We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I expected and than some.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Dallas, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“All I expected and than some.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Great Hotel. We were here for parent weekend for the USAFA prep school. It is about 30 min from the Academy but well worth it. Friendly people. Large breakfast buffet. Sleep number beds. Clean rooms. No noise even though it is right by the airport. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    85
    27
    13
    3
See reviews for
115
61
26
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

If you are in the Springs to visit/work at Peterson AFB this is an ideal place to stay. It was a challenge finding a room with a military rate, especially given the amount of military facilities in the area, but the Radisson came through - at the last minute. What's more, I arrived before my official check-in time and the staff was very accomodating. While I couldn't get in my room, I was assigned one, provided a place to change clothes, left my bag with the front desk so it could be placed in my room, and they gave me 20% off in the restaurant - all because I was early....

The rooms are clean and they have Sleep Number beds. If you haven't had the opportunity to sleep on one of these, I recommend you give one a shot. We have one at home and I now look forward to trips when I can end up at a Radisson.

They offer a very nice buffet breakfast, and with my room package it was complementary. This may be for all customers, but I don't know that. It is worh it to ask though. There is a nice pool, geat hotub, and a workout facility jam packed with treadmills, eliptical machines, etc.

Some may complain that it is a bit too much on the east side of town, but unless you need to be physically near a specific location, the Radisson is on Powers, a major north-south road and you can quickly get anyplace you need to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I arrived here late on a Friday night since I had an early flight on Saturday. Just made it to the restaurant for a quick bite and a beer. The room was spotless and big two queens with a desk and a nice chair.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I have stayed here several times on business--tried others and come back here--better value. Great location near the airport, full FREE breakfast buffet, (far better than the continental at most hotels), nice room and an extremely friendly and helpful staff. They have sleep number beds. For the price and amenities, I give it 5--not the Broadmoor, but not the cost, either.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is a good value . Close to airport. Has the largest pool in Colorado springs. All inclusive breakfast is good.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

Me and my husband took a mini-vacation to The Radisson since we had worked all summer. Granted, we stayed in the cabin themed honeymoon suite (it was our two year anniversary celebration) but it was a fantastic stay.
The room was clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The service was awesome, and made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I intend on doing just that. Best hotel experience I've had thus far.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed there one night after camping in the mountains. Afternoon staff, a young man and a young lady were rather short and rude and seemed like we weren't important customers.
The room was very clean and VERY comfortable. NO NOISE AT ALL FROM THE AIRPORT. Flat screen tv, Select Comfort beds...amazing..., close to airport, shopping and dining on "First and Main", a newly developed shopping area. Close to Starbucks. Bathroom fan was ridiculously squeeky and needing replaced, but that was my only real issue with the hotel. The after we got past the front desk, it was a great stay. NICE POOL.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.