We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff made the stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The staff made the stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is one of many that are located near the airport so I almost did not stay here. The exterior of the building looks older than the rest; however, once you walk in it is obvious that they have kept the interior new and modern looking. The rooms were very clean, the wi-fi was fast, and the room service meal was very good- but the best part of the hotel was the staff. Everyone from the doorman, to the front desk agent, to the people staffing the lounge were all excellent, friendly, and courteous. This hotel has done a great job training its people, and I am sure that they must receive a lot of repeat business as a result.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    84
    26
    13
    3
See reviews for
107
61
24
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

There are a half-dozen hotel in close proximity to the Colorado Springs, CO. airport and we found the Radisson to be the best of the lot after looking at the other five located nearby. The hotel is one of three located on the edge of a business park located adjacent to the airport.

Whether it's a standard room or suite, both have plenty of room and amenities that include microwave and refrigerator. This hotel features bed with individual firmness control for both sides for couples who have different preferences. For those looking to stay fit, a fitness center and indoor pool is provided. A very nice restaurant & bar are located on the second floor with nice views of nearby Pike's Peak; a complementary buffet breakfast is provided to guests, as well as two complimentary drinks at the bar.

Staff members front the reception desk, housekeeping, and grounds maintenance make a point of greeting guests throughout your stay.

Room Tip: On Monday we stayed in a standard room and found it to be very good; when we returned later in the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

My family and I splurged a little and stayed at the Radisson as we wanted a more luxurious hotel stay while we were in Colorado Springs. Breakfast is so delicious and changes daily, not your typical continental fare. Get one of the contemporary suites.....sleep number beds and new showers made us feel relaxed. Pool was great for my kids. Best part was the staff who made us feel like royalty and have an amazing attention to detail!! Only downside is location but it was worth it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Rooms were very reasonable. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi and free breakfast. Room had a mini fridge and microwave. Easy to find, although it's kind of our of the way. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is somewhat hidden but looks very nice, inside and out. It is pet friendly, which was why we chose it. We came in fairly late at night and the front desk personnel was very nice and accommodating! Since we had a dog (and had not made reservations), it took them a while to be able to shuffle and find us a room. But they did and they were very nice about it. My mom, who is from Holland and travelled with us, had a room with two queen beds and she loved her room. I stayed with the dog and three children in the room with a king bed and a folding couch. The room was HUGE! Two folding couches allowed us to invite the daughter of friends to visit and spend the night (we are military and the kids had recently all been separated to new duty stations). The rooms and the hotel are spotless!!! When we needed some extra blankets, they were delivered in less than five minutes. Breakfast was nice and the folks working the breakfast line were helpful and friendly. Highly recommend you chose this hotel - if you have kids, request room 219!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids, ask for room 219. It is HUGE with a lot of room, close to the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Close to the airport with shuttle service, free wifi, sleep number beds, great restaurant, nice enclosed pool in the courtyard. The staff are incredibly nice. We stayed in a double one bedroom suite. Very comfy sitting area separated by a door from the sleeping area which had a microwave, small refrigerator and a bar sink. The only negative would be the small bathroom, especially for 4 people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport continues to be a true gem among hotels for the business traveler. I have been staying at this hotel for over six years for my business trips to the area and the service and the phyiscal plant of the hotel have been outstanding during my stays. This hotel does not rest on its laurels, but is continually upgrading/remodeling to keep the hotel and rooms fresh and new. The hotel staff continues to be one of the best trained and friendliest staffs I have come across in 30 years of traveling. This recent trip I was in one of the newly remodeled suites and was very happy with the room. The room was very spacious and the King-size Sleep Number bed was very comfortable. The free wireless internet access, desk, and comfortable chair allow me to finish up my work for day in the comfort of the room. The Bistro Restaurant inside the hotel is very convenient after returning from a long day at work and the food/service is superb and reasonably priced. The free breakfast in the morning is also very good with a great selection to choose from. I also like their uograded fitness room and large indoor swimming pool which allow me to get a work-out in and de-stress after a long day. Another thing I need to point out is that on this stay the hotel appeared to be fully booked with many events taking place in the conference rooms and the Bistro Restaurant was doing great business; however, service across the board was still at the normal high standard and the hotel was still quiet during the night while sleeping. Finally, this hotel and staff always goes the extra mile for its customers. If I have to be away from home on business this is definitely the kind of place I like to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.