We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for stay of any length” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for stay of any length”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Located east of the city proper, a few miles from the airport, it's not in a happening section of town but the hotel is always busy with events and the staff do a great job making you feel welcome. Nice pool and small fitness center, good restaurant in the building and a unique "Airplane" restaurant next door. Breakfast buffet with a good variety of foods and selections change daily. All in all, a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    94
    28
    14
    3
See reviews for
131
66
28
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

stayed here in september 2011 was very nice but the employees were incompetent we stayed in a suite which was very nice for last minute especially with the air force game that weekend the people in the room next to us were Extremely noisy and were slamming doors yelling and hitting walls we called the front desk 4 Times and they Never took care of It! nice hotel though the heated pool was not heated it was ice Cold

Room Tip: request 2nd floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
We want to thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies for our staff not taking care of the noise problem you encountered during your stay. We did check our records and could not find any issues with our swimming pool during the time you stayed. We do apologize if the water temperature did not meet your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This was just a one night stay after a ski week, as we had an early flight the next morning. Everyone from the front desk... to the bar... to the restaurant was incredibly friendly & helpfull. There was a wedding going on... and the place was hopping.... but they still treated us great!
We had to leave before breakfast... so they MADE US BOX BREAKFASTS!
We definately will use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I stay here for business all the time and I love it. Sleep number beds are perfect and comfortable and the breakfast buffet is perfect. It's quiet and the rooms are very spacious not cramped. Perfect place for kids to stay with you. The pool and fitness center are excellent - the food on site at the bistro is not bad either.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Using Priceline, I’ve scored many great deals on hotel rooms over the past 10 years. My experience at the Radisson in Co Springs was one of the few bad Priceline experiences I’ve ever had. I firmly believe that if a hotel cannot afford to provide the same services to Priceline customers as to all the other guests, the hotel SHOULD NOT accept the bids of Priceline customers!
This hotel treats Priceline customers as third-class citizens. We booked our stay with two rooms for two couples over St. Patrick’s Day weekend. We were checked in by one of the managers. After hearing all about the breakfast buffet and free drinks as others were checked in, we were informed in front of the other couple travelling with us (whom we had told all about the hotels great reviews and the free breakfast buffet we’d read about online) that “had we booked through the Radisson web site,” we would be entitled to breakfast and drinks, but since we didn’t, they weren’t included. He didn’t even offer to let us pay extra for the buffet, just “not included.” We slunk off to our rooms where we found two double-beds. We had called ahead and requested kings and were told that, if they were available, they would give us kings. So we called back down to the front desk. The attendant offered to switch us to king rooms for an additional $25! The difference in price for two doubles and a king on the Radisson site is only $10. Argh!
As to the rest of our stay -- the hotel walls are thin (guests arrived at 1:00 a.m. next door and left at 7:30 a.m. the next morning and we could hear everything going on in their room), the Sleep Number beds are not our thing (over-priced air-mattresses), the ruckus from the hot tub right outside our room went on into the wee hours on Saturday night (thank goodness for ear plugs). On the plus side, we liked the soap, the in-room refrigerator, the separate mini-sink for drinks, the bathroom set-up (the toilet and shower are in a room separate from the vanity), and most of the front desk employees seemed very friendly (minus the above-mentioned manager).
By the way, we were told that the Radisson web-site price couldn't be beat so we did a comparison. We Ha! We saved nearly $80 going through Priceline’s name-your-own price service which more than covered our breakfasts outside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Wow, very happy to stay here the night before my flight the next day. Ask for the stay and fly rate and if you're gone a week or more you will love the convenience and $$ saving of leaving your car safely parked while gone. The free shuttle is so handy, no lugging bags at all as they drop you/pick you up right off at the airport door and return you right to your car - even put your bags in your trunk!! Please don't forget to tip. The room was clean, bed was a Sleep Number, pillows just fine, nice little internet center, but the restaurant on site is not that good for dinner, although a buffet breakfast is included in your price as is a free drink + 10% off for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here four times over the past year. Great Staff. Great rooms, fancy beds that dail in the firmness. Great free breakfast buffet. They provide a free breadfast box if you have a very early flight. This is the hotel of my choice when I'm in Colorado Springs for business.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the second floor near the resturant. Still quiet, but easy to get to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.