We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shuga's

Shuga's
702 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-4004
719-328-1412
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,196 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Shuga's is by far my favorite restaurant in town! The food, drinks, and environment are SO unique! Their brazillian coconut shrimp soup is the best thing I've ever eaten. HIGHLY recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise! We will be back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have lived in the Springs for 9 years and will be moving so we decided to finally try Shuga's. It was a pleasant surprise and long over due. They bring a bottle of water to the table. The coconut shrimp soup was excellent! The menu was a little small with not a lot of variety but everything we ordered came out with a nice presentation and very well prepared. The atmosphere was cozy, service friendly. We will come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Adorable Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The coconut curry soup is divine and they have all kinds of other funky appetizers, drinks and yummy food! Great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
467 reviews 467 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Creative, fun, kitschy, unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have wanted to visit this restaurant for a while, and am so glad I finally got here. The atmosphere is kitschy, local and fun . The food is tasty and creative. The wine selection is small but well--chosen - I tried the garnacha, malbec and pinot noir and each was delicious! This is a a great place to kick back with friends and enjoy food, drink and friendly service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous food experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We went here for dinner while in Colorado Springs for a night and were very happy by the atmosphere and the food. I recommend the tray which comes with the very tasty Thai shrimp soup and other carefully chosen appetizer foods and a dessert cake that was also delicious. Add good beer and it was such a good experience that we came back for breakfast. Will probably visit again if we land in CO Springs there another time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shuga's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Shuga's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shuga's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.