We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center to your Saves list
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed down here for just one night. It was a good value for the area. Lots of amenities that my kids loved like the indoor pool and playground. We had no problems and i would recommend it as a nice place to stay in the Springs'. Very good value for what we paid. Only a few miles from downtown as well.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    48
    18
    12
See reviews for
48
29
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fountain, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to swim might as well forget it unless its in the summer,,,pool is freezing and hot tub too. Would be nice if breakfast was included like most hotels but its not. Other than that the hotel was pretty nice and I love the ten commandments in the front of the building

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is super big (500 rooms) and we were put in the far South Wing, quiet, but far from lobby, pool and elevators. Very nice staff. However, we found two bottles of spit filled tobacco in our room. Housekeeping leaves something to be desired!

Indoor pools are nice amenities, but we asked maintenance to clear the scum floating on the top layer if the hot tub.

Cleanliness: 2
Service: 3
Comfy beds: 4

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

How very sad!! Yes, much cheaper and it shows. Basically a place to stay off I 25. A typical nondescript conference center. Beds great but décor, bathrooms (no fan/heater?) substandard. The hallway carpeting had my husband in a laughing fit. Basically way outdated. hot tub was great but indoor pool area was freezing! advertise play area for kids? 3 and under only. too bad 4 year olds. Dining menu was basic Village Inn with not 1 person eating. Perhaps the few people staying there went to the Broadmoor? Also charged us more than online reservation price and would NOT honor our reservation price.

Stay across the street at the Sheraton for $10.00 more and then drive up to the Broadmoor and compare for yourself.

Room Tip: sorry can't think of anything. Maybe..stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. I stayed 2 nights. The room was clean and the bed was wonderful. The rooms are on the larger size. I had a 2 bed queen. We also used a hospitality suite. The staff was very helpful and kept us fully stocked in glassware. We got food for the suite and it was very good. The Blue cheese was top notch. We had a catered dinner the first night and the food was on the better side of hotel food. Once again the staff was good. The only thing I could complain about is the sliding glass door in my room. It is time to replace them. It was secure but leaked cold air in to the room. The rooms have been updated in the recent past but the tub could use a little TLC. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

A great place for kids or conferences. This hotel has it all, indoor and outdoor pools, sport court for basketball or pickle ball, and is very child friendly. For adults, there is a Starbucks, a sports bar, and dining room. It is a great location in South Colorado Springs, near the Garden of the Gods, Old Colorado City and The Broadmoor. We loved staying here, it was very convenient and although we don't have young kids, we enjoyed the hotel experience. We could hear kids splashing in the pool, but that doesn't bother us. They also can accommodate pets. I was pleased with the family friendliness of the hotel. In fact, if you travel with kids, this is definitely a place to stay.

It reminded me of the hotels that I have attended large conferences at, with poolside suites for entertaining. There are plenty of poolside rooms, large conference rooms, wi-fi, and dining rooms for large groups. I would highly recommend this hotel to event planners.

The best part of the hotel was that the food in the dining room was very good. In fact, I normally do not like hotel food, but I found that the items were all well prepared and tasty. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and also enjoyed the Starbucks cafe. The wait service was excellent, most of the time.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, request a room away from the indoor pool. We had a first floor room, near the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Junta Co
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

we have been to this hotel a few times the hotel staff is super nice the lobby is very nice and it was so cozy and decorated for christmas. we love the indoor pool and hotub and always have a great stay at this property.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Address: 2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollor renovation which includes all-new 13" Simmons BeautyRest mattresses in ALL rooms, the addition of a Starbuck's "We Proudly Brew" Sweet Tooth and Blue Bell Ice Cream parlor. Our rooms feature Bath and Body works amenities and Starbuck's coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the Fun Zone for all ages. Get fit in our 24 hour fitness center and new Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, volleyball and basketball. Our Patio Bar is now open with outdoor seating and fireplace. In addition, there are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.