We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top-notch hotel near the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A top-notch hotel near the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

First, let me say that the hotel staff are among the best I have ever interacted with in my travels. Engaging and friendly, they went to extraordinary lengths to make us feel at home. The breakfast options are fantastic, and varied day to day. While the room furnishings are a bit dated, the hotel has everything one could want. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is absolutely wonderful to hear such great compliments about our stellar staff. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast buffet. On your next visit, we would love to show you some of our updated and modern suites. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    84
    26
    13
    3
See reviews for
106
61
24
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very large, nice, comfortable, room .with refrigerator, large flat screen tv etc. Room was quiet and bed was very comfortable .Check in statff eas excellent. However dinner in the restaurant was very mediocre. A $14.95 dinner included a very small salad and did not even include bread. When we asked the waitress sh presented us with two slices of plain white bread and no butter. Breakfast buffet was good however!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Thank you for recognizing our wonderful Front Desk staff. I apologize for your disappointment with our restaurant and will be sure to let our Executive Chef know of your comments. Thank you for choosing the Radisson, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahoka, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night the last of July on our way home from a 10 night(all different hotels) vacation around Colorado with 3 grand children. This was one of the best stays of the whole trip. It wasn't perfect but I still rate it high. Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was large, quiet, and and everything worked well. I agree the breakfast choices could be expanded, but the breakfast room has great views of Pikes Peak and the food was good. We ate dinner at the Airplane Restaurant right next door and that was a fun and interesting experience. The children loved the pool and the fish pond and flowers in front of the lobby. Overall very nice and we would love to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities and Pikes Peak views. Thank you for suggestion on expanding the items on our breakfast buffet. We do vary the dishes offered on a rotating schedule and also offer a breakfast menu with made to order items as an alternative. We look forward to making arrangements to have you and your grandchildren stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel proximity to the airport is why I chose to stay here and the shuttle van. The hotel needs a remodel badly. Room was dark and had a very used look about it overall. Bed was hard, not familiar with the kind of bed one must select a number. The pillows had a faint smell of sweat...not something one wants to find after a long, frustrating day of traveling. The layout of the rooms we're such that a map was given in order to find your room. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Manager at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing Radisson for your visit to Colorado Springs. We are so sorry your experience was anything less than perfect. The hotel has recently completed several extensive remodeling projects, and we have more areas scheduled for this fall. The next time you are in the area, we hope you are able to see some of these exciting changes. We also apologize for the problems you experienced with your bedding. We are always happy to help you with the Sleep Number Bed and finding your Sleep Number. While the hotel is constructed in a simple square, we have found guests like the hotel layout map provided at check-in. We would love the opportunity to host you again, and hope that if you return to Colorado Springs you would give us the chance to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Let me start by saying that this Hotel room was EXTREMELY clean. The bed was comfy but they need better pillows. We were spending the weekend in Colorado Springs and took the kids to the zoo and the North pole. The pool was fun for the kids and their game room is pretty cool too. Breakfast was okay, I think they need more choices ( we usually stay at the Embassy hotel which they have greater choices). The front desk ladies were very pleasant and professional. The only thing that I was disappointed was with the breakfast crew, as we arrived to eat on Sunday, we had to check in which I really never had to do at a hotel I am paying for, and had to make sure we were not lying??!?!?! and she came to us again asking for our card when she already checked, I think they need a better system, if you are afraid to have NON guests at breakfast time Otherwise we had a great stay

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your children had a great time in our wonderful pool and game room. Thank you for recognizing our wonderful front desk staff. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments. Please accept my apologies regarding your dissatisfaction with our breakfast coupon. Unfortunately, not all reservations made at our hotel include the complimentary breakfast buffet. To ensure that only parties entitled to the free buffet receive it, we do require proof of the coupon you are given at registration. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times before. It's 5 minutes from base (why were here). The pool is nice. The hot tub is nice. The breakfast is always plentiful! Rooms are spacious and fit myself, husband, and four kids (two beds plus pull out couch bed). I love that rooms have refrigerators and microwaves and in room single serve coffee makers! The rooms and grounds were clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly, helpful and always available. Especially David. I saw him various times during our stay and he was always working, making sure everyone had what they needed! Even extra towels at 10 pm! We will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you and your family had a great stay and enjoyed our wonderful amenities. Thank you for recognizing our fantastic staff. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport for four days while attending a conference at Peterson AFB. I was very impressed by the quality of the room - I was put in one of the newly-renovated rooms decorated in a contemporary style that included two queen beds, a flat screen TV, mini-fridge and microwave. The bed linens were SO comfortable and the towels felt brand new. Best of all, the room was spotlessly clean and very large. The room rate also included a daily hot breakfast buffet, which was very good and included fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, eggs (real), sausage links, potatoes, and beverages. All in all, I was really pleased with my stay and highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the first floor adjacent to the lobby. You'll likely hear a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean and modern rooms, and were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.