We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs to your Saves list
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8110 North Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Lowest Rate Guaranteed!
Ranked #19 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
BONNER SPRINGS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great lobby, comfortable lounge area, good size indoor pool and nice breakfast. Sadly, not enough towels at pool and trash was never emptied and had to ask for toilet paper. We were excited to try the 10.00 coupon for the restaurant. After waiting 45 minutes for our order, we left and never tried that again. We stayed for three nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David & Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Canal Winchester, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our refrigerator wasn't working properly when we arrived and they had someone there to fix it within 20 minutes. Beds very comfortable. Rm was very clean.Excellent breakfast buffet. They have every thing you would need here + free wifi.

Green Features: We recycle at home so it was nice to able to do so here also.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

2nd time here at this hotel this time we got 4 adults 5 kids. Kids has a blast at this hotel best bang for the buck. Love the breakfast omelet guy is super friendly will come back here next time we come to coloradospring. Was here on june28-29 from st.louis mo.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dewey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ok place to stay. Room was TINY for just three of us. I wanted a room on the first floor because we didn't want to climb stairs with luggage. Even my son kept saying how small the room was. We stayed here because a friend said how great it was, but I could not recommend it to anyone. The omelet guy cooking fresh omelets was the best part of the entire stay! He was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiborC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a good stay at the hotel,very pleased with the stay at the hotel the four days my family stayed there. The service staff was very friendly and helpfull especially kristy in the morning while at breakfast, she told us where to go and how to get there also different places to go.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is an older but very well maintained hotel. There are lots of options for kids (pool, Wii, ping pong, foosball, etc.) The complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the better ones that I have seen. This hotel was a very good value for the price. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We love the Academy Hotel. Even thought it is a slightly older hotel, it is clean and comfortable and we have stayed there twice now. The breakfast is amazing. Dinner at the Falcon was not as exciting. Bar food that is not anything special (we expected better). I think they desperately need to update their rooms with more outlets/technology. There was one available plug in the wall we could use (the other plug in the outlet was used by a lamp). One more plug that was attached to a lamp base. All other outlets were behind furniture and not accessible, or in the bathroom. Current technology demands more outlets and even usb ports (which I have seen in some hotel rooms). We traveled light - 2 phones and a computer. No plugs by the night stands. The wifi was all 'booked' up on Thursday & Friday, couldn't use it at all. We ended up back in our room about 4 -4:30pm each day and the 1st 3 days our room was not cleaned. The maid came in and because we were resting we had her take care of the bathroom and garbage. I wish she would have spoken at least few essential words of English so I could convey to her what I wanted to be done instead of pointing to everything. Aside from those issues (which are totally fixable by the Academy Hotel) I would stay there again and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room that is directly above the lobby - there is no sunlight and if you open you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#30 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#12 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 8110 North Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs! Our Family owned and operated full service hotel is nestled around the Colorado Rocky Mountains with glorious views of Pike's Peak and is conveniently located off I-25 near the U.S. Air Force Academy. The Academy Hotel consistently offers unbeatable value, amazing amenities and exceptional service. Lodging at our hotel provides leisure and business travelers with a wide variety of famous Colorado Springs attractions such as the historic Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Garden of The Gods, Cave of The Winds, Royal Gorge, the Cog Rail Way and more! Guests marvel about The Academy Hotel's luxurious atrium filled with majestic fountains and lush greenery, a warm and inviting fireside lounge, indoor pool, sun deck with hot tub, fitness center, business center, children's arcade and onsite dining at the Falcon's Bar & Grill - with delicious American Cuisine daily specials and happy hour from 3:00 p.M.-6:00 P.M. Late arrivals enjoy the new 24 Hour Convenient Store located by the front desk. Wake each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with waffle and made to order omelet bar! Other free amenities include: high speed Internet, HBO(R) movies, business center services, parking and unlimited local calls.Nine conference, banquet and meeting rooms accommodate 350 people -making The Academy Hotel the ideal location for weddings, reunions, social events, holiday buffets and corporate conferences. Tower rooms have been updated with a warm blend of natural earth tone decor, 50" flat screen TVs,Gel Memory Foam Mattresses, traditional quality furnishings, microwave, mini fridge and upper floors are served by Elevator. All rooms feature comfortable beds with luxurious triple sheeted linens,mini fridge & Microwave.Whether your stay is for business, pleasure or special event, the attentive staff at The Academy Hotel will ensure your stay is comfortable and memorable! Family Owned and Operated for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western
Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing