We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grinnell, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK place and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We came to Colorado Springs for a long weekend/family wedding. The location was very good, very accessable to I-25 and easy driving distance to wedding venue and sightseeing. The breakfast was very good and the room was small but satisfactory for the most part.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    76
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
91
53
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great, friendly staff. All were very helpful, courteous and very professional Accommodations are a bit out of date. Workout area id small and not many choices Breakfast area is small and cramped...especially when the hotel has groups

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I will start off by saying I am a frequent traveler and a loyal Hilton/Hampton Inn customer. I was stunned by the poor quality of everything associated with this property, beginning with the attendants at the front desk with their unpleasant and unkind welcome to the filthy lobby and hallways. You would be wise to stay elsewhere if you have an option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Jeanne,

We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guest’s expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We would love the chance to further discuss your stay with you. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

First, my stay here was back in Feb 2013.

The property is centrally located in Colorado Springs near Woodman Ave, a few exits from downtown and Garden of the Gods. Even though it is right next to I-25, it is a fairly quiet hotel and I was able to sleep well. Several restaurants nearby as well as the Costco and nice strip mall off Nevada with lots of shopping and dinning choices.

The rooms are basic but clean and the free breakfast is your standard Hampton Inn fare - fruits, cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc. Service is also friendly and good.

I enjoy staying at Hampton Inn because my points and dollars go a lot further. This one is no different. When I'm on vacation, I pay for the tours and things to do with the family and I am budget conscious on my hotel (since I spend so little time there). This one fits the bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of the hotel towards the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Ok, now that explains it - just read the review by ALett40. Didn't know either that there were two Hampton Inns AirForce Academy hotels. The one on Commerce Center Drive is old. The rooms are ok but there is NO soundproofing. We could hear every person and every noise outside the room, including the people and tv from the adjacent room. If you would like to enjoy a beer or glass of wine in your room, you need to use paper cups. We asked for a "glass" glass and were told they didn't have any. Housekeeping was not special, either. We stayed two nights and the room wasn't vacuumed after the first night and a used, wet washcloth was left behind lying on the floor after the room was made up. Not of great consequence, but sloppy, nonetheless. Very disappointed with this hotel - paid extra to stay there instead of some of the other hotels only because of the great rating - which wasn't even the correct hotel.

Room Tip: I, as probably a great many other people, rely on Trip Advisor very heavily for useful information...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. It has a good location, and has a couple great places to eat within a short walking distance from the hotel. Wish our schedule would have permitted a longer stay in the area and at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This Hampton Inn was decent, but BE CAREFUL of which one you book. I thought I was booking the Hampton Inn rated "no. 1" in Trip Advisor, but that that is the one at NORTH GATE of Airforce Academy. I didn't realize there were TWO HAMPTON INN - AIRFORCE ACADEMY hotels.

The hotel was a little old and tired. The rooms were dark and dingy, but clean and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast area and food were great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was EXCELLENT...the Chicago Bar and Grill next door was fantastic!

Overall, an average Hilton experience...eager to try the North Gate Hampton Inn next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.