We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs - Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs - Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4760 Centennial Blvd., Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #56 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“It's Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm here from FL visiting my son in the USAF and am use to staying at the Residence Inn properties. This place isn't quite up to par with the Residence Inn. It is by no means a slum but the breakfast is chintzy...Not a hot breakfast and very little stocked with food & coffee. Seems a little short staffed at times. I have the end unit, a 2 bdr suite with kitchen and it's pretty noisy with traffic, and the doors have to close hard to shut all the way. Overall I'd say it safe and comfortable enough. Staff that is here is very friendly!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX - Go Horns!
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights in August 2014. I had initially made reservations at the Broadmoor, then the Wyndham Exchange before finally deciding to take a chance at this Towneplace. The Broadmoor was way too expensive. Wyndham was more reasonable but don't care for valet parking and location. I picked this hotel based on the location and reasonable rates. I felt that this hotel offered the best value for my money, even though it was ranked in the 50's on Tripadvisor. I leaned on the positive reviews and took a chance and I'm sure glad I did.

The location was perfect for our family trip to Colorado Springs. We got a two bedroom corner unit in the building where the front desk and pool were located -- room 302 to be exact. It was large, clean and comfortable. I assume it was newly renovated since it was spotless and everything was odor free. Very nice to have a kitchen in the unit for all the obvious reasons.

The beds and furniture were perfectly fine and comfortable. There was a nice view of Pikes Peak from our room. There were plenty of parking spaces when we were there ... no charge for parking, no charge for Wifi. Breakfast included cereal, breads, fruits, yogurt, juices, make your own waffle, etc. I think 3 out of 5 days, they had hard boiled eggs. Overall it was just a great value and I didn't have to worry about being nickeled and dimed like some other places.

Location was perfect. Good view of Pike's Peak, close to Garden of the Gods and Manitou Springs and some good eateries. We liked the Marigold Cafe and Bakery near by ... great desserts.

The front desk staff was always nice and helpful. We even got a good Mexican restaurant tip -- it was Quijotes. The housekeeping was ok, they usually come later in the day ... I prefer having the rooms cleaned and trashes taken out earlier in the day, but not that big of a deal.

Overall I was very happy with my decision to stay here. I saved a lot of money and the room and location was exactly what I had hoped for based on the price I paid.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

checked in. room was ready! of course one of the headboards was on the floor but there was a drill left behind!!!
We were not very impressed with this property. the outer security door worked about half the time.
they did send a crew to fix the bed but the impression had already been made!
so far we rate this lowest of the places we have stayed in

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we travel we typically stay at a Marriott property. Generally speaking you can depend on them for quality rooms & service. Sadly this was not the case here. We checked in on a Tuesday and didn't have a floor mat for the bathroom. By Wednesday we were out of kleenex, had one used bar of soap and it just kept going downhill. Upon returning to our room on Thursday we found we had a floor mat, no kleenex (STILL) and ONE TOWEL. We left our room on Friday to do some sightseeing and saw housekeeping and asked for additional towels and toiletries. When we returned later in the afternoon everything was there except kleenex but seriously, three days into our stay???

Disappointed to say the least - housekeeping was seriously lacking here.

On a good note the breakfast they offered was standard fare. We always appreciate not having to buy a meal. Probably the best thing about this location is the views of Pikes Peak which were breathtaking every morning!

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room with a mountain view. Peek out every day to enjoy your view of Pikes Pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room we had was updated so no green carpet. The room was clean and The price was great so no complaints. I looked at quite a few places before deciding to stay here. I think the price and updates makes it a good choice for Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Beautiful views and close to Garden of the Gods! Roomy two bedroom apartment style room. Close to suburbs with shopping centers for conveniences. Ask for a room with mountain views! Room was clean but bathroom is very small.

Room Tip: Average for restaurant and room service because breakfast area and lobby are a separate building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great location - convenient to Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Focus on the Family and the Air Force Academy. The room we stayed in was newly renovated and nice. We stayed in a two bedroom unit for our family of 5, utilizing the sleeper sofa as well. We used the coin laundry facilities one evening which were also nice.

We had issues with our room door not wanting to be pulled shut from outside. It seems the locking mechanism prohibited the shutting of the door without requiring a slam. We figured out that the best way to quietly close the door was to put our key card back in the lock, then turn the handle (simulating entering the room) and then pull shut, so that we wouldn't disturb other hotel guests.

It was often difficult to get a parking spot close to our unit, but it fortunately worked out when checking in and out of our room.

We would definitely stay here again. It was clean and comfortable and the issues mentioned above were minor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs - Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs - Garden of the Gods

Address: 4760 Centennial Blvd., Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs - Garden of the Gods 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! At the TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, a top hotel in Colorado Springs, we offer modern accommodations at an affordable price. All of our spacious living suites offer fully equipped kitchens, an oversized desk, and free high-speed Internet. Fuel your day with our complimentary breakfast served daily. Enjoy the Colorado sunshine and take a dip in our outdoor pool. Extended stay guests will appreciate our laundry facilities and business shuttle. Need to print your boarding pass? Our business center will aid in all your printing, scanning, and faxing needs. Our close proximity to Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, and Manitou Springs make us the choice hotel for outdoor explorers. Have questions about Colorado Springs? Our 24-hour staff is happy to help! Near the Air Force Academy, Peterson AFB, U.S. Training Center and Schriever AFB, and several businesses, the TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs hotel is ideal for business and leisure travel. Come visit us and enjoy the comfort of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs - Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs - Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.