We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I expected and than some.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Dallas, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“All I expected and than some.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Great Hotel. We were here for parent weekend for the USAFA prep school. It is about 30 min from the Academy but well worth it. Friendly people. Large breakfast buffet. Sleep number beds. Clean rooms. No noise even though it is right by the airport. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    61
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
80
49
21
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

If you are in the Springs to visit/work at Peterson AFB this is an ideal place to stay. It was a challenge finding a room with a military rate, especially given the amount of military facilities in the area, but the Radisson came through - at the last minute. What's more, I arrived before my official check-in time and the staff was very accomodating. While I couldn't get in my room, I was assigned one, provided a place to change clothes, left my bag with the front desk so it could be placed in my room, and they gave me 20% off in the restaurant - all because I was early....

The rooms are clean and they have Sleep Number beds. If you haven't had the opportunity to sleep on one of these, I recommend you give one a shot. We have one at home and I now look forward to trips when I can end up at a Radisson.

They offer a very nice buffet breakfast, and with my room package it was complementary. This may be for all customers, but I don't know that. It is worh it to ask though. There is a nice pool, geat hotub, and a workout facility jam packed with treadmills, eliptical machines, etc.

Some may complain that it is a bit too much on the east side of town, but unless you need to be physically near a specific location, the Radisson is on Powers, a major north-south road and you can quickly get anyplace you need to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I arrived here late on a Friday night since I had an early flight on Saturday. Just made it to the restaurant for a quick bite and a beer. The room was spotless and big two queens with a desk and a nice chair.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I have stayed here several times on business--tried others and come back here--better value. Great location near the airport, full FREE breakfast buffet, (far better than the continental at most hotels), nice room and an extremely friendly and helpful staff. They have sleep number beds. For the price and amenities, I give it 5--not the Broadmoor, but not the cost, either.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is a good value . Close to airport. Has the largest pool in Colorado springs. All inclusive breakfast is good.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

Me and my husband took a mini-vacation to The Radisson since we had worked all summer. Granted, we stayed in the cabin themed honeymoon suite (it was our two year anniversary celebration) but it was a fantastic stay.
The room was clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The service was awesome, and made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I intend on doing just that. Best hotel experience I've had thus far.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed there one night after camping in the mountains. Afternoon staff, a young man and a young lady were rather short and rude and seemed like we weren't important customers.
The room was very clean and VERY comfortable. NO NOISE AT ALL FROM THE AIRPORT. Flat screen tv, Select Comfort beds...amazing..., close to airport, shopping and dining on "First and Main", a newly developed shopping area. Close to Starbucks. Bathroom fan was ridiculously squeeky and needing replaced, but that was my only real issue with the hotel. The after we got past the front desk, it was a great stay. NICE POOL.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.