We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center to your Saves list
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Paris, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had stayed here several times (and previously reviewed) when it was a Crown Plaza. The Crown Plaza had seemed to decline some, so when we realized our Priceline bid ($81) was here, we were mildly apprehensive. The management/owners of Hotel Elegante have refurbished and refreshed the hotel, and we had a great experience. Hotel appeared to be close to capacity, but our room was quiet, very large, and clean, Comfortable bed, good linens and great air conditioning. There is a restaurant on site, which we did not use. We did however use the outdoor pool. It was convenient and clean, with towels available for guests. We travel to Colorado Springs several times each year and I would definitely be happy to stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Hotel is a very large conference hotel, and to find your way you need to use the map. If you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Eliza52,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience during your stay with us here at Hotel Eleganté.

As you may be aware, the hotel underwent over a $2 million dollar renovation just over a year ago to both the interior and exterior structures – to include the upgraded 13.5” Simmons Beautyrest mattresses you mentioned. We are very pleased you enjoyed the recent upgrades!

Your feedback is appreciated and has been shared with the Management Team. We hope to host you yet again at Hotel Eleganté on your next trip to the area!

Sincerely,
Ed Okvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    46
    16
    12
See reviews for
47
28
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were highly disappointed with the service we received during our stay. We reserved two rooms a month before we would arrive on July 5, 2014, asking for two rooms downstairs in a desired location. We were told that there would be no problem getting the rooms we wanted. There was chaos when we arrived in the lobby and with the staff trying to find us a room. We arrive and to our dismay, one room is downstairs and the other upstairs on the other side of the hotel. So, we put our boys on the bottom floor and we go to the second floor. We were here for a shooting event, therefore, several items to unload each day. Rooms were hardly ever cleaned and no towels. When I leave at 8:00 each morning and arrive back at 9:00 in the evening, I expect for the rooms to be cleaned and have clean towels. Staff does not seem to care. I am canceling reservations I have made for August. Last year we stayed and it was okay. Now, this hotel is under new management and a name change, and I am sorry to say the service is not the same. They do offer special rates for groups. Also, if you want breakfast, there is a buffet for $11.99 or you may order off the menu. Internet does not work that great, but I will be nice and say its because the hotel is so large. The property is beautifully landscaped. We will gladly pay a higher rate for good service, clean rooms and if there's a free breakfast, that is an extra bonus. I will be looking for better accommodations come August!!!

Dianne
Texas

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor and do not get a room by indoor pool. Extremely noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Dianne S,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel from your recent stay while in Colorado Springs.

Your pleasant comment toward our landscaping is appreciated. Unfortunately, I am truly disappointed to know that your stay was not up to this Hotel’s quality standard of service we know can be provided. I can personally attest that we do our best in striving to meet our guest’s room requests and the intention of Hotel Eleganté is never to inconvenience you. Also, the lack of cleanliness in your room is unacceptable and this issue has been addressed with our housekeeping management.

We hope you will maintain your guest room reservations for August and give Hotel Eleganté another chance in providing the quality services you and all our guests deserve. Thank you, again, for taking the time to write a review- your feedback is KEY to our future success!

Sincerely,
Ed Okvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Booked on Priceline and was initially a little hesitant, considering I booked for three nights. I shouldn't have worried because this is a lovely property. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of room to move around in.
My single complaint was that the air conditioning in my room never got quite cold enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the indoor pool if you dislike the shrieking of small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear SecondDegreeRN,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel!

It was fantastic to know of your pleasure in the guest rooms- along with the upgraded 13.5” Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. We greatly appreciate you bringing our attention to the trouble you experienced with your air conditioning unit in the guest room, so as we may address this with our Management Team.

Thank you again for your feedback on areas in which we need to improve on as well as areas in which our staff is doing well. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ed Okvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights the hotel was super clean and extremely friendly.This hotel is large with great views and in the perfect location to everything.
the pools are large and the hot tub is a bit small but nice. A great restaurant inside the hotel .

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Janet S,

We greatly appreciate you providing your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Eleganté in Colorado Springs!

Indeed, the view of Pikes Peak and the surrounding mountains from our property are breathtaking. The central location of our hotel to the city of Colorado Springs, including local area shopping, dining, attractions, and more is of great value to our guests. Also, it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurant, Rustlers Country Café, along with the multiple pools our hotel offers for relaxation and lounging. Your feedback has been shared with our staff as it is crucial to our success!

