We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How it works is a mystery..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Save Saved
You added Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“How it works is a mystery..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

when I was first told I would be going to Hotel Elegante I had doubt. The name was almost tongue in cheek knowing the five star Broadmoor Resort was five minutes away. Ignoring the overdone entrance on Circle and the name, the surprise was how warm and friendly the staff and place is. Everyone was accommodating. We went to lunch and the staff person did not know what wine the restaurant had. The eating utensils were wrapped in paper napkins. Still, the food was great! The prices are reasonable. i would simply encourage a smile for the staff and letting them know they are wonderful. Easy to overlook eccentric decor when the people are so great and the food is wonderful.

Room Tip: Try to be on a higher floor facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
37
24
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Polk City, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were there for a conference. It is a large hotel with an eat-in restaurant, bar, and snack shop. We enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pools. Beds were comfortable and rooms were nice but we did not have good maid service. When we said something they said they were undergoing staff changes. Nonetheless, our stay went well. We only had the buffet breakfast in the restaurant and it was good. Very close to restaurants, stores, gas, and the main expressway through Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms which helped with our children. We combined business with pleasure for this t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I bought this stay via priceline and was disappointed I got it based on Tripadvisor reviews. I have no idea what people are talking about with the bad reviews.

It's a big massive property. I'm kinda fussy when it comes to hotels but this place was good.

The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.

And I have got to say the place has the friendliest housekeeping staff of any hotel I've ever been. I got lost a few times and while searching for room all the staff greeted me and one housekeeper offered to take me to my room. I wish I got her name.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice and clean. Front desk service pleasant. Couldn't believe that "Marica", the "room attendant", disposed of a bottle of water from my room along with the wifi password slip left on the desk. I stay in hotels a lot and have never had this happen. To make matters worse the telephone in he room didn't work forcing me to return to the front desk. I just had to sign up to share this.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a huge complex with several pools (indoors and outdoors). Some of the outdoor staircases needed repair but over all this is a very nice hotel with plenty to keep one busy and only a block from the freeway. Many of the rooms have outdoor balconies that over look the outdoor pool. It was very quiet when the sliding door was closed. The rooms are nice, clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask to be near the outdoor pool if you want to swim or watch children who do. Ask to be near the ind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very large facility in a somewhat dicey part of town off the interstate. The Ten Commandments monolith at the entrance is interesting, if you like that sort of thing. Checkin was easy and our room was decent -- nice beds, clean, nothing fancy.

What really threw me off was at 9:30pm on our second night, the front desk called and told me they needed to swipe my credit card for "incidentals" RIGHT AWAY. (They forgot to do this at checkin, and somehow they couldn't figure out how to just run the card with the room service I had ordered earlier.) I explained that it was late, I was in my pajamas, and I would take care of it in the morning. She was rude, almost threatening, and said I had to do it NOW!!!

So, I got dressed and marched the 1000 feet or so through the sprawling corridors to the front desk so they could fix their mistake, which apparently had to happen at THEIR convenience, not mine. I was angry about this and did not sleep well.

I do NOT recommend this hotel, because (1) the staff was rude, and (2) my booking service has this as a 3.5 star hotel, which it clearly isn't.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the property for a cheap hotel and that is what this property is. The property is tired and shows its age. Hotel was full with several events so housekeeping was challenged to get to the room and had to be requested when they did not show. Stayed for four nights and while the rate was cheap, room was decent, would likely not return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Address: 2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollor renovation which includes all-new 13" Simmons BeautyRest mattresses in ALL rooms, the addition of a Starbuck's "We Proudly Brew" Sweet Tooth and Blue Bell Ice Cream parlor. Our rooms feature Bath and Body works amenities and Starbuck's coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the Fun Zone for all ages. Get fit in our 24 hour fitness center and new Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, volleyball and basketball. Our Patio Bar is now open with outdoor seating and fireplace. In addition, there are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.