We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Broadmoor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Broadmoor to your Saves list
The Broadmoor
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Lake Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spectacular Winter Rate
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Denver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is our third time staying at this Hotel and it has never disappointed. This is the definition of classic luxury. The Hotel ground are beautiful. With some many activities around this town, this is the perfect place to reenergize and kick back. I will continue to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    220
    71
    47
    23
See reviews for
351
461
47
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

i stayed at the Broadmoor last weekend. It is a beautiful property. We stayed in the West Wing which has just been renovated. I liked the room and the new furnishings. The room was a good size. It was a premier room. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and nice. They were helpful when I asked questions. The pool was very pretty. It's an infinity pool. They also have a pool with two slides in it that my grandchildren loved. The only downside to the hotel and why I gave it only 4 stars was the food. It was just ok. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't delicious. Other than that, I would say it's a fantastic hotel to stay a few days.

Room Tip: west wings rooms are newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We go to Colorado Springs several times each year. What a special place the Broadmoor is! Beautiful grand buildings with wonderful views of the mountains. The activities like golf and hiking are first class. The food was a real delight compared to what is normally available in the Springs.Worth the trip.

Room Tip: We had a room the looked out over the small lake and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Besides a beautiful facility in a spectacular setting, every single employee who came near us said good morning or good evening. Every time an employee picked up the phone, they called us by name and asked how they could help. The parking attendants couldn't have been more attentive, promptly bringing the car and helping with directions. Concierge gave us some great ideas for attractions. Best resort training of employees ever!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I am not sure where to begin when describing the feeling one gets when they step onto the property at the Broadmoor. I was greeted by warm smiling and helpful staff. My room was immaculate and included turn down service each night. Originally scheduled as a boys golf weekend, I was so immersed in the luxury of the resort, our golfing experience became secondary! Please do not misunderstand my comments, all three courses were spectacular and the golf staff went above and beyond to make our experience top shelf. Loved the East Course and you should request Austin as your fore caddie....What a great young man. I also recommend the Italian Restaurant on property. Unbelievable meal at reasonable prices. Also took in a deep tissue massage at the spa!!!! A must recommendation as well. Simply put, for the Resort, the golf and the experience.....Broadmoor is Best in Class!

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake View.....Not real sure there is a bad selection at the Broadmoor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Broadmoor is a fantastic property It has been terrific for years, and has been able to keep up with the times while maintaining a sense of elegance. Service is top-notch. The staff is excellent and the grounds are exquisitely maintained.

Room Tip: The main building has a sense of history and gives the feeling of a European Boutique Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

After reading the reviews herein, you already know all the superlatives.."excellent, breathtaking, beautiful, fantastic, etc." I wholeheartedly join the A+ reviews. After a long day of travel, we arrived around 5:00pm. The gentleman at the entrance booth took our name, placed a nametag on our car and from the moment, the magic begins. A minute later we were greeted by bellman saying "Welcome Mr McKone". The gentleman who checked us in couldn't be nicer. The valet who brought our bags to our room and who showed us the details of the room was like an old friend. Indeed, every single person working at the Broadmoor greeted us with a smile and hello. This place is Downtown Abby in real life and I expected to ask "Carson, can you please bring me the car?"
Once we arrived, we stayed on the property for the next 48 hours. The fitness room is an A+. Make sure you pre-order cronuts from the cafe (one per person is fine.) Enjoy the many bars and ABSOLUTELY make reservations to enjoy Sunday Brunch, which is THE Sunday brunch I've ever enjoyed. Brunch is best described as OMG! The pool is wonderful and the staff go completely out of their way to make sure you are comfortable.
Yes, it's expensive (at least to my bank account) but the accommodations and service are so far above anything else that we've experienced, that I enthusiastically say it is worth it. Put this on your bucket list and enjoy ever second of it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake. (However, every room is probably magnificent.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Broadmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadmoor

Address: 1 Lake Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Broadmoor 5*
Number of rooms: 779
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BROADMOOR is the longest-running consecutive winner of both the AAA Five-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star awards. Our Colorado Springs resort is located on 5,000 lush acres, plus an additional 2,000 acres at The Broadmoor Wilderness Experience properties of The Ranch at Emerald Valley, Cloud Camp and the Fly Fishing Camp (scheduled to open in Spring of 2015), under the shadow of the Rocky Mountains and offers an award-winning day spa, fitness center, mountain biking, mountain climbing, hiking, two swimming pools, three outdoor hot tubs, one lap pool, 54 holes of championship golf, six tennis courts with tennis camps, children's programs, 24-hour room service, valet parking, 26 specialty retail shops, 19 distinct dining options and we are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and EasyToBook so you can book your The Broadmoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Broadmoor Hotel Colorado Springs
Broadmoor Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Broadmoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.