We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after a procedure and I needed to be on bedrest. One thing I can appreciate is a really clean room and this was defiantly clean. Staff was great as well. When we booked the room it said that the rooms had fridges and microwaves in them. Which is important when we have meds that are required to be kept cold. However our room had niether. So my husband talked to the staff and within a few minutes we had a small fridge. It worked for my meds. Breakfast was good but they did seem to have a difficult time keeping eggs stocked. I'm assuming this was because they were full most of the time. The only issue we really had was the sink kept leaking. We told the front desk and they sent someone right away to look at it. He wasn't maintenence, I guess they were done for the day, but he hand tightened the sink something which helped. Maintenence came by the next morning and replaced the water lines. For some reason that did not fix the issue in fact it got worse. I called the front desk they did offer to move us to a different room. I told him we were only here one more night and that water wasnt gushing but it was still leaking. He said he would get a hold of maintenence and call back. We never did here back from him.
All in all the place is clean and quiet. It's easy to find and close to all kinds of great places to eat. If it wasn't for the leaky sink it would have gotten 5 stars.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    74
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
91
52
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent facility in all respects.. Comfortable room... Friendly staff... Good Breakfast.. Good location.... Cloae to Air Force Academy, Garden of the Gods, shopping.... Convenient restaurants.... Would definitely recommend and go back to again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Check-in was very quick. The room was very neat and clean. One of the nicest looking rooms I have seen in a Hampton Inn. We usually choose Hampton Inn and have stayed in them all over the country. The breakfast was what you expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We came to Colorado Springs for a long weekend/family wedding. The location was very good, very accessable to I-25 and easy driving distance to wedding venue and sightseeing. The breakfast was very good and the room was small but satisfactory for the most part.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great, friendly staff. All were very helpful, courteous and very professional Accommodations are a bit out of date. Workout area id small and not many choices Breakfast area is small and cramped...especially when the hotel has groups

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I will start off by saying I am a frequent traveler and a loyal Hilton/Hampton Inn customer. I was stunned by the poor quality of everything associated with this property, beginning with the attendants at the front desk with their unpleasant and unkind welcome to the filthy lobby and hallways. You would be wise to stay elsewhere if you have an option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Jeanne,

We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guest’s expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We would love the chance to further discuss your stay with you. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

First, my stay here was back in Feb 2013.

The property is centrally located in Colorado Springs near Woodman Ave, a few exits from downtown and Garden of the Gods. Even though it is right next to I-25, it is a fairly quiet hotel and I was able to sleep well. Several restaurants nearby as well as the Costco and nice strip mall off Nevada with lots of shopping and dinning choices.

The rooms are basic but clean and the free breakfast is your standard Hampton Inn fare - fruits, cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc. Service is also friendly and good.

I enjoy staying at Hampton Inn because my points and dollars go a lot further. This one is no different. When I'm on vacation, I pay for the tours and things to do with the family and I am budget conscious on my hotel (since I spend so little time there). This one fits the bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of the hotel towards the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#31 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.