We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Industry” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center to your Saves list
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Travel Industry”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Oh wow!! Horrendous! This hotel or should I say nasty motel is full of college kids on constant Spring Break and drunken people shouting in their rooms! The carpet is like something from the hotel in "The Shining". Do everything in your power to avoid this motel and stay at The Doubletree across the highway. Unless you are a drunken college age kid who wants to run up and down the halls disturbing everybody who actually has to sleep and get up and work the next day. Just an awful motel with freezing cold rooms and a loud highway (I-25) to add to the intense noise of this awful place. The staff is not great either.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    48
    49
    18
    13
See reviews for
49
29
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a conference at this hotel and although it is an older property it is in very good repair. Being a little older the rooms are bigger than normal, well appointed and with comfortable mattresses. Maintenance and cleanliness was acceptable and the staff always polite and helpful. It is a large, rambling hotel where a GPS may be helpful at times but it has all the amenities I needed and the restaurant food was great.
The hotel is well suited to families and large gatherings and it is right off I-25.

Room Tip: Check in before parking your car - your room could be a long way from the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort worth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a best kept secret! It's huge and very clean. It's nice and totally self sufficient. There is food, sweets, and a bar. There's places for the kids and an indoor pool. It's just perfect. Super fun to explore as well but don't get lost

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The hotel is a rather large hotel and we were there as we had a Soccer Tourney for grade school kids. Apparently this is where all the kids stayed as it was teaming with kids running around. If your wanting quiet seclusion this is not your place but if you want other kids and families this is an okay spot. Many things for the kids to keep entertained which is a plus. Usually families, however, have food to store and there was no refrigerator so consider that. The staff was great to work with and very accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

After reading some reviews, I was a bit leery of this hotel,but we'd already purchased a night thru Priceline's "express deal."

Upon arrival and thereafter we were continually impressed.

Our room was clean and nice. My only suggestion would be to use curtains that block all light from sliding glass door. It was quiet.

The restaurant was nice and had a good breakfast buffet. Ala carte is also available for a reasonable price. The wait staff was knowledgable, friendly and accommodating. We are avoiding gluten so I was surprised and excited to see gf bread as an option for lunch. Also I got a kids meal for free with the purchase of adult entree. Yay!

Check out is 11 am which I find very early, but I was allowed a later checkout.

The cleaning staff was friendly and sweet, but a woman I believe to be in housekeeping management needed a bit more tact and graciousness.

I loved the display of the 10 commandments.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I've spent about 2 weeks here over the past 3 months and I'll keep coming back. The room rates are very competitive (look to discount sites, not their website), the service meets all expectations, it's location is great (near a bunch of restaurants, a Target and the movie theater) and there are a bunch of amenities right in the hotel. They're very military friendly. The fitness center is rather spacious and well-apportioned with free weights, a bow flex, Cardo equipment and a variety of machines. The breakfast buffet is better than most with lots of fresh fruit. You may be thrown off by the appearance of some staff who seem underdressed for a hotel that bills itself as 4-star, but their service is exceptional and they're very friendly. The only downside is that it's huge and very easy to get lost at first.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

My family and I stayed down here for just one night. It was a good value for the area. Lots of amenities that my kids loved like the indoor pool and playground. We had no problems and i would recommend it as a nice place to stay in the Springs'. Very good value for what we paid. Only a few miles from downtown as well.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Address: 2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollor renovation which includes all-new 13" Simmons BeautyRest mattresses in ALL rooms, the addition of a Starbuck's "We Proudly Brew" Sweet Tooth and Blue Bell Ice Cream parlor. Our rooms feature Bath and Body works amenities and Starbuck's coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the Fun Zone for all ages. Get fit in our 24 hour fitness center and new Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, volleyball and basketball. Our Patio Bar is now open with outdoor seating and fireplace. In addition, there are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.