We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Delft, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Great location for visiting Pikes peak and Garden of the Gods. There are plenty of restaurants just a short drive away. This is a bit of an older Hampton property and the corridor carpets are somewhat dirty and require attention. The staff are great and all of the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room is not overly large and the one we had was with double beds, which are not so ideal for a family of four. The room was very clean and had a no issues with noise even though near the highway and we had a nice view of the mountains. The pool and gym were nice. too. Breakfast was fine with enough choices.

Room Tip: ask for a room on an upper floor on the mountain side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    76
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
91
53
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loves Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were in the Co Springs area for just a couple of days and wanted to be "centrally located" as far as the things/areas to visit on our to see and do list. This Hampton met the criteria. Garden of the Gods literally within 15 minute drive and easy, easy access to downtown (old and new) within minutes as well. Two or three chain restaurants within literal walking distance (we enjoy trying local cuisine, and did for lunches, but after a day of being out and about it was nice to just stroll out to dinner!) Staff pleasant and attentive, rooms clean and breakfast plentiful. What more could anyone ask? p.s. ....okay, one thing that I would have to say I found less than wonderful - the pillows. Hampton usually (in our experience,) offers great selection as far as the pillows - couple of soft, one medium and 1 firm - these were all quite squishy. Think they have been a bit overused and should be considered for retirement!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We enjoyed the huge complimentary breakfast and all of the people working in the hotel. They were very helpful and we signed up for the special card and plan to stay at other Hampton Inns. We even have a Hampton Inn in Vero Beach Florida where we will have guests stay when they come to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This Hampton Inn is welcoming, friendly, clean, comfortable. Great complimentary breakfast with very helpful staff. Close to the Air Force Academy, Pike's Peak, Manitou, Garden of the Gods. Easy on and off freeway. Restaurants and convenience store close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We just finished a three-week tour of the western and central U.S. We ranked this particular Hampton hotel as the worst of the 10 hotels we stayed at. Hampton Inns is our usual preferred hotel because we know what to expect, but this Hampton on Commerce Center Drive fell short of expectations. The room itself was fine, and the location was close to many restaurants and shopping areas. The hotel is further north of central Colorado Springs, but within an easy driving distance to the Garden of the Gods and the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame. Two incidents marred our stay: 1. the laundry facilities and 2. breakfast service.

It seemed as though everyone was wanting to do their laundry on the particular day we stayed here (Saturday). With only one washer and one dryer, people were actually waiting in line to grab the machines. A couple of people said they had been trying to do their laundry since the afternoon. One lady said she had two loads of laundry. She had just finished taking out her first load of clothes from the dryer and was about to transfer her second load of clothes from the washer to the dryer when a man darted into the laundry room and rudely threw his wet clothes into the dryer When the lady protested, he said he had been waiting all day to get his wet clothes into the dryer! An hour later, we returned, and the lady was in the middle of taking her wet clothes out of the dryer because it had overheated, didn't work, and wouldn't return her money! The front desk person returned the lady's money saying that maintenance would be called on Monday (1.5 days later) and then posted a sign on the dryer saying "out of order." Since this was not the first time the dryer has overheated (according to the front desk person), and since people do their laundry while on vacation, it seems that Hampton might consider having at least two washers and two dryers. Of all the places we stayed, this was the only hotel where there was only one washer and dryer.

Breakfast was a miserable affair. The staff didn't seem happy and food wasn't replenished expediently like other Hamptons and other hotel chains. The breakfast room was overly crowded (thus, many people ended up taking food up to their rooms); tables were not cleared and wiped down to keep pace with people arriving for breakfast; the configuration of the small food area -- which was square -- was less than ideal. There was not sufficient space to flow through the crowded area. If one wanted to dish up oatmeal, or make toast or waffles, or get a cup of coffee/tea which shared the same corner with the juice dispensers, it required infinite amounts of patience, or forceful shoving. It wasn't a pleasant scene. We've been to enough Hampton Inns to know this particular Hampton Inn was an anomaly to the otherwise dependable and predictable hotel chain. Our recommendation: try another Hampton Inn in the Colorado Springs area where the reviews are better unless you do not need to use the laundry facilities and don't mind skipping breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry we did not provide you with outstanding quality service during your recent stay. We will use your comments as a training tool to improve our service. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a good experience here. Facilities were nice and clean. Room was comfortable. The air conditioning was a bit loud and rattled but otherwise worked. Staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast was satisfactory. Location to Garden of the Gods, and Pikes Peak was close. Also close to Old Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after a procedure and I needed to be on bedrest. One thing I can appreciate is a really clean room and this was defiantly clean. Staff was great as well. When we booked the room it said that the rooms had fridges and microwaves in them. Which is important when we have meds that are required to be kept cold. However our room had niether. So my husband talked to the staff and within a few minutes we had a small fridge. It worked for my meds. Breakfast was good but they did seem to have a difficult time keeping eggs stocked. I'm assuming this was because they were full most of the time. The only issue we really had was the sink kept leaking. We told the front desk and they sent someone right away to look at it. He wasn't maintenence, I guess they were done for the day, but he hand tightened the sink something which helped. Maintenence came by the next morning and replaced the water lines. For some reason that did not fix the issue in fact it got worse. I called the front desk they did offer to move us to a different room. I told him we were only here one more night and that water wasnt gushing but it was still leaking. He said he would get a hold of maintenence and call back. We never did here back from him.
All in all the place is clean and quiet. It's easy to find and close to all kinds of great places to eat. If it wasn't for the leaky sink it would have gotten 5 stars.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.