We hope to host you yet again at Hotel Eleganté on your next trip to the area!

Sincerely,
Ed Okvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
businessallthetime
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Upon getting to our room I open the curtains to the balcony area and found several old beverage bottles, cans and cigarette butts. With in minutes my 6 year old son found dirty socks, trash and coins on the floor beside the chair. We were very disappointed that the advertised Mexican food buffet was not going happen. When asking the hostess why, she said they just decided not to today. The outdoor pool area is nice- the indoor pool area needs much attention- mold and broken tile around the perimeter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear businessallthetime,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Hotel Eleganté from your previous stay.

I am happy to know you enjoyed our outdoor pool area, which is widely popular and a “hub” of activity for our summertime guests here at the hotel. However, the lack of cleanliness in your room is unacceptable and this issue has been addressed with our housekeeping management. I do apologize you had experienced this as we pride ourselves on all our services.

I hope that you will return to stay at our lovely hotel and allow us another chance to experience our wonderful service!

Sincerely,
Ed Okvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This used to be the Sheridan Hotel at one point. Hotel has had a couple of re-dos recently. We were arriving for a wedding and requested Early Check-in, we were told several people wanted early check in and the hotel was not offering that as they were 100% booked. Clerk suggested that I could change clothes in the bathroom. Lucky me, I have relatives in the area and was able to change at their house. We did get checked in after the wedding, however the room was not cleaned so we couldn't get a key until later that night. Rooms were clean, have Starbucks coffee with some minor obvious repair needs/ or recently done.
We had requested our daughters room be close to ours and it ended up being in another wing of the hotel. That was OK but it required more walking. Hotel is huge with 500 rooms had a lot of stuff happening, the pool was open till midnight and we were next to the pool so sleep for me was not happening until one in the morning. We got up at 6 to head for home. Hotel staff was hit or miss, some knew what to do and how to do it, others were taking lots of time to figure out what to do and how to do it.
Still because the property is clean and the rooms were nice, I would stay again! I would also rate the hotel as Good not just average -

Room Tip: Because the hotel is so big ask for something close to the elevators or one of the many exit/ outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jeda53,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property from your recent stay.

I am disappointed to know that your room was not ready until late in the evening on your day of arrival. However, I appreciate you mentioning the overall cleanliness of the hotel, our on-site Starbucks, and the renovations our property has undergone just under a year ago. Our hotel boasts 500 Guest Rooms and 50,000 square feet of meeting space, making us the 2nd largest hotel and conference center in the city; one of the central hubs for business and leisure travelers.

The concerns regarding the late pool hours have been addressed. Had this been reported to our staff at the time, we would have happily addressed complaint of the loud guests outside your room. Finally, I have addressed the front desk concerns with our Management Team.

We are always yearning to provide consistent services, improving in as many ways as possible to offer a better experience to each of our guests. Your feedback is important to us, so again thank you for review and we hope to see you again in the future at Hotel Eleganté.

Sincerely,
Ed Okvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We checked in with issues. The room was very nice and clean. It was a little loud because we faced the pool but no big deal. I checked out and the front desk gave me a receipt for $55. I had already paid $86.59 on Priceline. I told the clerk and he told me don't worry, he gave me the wrong receipt. I will be checking my credit card bill to make sure.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Marce R,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I’m pleased to hear of your comments that the guest rooms were “very nice and clean” and that you were upgraded to a Pool View Room.

When guests book through a third-party website (ie: Priceline), a receipt is provided by the third party entity for the cost of the guest room charges. Any receipt received from the hotel at the time of check-out, would be for incidentals charges only (i.e. room service, movies, etc.) accrued during your stay. Hopefully this clears up the questions you might have on the charges.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Eleganté again in the near future for another stay here!

Sincerely,
Ed Okvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Address: 2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollor renovation which includes all-new 13" Simmons BeautyRest mattresses in ALL rooms, the addition of a Starbuck's "We Proudly Brew" Sweet Tooth and Blue Bell Ice Cream parlor. Our rooms feature Bath and Body works amenities and Starbuck's coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the Fun Zone for all ages. Get fit in our 24 hour fitness center and new Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, volleyball and basketball. Our Patio Bar is now open with outdoor seating and fireplace. In addition, there are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.