We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points & More!
Ranked #22 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel at the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

When we arrived at this Hampton Inn, on the north end of Colorado Springs, there was a stag eating grass right in front of the lobby. The backdrop was the mountains (if you looked beyond the other chain hotels crowded round the same stretch of road). It was a modern, well decorated hotel – both the common areas and our room were clean, fresh and felt fairly newly refurbished. The lobby / breakfast area was nicely coordinated and had a modern design. The hotel is convenient in that there are three chain restaurants literally across the parking lot – about 2 minutes' walk. There was a small mix up over our room bill but by the time we realised and contacted the front desk they already knew about it and had sorted it out.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    63
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
79
39
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Our group of 32 stayed at this hotel in early July. We were very pleased with the accommodations - well appointed rooms with pleasing decor and all of the ammenities we needed. The breakfast selection was very good and the hotel management worked with us to ensure we were able to get our group through in a timely manner. The property was easy to find and in a terrific location for our activities in Colorado Springs. Our only complaint was related to being placed on the same floor as a larger group of teenagers who were making noise in the hallways late at night.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

This hampton inn is not like other. It is a average hotel .Room rate was too high . Service was not great. OK for 1 night stay.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Stopped here on the way to Vail. I normally like Hampton Inn for its consistent quality, service, and breakfast. This location fits that description with comfortable room, safe location, nearby eating chains, and good breakfast. Easy access on and off of I-25.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Very professional staff, they handled our motorcoach tour with kid gloves. We thought we were the only ones staying at the hotel when it was full three of our four night stays. Quiet, spotless, friedly service and trained staff ready to handle group tours.
We could not have expected more. A great hotel for a beautiful city.

Stayed June 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

Visited Colorado Springs , had no idea where to stay surfing for deals found a good rate at this hotel. Was in Colorado for 7 days, This was by far the best hotel quality for the dollar. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
I am so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that the price was right! Again, thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you in the near future.
Respectfully,
Lee Dyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I stay in Hamptons on a regular basis for business but as we all know - they vary depending on location, age, management, staff, etc. This is by far the best experience I have had. I knew what to expect with the standard room appointments, breakfast, etc. but I brought them new challanges as a customer which they handled with great service and honesty.
I was swamped with work while in Colorado Springs and planning for my next week's trip to Ft Lauderdale. Their desk clerk offered to make my reservation for me. I arrived home and realized I had left my jewelry in a drawer which they mailed to me!!! Does it get better than that? Do we ever tell the maid how much we appreciate them???

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Thank you for your comments, it is good to know our team members took such good care of you. If your future travels find you back in Colorado Springs please call us directly as we would love to have you back with us. Again, thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lee Dyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.