We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, cold hottub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center to your Saves list
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, cold hottub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My fiance and I stayed in the Elegante on a sunday night after booking through a priceline deal. The staff was curteous, the hotel was clean and presentable. We enjoyed our room, which had interior sliding doors that opened out to the pool area. The location was great right off the highway. We planned our dinner and evening events around the use of the hottub that night. When we went to check it out, it was cold! Besides that, it was a nice stay and I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The interior pool facing rooms are cool if you have kids. They also are loud if you dont have kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Travelling_Willburry,

Thank you for joining us over the weekend and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool access from your room, however are disappointed that the hot tub was too cold. We have addressed this issue with our Engineering department to ensure that it is always at a comfortable temperature.

Again we appreciate your feedback to let us know what we are doing correctly and what we can improve on. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.

Sincerely,

Ed Okvath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    44
    45
    16
    12
See reviews for
46
26
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Elegante in Colorado Springs. I thought the site was relatively nice, but I was double billed for a single night stay. I have made a number of calls, speaking with the frontr desk, the accountant and the hotel manager and yet, the issue is not resolved. I keep getting the same general excuse that my refund has been processed and the hold up is with my credit card company. That seems very unlikely. Additionally, I ordered breakfast in my room, which was delivered an hour late bacause my order was misplaced. Sad.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mark S.,

It is unfortunate that your stay with us was spoiled due to a billing error, which prevented you from fully enjoying your stay at the hotel.

Although it may seem unlikely in your mind, I truly can personally assure you that the mistaken double charge has been remedied from the hotel’s accounting and you should see a refund onto your card statement no later than Friday of this week based on your banking institution. Additionally, I do apologize about the lack of timeliness with the room service order you placed during your stay and I will immediately address this concern myself. Your comments, feedback, and ultimate satisfaction in the resolution of this error are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Ed Okvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Went to two different banquets/balls at the Elegante. Wonderful staff and the food was fantastic. It probably has the biggest and nicest ballroom in Colorado Springs. If you are looking for a place to hold a reception, banquet or military ball, this is a great venue for the money!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear DonW1969,

Thank you so much for the wonderful response about your experience at our hotel! It is so rewarding to read these comments from our guests as our team is committed to delivering the best experience possible and it starts with exceptional service.

You are correct in that we do have the 2nd largest Ballroom in Colorado Springs which can accommodate over 1,000 Guests for a Banquet in the beautiful Colorado Grand Ballroom! Whether Military Ball, National Convention, Corporate Meeting, Intimate Wedding, Quinceañera, or a personal overnight stay the entirety of the staff prides themselves on catering to the uniquely personalized needs of each and every guest to create a great experience!

Thank you again and we sincerely hope to see you soon for a visit as you are always welcome at Hotel Eleganté!
Warmly,

Ed Okvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for a night and had booked our tickets via Priceline for $40 a night. The hotel is co-located with a conference and event center and it was quite busy on new years eve when we stayed there. The hotel was noisy but we got a room away from all the noise.

The rooms were clean. However, the hotel is a maze and quite some walk to the room with lots of guests searching for their room. The front desk provides a map which is very much needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Knisah,

We appreciate your time in writing a review about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us during our New Years Eve Celebration. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms while getting away from the noise. We would like to apologize that you had a long walk to the room. We are excited to announce that we will be getting touch screen T.V.’s with maps placed in our public areas to find their rooms easier in addition to our maps that we hand out.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you for our upcoming events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend an event at the Broadmoor Hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable, but the room was very cold. It took awhile for the room to heat up - it was actually a few hours with the thermostat set at 78 degrees. The whole hotel was very cold. The lobby area is very nice with a fireplace and bar. There is also a full service restaurant and a snack shop. One thing that I felt would have been a nice touch was to have free coffee or tea available in the lobby - it seems most hotels do this, so I noticed that this one didn't. The desk informed me of the free shuttle service they provide. I thought it was only for airport runs, but they shuttled us back from our event, and were there when they said they would be. Phil, our driver was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was a really nice perk to have that offered! Overall, the stay was comfortable once the room warmed up. I would have no problem staying there again.

Room Tip: There are inside rooms that circle the pool area, and outside rooms that have sliding glass doors to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear djraad,

Thank you for writing us a review so we can make changes and discuss ideas such as having tea or coffee in the lobby area. We let Phil know that he did a great job in accommodating you and are glad we could help with your transportation. We would like to apologize about the room taking too long heat up and have addressed this with our maintenance department. We are glad that despite the room being cold, you enjoyed the restaurant, snack shop, and had a comfortable stay with us.

Again thank you for providing us with valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Because of the Texas ice storm on Dec.2013, I was stuck at this hotel for 4 nights. For me--it was a very pleasant experience. The room was comfortable, housekeeping provided whatever I needed, front desk was very helpful, the restaurant food was delish and the staff was kind, the bar had good happy hours and food, the hotel drivers took me where I needed to go (movies, church, shopping), they have a business center and gym--- and everyone was so kindness. I consider myself to have been "stuck" here, I didn't feel inconvenienced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Angie D,

We are very glad to hear that although you were stuck in Colorado Springs, that you had a comfortable stay with us. We have shared this great service feedback with our staff and especially thanked our housekeeping staff and restaurant staff! Here at the Hotel Elegante we want to ensure that all of our guests feel like family have access to a variety of amenities!

We hope to see you in the near future and hope that the weather gives you better luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have a rather large family so it was so nice to be able to actually relax this Thanksgiving instead of cooking and cleaning. The staff at the Hotel Elegante did a wonderful job. The room was set up beautifully the food was amazing and abundant. I have never seen such a variety of cheese in one place before. You are able to eat anything from breakfast to a full on turkey dinner with all the trappings. The desserts available ranged from hard candies to wonderful pies and everything in between and beyond. The food was delicious the views were amazing and the wait staff was gracious and courteous! Would definitely return for other events and to just stay the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear RonWhiteArtist,

Thank you for joining us for our Thanksgiving brunch. We are so happy that we could accommodate you and your family’s needs. It is always our goal to go above and beyond for service at our hotel and will keep up the good work! We are having our Christmas Brunch this year and hoping to see the same success.

Thank you again and we hope to see you at one of our next events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Address: 2886 South Circle Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollor renovation which includes all-new 13" Simmons BeautyRest mattresses in ALL rooms, the addition of a Starbuck's "We Proudly Brew" Sweet Tooth and Blue Bell Ice Cream parlor. Our rooms feature Bath and Body works amenities and Starbuck's coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the Fun Zone for all ages. Get fit in our 24 hour fitness center and new Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, volleyball and basketball. Our Patio Bar is now open with outdoor seating and fireplace. In addition, there are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.