Springs resort is located on 5,000 lush acres, plus an additional 2,000 acres at The Broadmoor Wilderness Experience properties of The Ranch at Emerald Valley, Cloud Camp and the Fly Fishing Camp (scheduled to open in Spring of 2015), under the shadow of the Rocky Mountains and offers an award-winning day spa, fitness center, mountain biking, mountain climbing, hiking, two swimming pools, three outdoor hot tubs, one lap pool, 54 holes of championship golf, six tennis courts with tennis camps, children's programs, 24-hour room service, valet parking, 26 specialty retail shops, 19 distinct dining options and we are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Broadmoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Broadmoor Hotel Colorado Springs
Broadmoor Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Broadmoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.