We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend for overall value and experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #8 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Recommend for overall value and experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson for a week, booking through Expedia. Though we did not request and were not given a "preferred" room, we were pleased that the Radisson DID NOT treat us as second-class guests simply because we booked through an online service (as others often do). Parking was ample and felt safe. Our room was clean and comfortable and included a minifridge and microwave. Beds were "Sleep Number" adjustable beds, which were wonderfully comfortable to me, but my spouse's control didn't work properly and his sleep was poor. Our room had a view of the pool, spa and surrounding courtyard -- very pleasant. Overall, we had a completely comfortable and relaxing stay with no complaints. Housekeeping did a good job every day and front desk staff was courteous and helpful. If you stay here, be sure to visit the "Airplane Restaurant" adjoining the hotel property. We arrived five minutes before the kitchen closed, but we were seated and encouraged to relax and take our time. Service was great and atmosphere was worthwhile.

Room Tip: Nothing special required. This hotel does NOT discriminate against those who book online through ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments to our staff. We believe in giving all of our guests the absolute best hospitality and customer service. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    71
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
95
52
22
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed at several of the hotels in the area and have wanted to stay at this one. I got a great deal through Priceline, which I never use because I'm afraid I'll get screwed. If you need a place to have a nice dinner, there is a resturant in the parking lot that is an airplane. It looks pretty cool. We arrive late in the evening and had no problem checking in. Our room was quite a ways down the hall so not close to any elevators or foot traffic. Although I don't think that would matter as the rooms are quite large. Sometimes we stay with a few people in a room and there was plenty of space for a blow up bed on the floor. Our room faced the courtyard where the indoor pool is located. We forgot our suits so we didn't swim. It's nice that the bathroom and sink area don't face where the beds are so you don't bother those who are sleeping. They room was clean and the water pressure was great. I wish hotels would get away from cloth shower curtains. Yucky. There was a nice little one cup coffee pot and the coffee was pretty good. Check out was nice and easy. We didn't eat at the hotel but there's a nice little brewery a couple miles down Powers if you'd like a tasty beverage. Rocky Mountain Brewery is always a stop for us while in the Colorado Springs area. My one gripe is Sleep Number beds. We don't like them. I have tried both the one where they share one mattress and the one where there is a seperation. Not for us. We did ask at the front desk and they do have rooms without those beds. If we get the chance to stay here again, I will definately request one of those rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor facing the courtyard are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with the sleep number beds, but you are absolutely correct. We do have standard mattresses available and would be happy to reserve one for you on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is old and dated. We booked the room with the brown decor, but they gave us a room that looked like it was from the 1980s. This room looked nothing like the brown room on their website. The furniture was worn, and the bathroom was tiny.

They changed our room when I called, and they gave us a room like the one in the pic on their website. The room that we have now looks like it is from the early 2000s, still old and worn. And, our room has no outside light because it is sandwiched in an inside corner, and two outside walls are blocking our outside light. Note they they do not show pics of the bathrooms.

The breakfast is excellent, but I will never stay here again... I think all of the great room reviews are either from people who do not travel or from the hotel staff... Two thumbs down.

Room Tip: Old & Dated. Book at your own risk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Please let me start off by apologizing for the issues you encountered while here. I’m very sorry that we were unable to exceeded your expectations. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further or if you have any questions. Thank you again for choosing us and I hope that sometime in the future we are able to make up for your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great room. Quiet environment. Helpful and thoughtful staff-from Doorman to Housekeepers. They remember details and respectfully ask about the results of your adventures. Complimentary cocktails make the fishing stories more fun. Bistro food pretty good-nice variety and reasonablypriced. Exercise room clean, well cared for and sufficiently equipped for guests-early or late. We'll keep coming back next Spring, for sure

Room Tip: The rooms with sitting area are the best for longer stays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again next spring. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was in Colorado Springs for just one night catching a flight home. The room was very nice and the bed comfy, but the best part of the stay was breakfast. The buffet is FREE and is always well prepared and tasty. There are always freshly scrambled eggs, potatoes and fruit. The Chef special this time was chocolate chip pancakes. No complaints here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your short visit and enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments, specifically about the chocolate chip pancakes, to our Chef! We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Descent hotel at the airport located on the southeast side of town. It's really not that far from the center - maybe 5 miles. It's a quick drive to the Olympic Center and Fort Carson. Lots of military stay here. Very quiet and never hear any airport noise. The rooms are a little small but not bad. The rooms with 'select comfort' beds I did not care for. I felt like I was sleeping on a balloon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your very gracious comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location. I apologize for your disappointment in the sleep number beds, but we do have standard mattresses that can be specifically reserved. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Junta, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Overall, the hotel was what I wanted - near the airport & very quiet. The rooms are quiet, large and spacious. The breakfast buffet is quite generous & the coffee was hearty. However, while the food selection was more than the average hotel breakfast fare, from the french toast to the eggs it tasted old and dried out. The staff was very friendly and there is a great view of the mountains from the dining area. I did not get to try the pool but maybe next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff exceeded your expectations with their customer service skills. I apologize that the free breakfast was less than satisfactory and will be sure to let our Executive Chef know of your comments. Thank you for choosing the Radisson. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.