We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Broadmoor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Broadmoor to your Saves list
The Broadmoor
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Lake Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can't say enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed with our company party, and wow, I can't say enough! The party was fabulous and so was the room! They tend to your every need, even ones you may not know you have! There was not one thing that wasn't tended to prior to or upon arrival. LOVE that they are pet-friendly! Even while we loaded our car with our dogs upon departure, the gardener greeted us by name. So nice, in so many ways.

Room Tip: For dog owners, the rooms/suites toward the east are the best. It has a great lawn and not much walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,325
    239
    79
    49
    23
See reviews for
382
505
49
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I just returned from 4 nights at this absolutely spectacular resort. It has absolutely everything you could possibly imagine. The rooms, including the bathrooms, were 5 star! We stayed in the newly renovated West Building. This building had a delicious Epicurean cafe which was a delicious way to enjoy breakfast!

The grounds were gorgeous and there were plenty of darling shops right on the property. The pool area was very well kept and the chairs were very comfortable. The only suggestion would be that they hire more seasoned servers in the pool area. We had several who were very young and had difficulty managing their customers in a timely manner. This was not a huge issue however.

The spa was also spectacular! It was very large, with many amenities. I had one of the best massages ever there by Tracy. I could have spent the entire day in their Mountain View room.

The resort location is so close to the best hiking. We had the pleasure of hiking everyday.

I hope to have the opportunity to return to this paradise resort.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We just spent an entire week at the Broadmoor and we loved every minute. 20 of us were there for a family reunion and The Broadmoor's attention for detail is amazing. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. I myself took part in their horseback riding and was blessed enough to enjoy a message at their 5 star spa. (ask for Tracy, she is truly gifted). One of the best messages I have ever had. The stables at the Broadmoor perched a 30 minute drive above the Broadmoor was well worth the drive. Being a first time rider, the staff made me feel comfortable and continually offered helpful hints on controlling Tank (my horse). You will need to stay a few days just to enjoy all the Broadmoor offers. Form the bowling alley to the water slides and the walk around the lagoon. You cannot go wrong with a few days at the lovely resort. Oh and there is a good chance you might run into a celebrity or two (we did).

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the fountains at the main West Entry, but I don't think there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at The Broadmoor for a business meeting, and I loved it!
This hotel should be considered a national monument. It is a beautiful property in a beautiful setting at the base of Pike's Peak. The rooms are luxurious and large and the hotel has every amenity one could want.
The Broadmoor is a destination that I will definitely recommend!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, pa
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I just have to say that The Broadmoor was one surprise after another and each one better than the one before. Just got back from a meeting there for 4 days. Stayed in the newly renovated West building. The room was spacious and lacked nothing. Quiet and a spectacular view. Every single employee I walked past greeted me. The food was not only wonderful but reasonable for the atmosphere. The grounds were manicured and spectacular. I could drone on for a long time but let's just say it is worth it!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I surprised my wife with an anniversary getaway weekend to the Broadmoor. We stayed in a 1 bedroom cottage suite with amazing views of the Cheyenne Mountains. The staff could not be any friendlier and accommodating. We tried just about every restaurant at the resort, and never had a bad meal, and service was top notch. I was also very impressed to see the President/CEO of the Broadmoor walking around the resort and interacting with staff and guests several times during our stay. Highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Colorado Springs or just looking for a place to get away from the stress of everyday life!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just returned from Colorado Springs to celebrate my in=laws 60th anniversary and had our celebration dinner at the Penrose Room in the Broadmoor. This is a must see for anyone traveling to the area!!! The grounds and the service are incredible, all 5 star. We had a four course meal in the Penrose Room and couldn't be more pleased!!! All the staff were incredible and the food was tremendous, worth every penny!!!! It is old time service, meals under silver domes and napkins replaced when you get up from your seat, to cushions for your chairs. We also snacked at the pub on the ground floor and our waitress was friendly and accommodating for our group of 11:-))) Wonderful atmosphere, food, and service!! Don't miss it:-))

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Broadmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadmoor

Address: 1 Lake Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Broadmoor 5*
Number of rooms: 779
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BROADMOOR is the longest-running consecutive winner of both the AAA Five-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star awards. Our Colorado Springs resort is located on 5,000 lush acres, plus an additional 2,000 acres at The Broadmoor Wilderness Experience properties of The Ranch at Emerald Valley, Cloud Camp and the Fly Fishing Camp (scheduled to open in Spring of 2015), under the shadow of the Rocky Mountains and offers an award-winning day spa, fitness center, mountain biking, mountain climbing, hiking, two swimming pools, three outdoor hot tubs, one lap pool, 54 holes of championship golf, six tennis courts with tennis camps, children's programs, 24-hour room service, valet parking, 26 specialty retail shops, 19 distinct dining options and we are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Broadmoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Broadmoor Hotel Colorado Springs
Broadmoor Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Broadmoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.