We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Save Saved
You added Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights the hotel was super clean and extremely friendly.This hotel is large with great views and in the perfect location to everything.
the pools are large and the hot tub is a bit small but nice. A great restaurant inside the hotel .

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    25
    4
    10
See reviews for
23
16
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
businessallthetime
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon getting to our room I open the curtains to the balcony area and found several old beverage bottles, cans and cigarette butts. With in minutes my 6 year old son found dirty socks, trash and coins on the floor beside the chair. We were very disappointed that the advertised Mexican food buffet was not going happen. When asking the hostess why, she said they just decided not to today. The outdoor pool area is nice- the indoor pool area needs much attention- mold and broken tile around the perimeter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This used to be the Sheridan Hotel at one point. Hotel has had a couple of re-dos recently. We were arriving for a wedding and requested Early Check-in, we were told several people wanted early check in and the hotel was not offering that as they were 100% booked. Clerk suggested that I could change clothes in the bathroom. Lucky me, I have relatives in the area and was able to change at their house. We did get checked in after the wedding, however the room was not cleaned so we couldn't get a key until later that night. Rooms were clean, have Starbucks coffee with some minor obvious repair needs/ or recently done.
We had requested our daughters room be close to ours and it ended up being in another wing of the hotel. That was OK but it required more walking. Hotel is huge with 500 rooms had a lot of stuff happening, the pool was open till midnight and we were next to the pool so sleep for me was not happening until one in the morning. We got up at 6 to head for home. Hotel staff was hit or miss, some knew what to do and how to do it, others were taking lots of time to figure out what to do and how to do it.
Still because the property is clean and the rooms were nice, I would stay again! I would also rate the hotel as Good not just average -

Room Tip: Because the hotel is so big ask for something close to the elevators or one of the many exit/ outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked in with issues. The room was very nice and clean. It was a little loud because we faced the pool but no big deal. I checked out and the front desk gave me a receipt for $55. I had already paid $86.59 on Priceline. I told the clerk and he told me don't worry, he gave me the wrong receipt. I will be checking my credit card bill to make sure.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas city
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a room for 3 through Priceline, when we checked in, they promised to set up a pull out bed for us(our room only have one bed), but later on when we came back from dinner, it is nothing like that!! We were told that they run out of the pull out bed and even more ridiculous, they asked us to sleep on the floor!! Can you believe that, it's just like a joke. And when we asked for extra blankets, we were told that they were short of blankets. How the hell did they expect us to sleep on the floor without even blanket! Horrible experience!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This property is updated with newer furniture & bathroom fixtures. It is a very expansive property with multiple connected buildings. The room numbering system makes it a little difficult to find the room. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel provides transportation to and from the airport and the driver has always been friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, mo
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked the room through Priceline. When we arrived at the hotel, they said there was no way we could have reserved a room as they were full. After an hour of them talking to Priceline, they somehow got us a room. We were very pleased with the room. Queens beds, very comfortable beds! Clean room, nice. Our boys really liked the outdoor pool with the water fall.

Room Tip: If you plan to swim outside, get a room that faces outdoor pool. Can go right out your back door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Address: 2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollor renovation which includes all-new 13" Simmons BeautyRest mattresses in ALL rooms, the addition of a Starbuck's "We Proudly Brew" Sweet Tooth and Blue Bell Ice Cream parlor. Our rooms feature Bath and Body works amenities and Starbuck's coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the Fun Zone for all ages. Get fit in our 24 hour fitness center and new Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, volleyball and basketball. Our Patio Bar is now open with outdoor seating and fireplace. In addition, there are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.