We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip (Wishing it was for Pleasure)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #7 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Weekend Trip (Wishing it was for Pleasure)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I booked this hotel in Colorado Springs as I was visiting a very sick friend for the weekend. I cannot say how happy I was to have a beautiful, friendly, clean place to stay for a very uncomfortable trip. This hotel made my stay bearable. The staff was incredible, they addressed every need quickly and graciously. The breakfast bar is out of this world. I have never seen so much food. I am celiac, so it was very nice to have something on the bar that I was able to eat. Most of the time hotels only offer a continental breakfast and I am lucky if I find a piece of fruit. The rooms were immaculate. They had a sitting area, a work desk, a coffee area and microwave and refrigerator all in the room. I also had a room with a view of pikes peak. The business center was excellent also. If all of the Radissons are as nice as this one I can definately say that I will stay no where else. I am hooked if the price range and ammenties are the same at the other locations. Radisson, you get an A+ from this traveler. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a view of pikes peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that our staff was able to make your stay with us a pleasant one, during such a tough time for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    72
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
96
52
22
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
east marion
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

After a very stressful trip from Florida it was a pleasure to be greeted by such pleasant staff. I've been here for 2 weeks and everyone has been so nice and helpful. room service is quick and pleasant. Breakfast is included and very good. One reason I booked was the Hotel is pet friendly. The rooms are spotless and and very nice to bring a pet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I spent the night of Thanksgiving at the Radisson in Colorado Springs. The woman who checked us in, Sonny I believe, was so friendly and welcoming. The room itself was larger that we thought it would be. And it was extremely clean and very comfortable. The free breakfast was very good. The hotel is not new, so naturally there are scratch and dent areas in the building. But that didn't bother us. We got a very, very good rate (A+), a warm welcome (A++), a great room (A+), and a free breakfast (A+). I booked this hotel based on the TripAdvisor rating and reviews. As many others have already noted, the Radisson is a great choice!

Room Tip: I always try to get a room on the upper floor of a two-story hotel. Otherwise, on the lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a great hotel! We were greeted so cordially on our arrival, and by every staff member every time we encountered one. You feel really good about your choice when everyone you meet is committed to making you comfortable and relaxed.

The Airplane Restaurant sits at the entrance to the hotel, but is not connected. When we arrived, the receptionist offered us a coupon good for the hotel's restaurant, adding that its food is better than the Airplane Restaurant's, but she could understand us wanting to visit that one. We should have taken advantage of the coupon. The Airplane Restaurant is a fun place, and would have been okay for a drink, but I think the hotel's restaurant probably really did offer a better dinner.

Breakfast was wonderful. The staff is wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I can't imagine that any room would be less than comfortable and welcoming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff was execellent and viewed everyone as a valued client. The rooms could be susceptible to noise from the upper floors but otherwise the rooms were spacious and the amenities all worked well. Easy access to I-25 from multiple routes and a variety of restaurants just a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

For my wife's birthday, we decided to get her out of the clutter and mess of our home and went to spend the night at a hotel. The Radisson was great. We live in Colorado Springs, so we knew exactly where it was at, and we went there after dinner. The staff was very friendly, and even upgraded our room for no cost.

After taking our bags to our spacious room, we received a visitor: the chef at the hotel restaurant brought by a piece of cake for my wife's birthday. Totally unannounced and unexpected. It really made my wife happy. We also used the pool and hot tub, which are open until 12 midnight. The breakfast the next morning was very good too.

All in all, a very nice stay, where the staff was very friendly and willing to make extra efforts to make your stay memorable. We will definitely recommend as family and friends come to visit our beautiful area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very pleased with the experience. Friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast with a wonderful mountain view, clean and well maintained room. While away from the shopping several miles north, an easy zip to Pike's Peak Cog Railway, Wal-Mart, or historic downtown. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.