We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Stay by the Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Suite Stay by the Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A local recommended the Radisson as a comfortable, moderately priced hotel. We loved it. The building is two stories around a central courtyard and the hotel appears to have been entirely redone -- the result is very comfortable.

Positives include spacious rooms with fold out couches, sleep number beds, fridges, and small microwaves; excellent, extensive hot breakfast buffet (the best short of a resort); drink coupons for their bar; indoor pool; outdoor hot tub; large exercise room with modern equipment; game room; guest laundry; accommodating staff, with particularly attentive bellmen and maids; nice business center with computers, printer, and office supplies. Meeting rooms, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments about our hot breakfast buffet to our Chef and staff. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    84
    26
    13
    3
See reviews for
106
61
24
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After a very frustrating ordeal with a car rental company, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport was a refuge for this weary traveller. I was welcomed with two friendly smiles as I entered and a welcoming greeting to assure me that I was going to be taken care of next. They understood situation with kindness and compassion through their supportive words. Before I ever entered my room I received a phone call from the front desk to make sure the accommodations were sufficient. As I departed early int he morning the front desk staff greeted me and asked if I had rested well. Needless to say if i were to be in need of accommodations in Colorado Springs in the future, The Radisson Hotel at the Airport will be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your very gracious comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff for their excellent hospitality and customer service. We are so pleased that you were able to get a restful nights sleep after a weary day of travel. We strive to create a warm and comfortable environment for our guests and we look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I loved my stay! The staff was friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable, the lounge and restaraunt was great! Loved the breakfast Buffett! The pool and hot tub was nice and clean. I will stay again when I'm in Colorado Springs. I was very satisfied with my stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments about the restaurant to our Chef and staff. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a great motel! I would not bother to stay anywhere else in Colorado Springs. The motel is clean, has great facilities, and staff that treat you like an old friend. The rooms are large with plenty of area to spread out and are quiet. There is a very nice lounge, breakfast, and room service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I am so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel like one of the family. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

When we pulled up I thought it was going to be an old, icky hotel. Everything has been renovated and looks great. The staff are helpful, and the free breakfast was as good as any. We will stay again!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the pool are suites and were roomy enough for our family of 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your very gracious comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff was helpful. I am so glad that you enjoyed our most recent renovations and we hope you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Hotel staff were so very accomodating they actually made the stay there extremely pleasant. The rooms were very clean and the facility met all our needs. The pool was wonderful as was the hot tub and exercise equipment. The restaurant in the Hotel was perfect with daily breakfast buffet included an added feature there lunches and dinner entrees were very good,and the staff from the waitstaff to the Chef were receptive to any request we made. The location is perfect minutes from the Airport and Ten minutes from Colorado Springs center. I would stay there again and would recommend staying there .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments about the restaurant to our Chef and staff. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Let me begin by saying we stay at this hotel at least twice per year. The Radisson is not the newest hotel in Colorado Springs but we don't even consider other hotels because the quality of this hotel is unparalleled. The staff, to a person, is simply exceptional. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. That is worth more than all the new hotels in town. The rooms are updated and exceptionally well maintained. The lobby and common areas are warm and enjoyable. The breakfast buffet is very tasty and well presented in a relaxing bistro atmosphere. Finally we feel that we receive great value for what we pay at this hotel. We look forward to our next trip to the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport. Bravo!

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your very gracious comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff was helpful. We strive to create a warm and comfortable environment for our guests and we look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.