We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel.. But..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #31 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel.. But..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We usually choose the Hampton Inn for a great nights sleep in a super comfortable bed. The rooms are quiet, well appointed and clean. This Hampton didn't disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Air Force Academy and downtown.

My only complaint is NO Half and Half.. Just artificial coffee lightener.. Which ruins the taste of your coffee and is not as healthy as natural products. If your morning coffee is important bring your own cream!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    103
    42
    18
    6
See reviews for
121
61
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This facility is conveniently located and affordable. We arrived three hours prior to check-in and the staff was more than happy to get an early check-in and we had two rooms. A variety of hot/cold breakfast items were offered and they had "to-go" containers available as well which was very appreciated. Staff was very friendly at all times.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The entire staff Latricia, Sally, Celina, Steve, Jonathon, Vicki, Alma, Lee, hope I didn't miss anyone, were wonderful. Unfortunately we were there due to the death of a family member. The concern for our well being that was shown to us couldn't have been more genuine. I felt like they were all my family. We need some special services and Lee and Celina saw to it that everything and anything they could do for us was done. They are truly special people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Booked an handicap assessable room with fridge and microwave. I was shocked to find out that I couldn't fit the wheelchair past the bathroom doors! Not even a walker. Would have left but too tired to search for another place. Oh, and no fridge. Wouldn't have had room anyway. When I complained they said all rooms were the same. If you really need an assessable room, don't waste your money here.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celina_gutierrez, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central AFA. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I understand your frustration and apologize that our room size was not to your standard. Feedback is always appreciated so that we can continue to ensure that guest service is always at its best. I thank you for that.

Sincerely,

Celina Gutierrez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had three rooms here for 5 nights. Unfortunately, it was due to the death of a family member. I can not ever thank the staff for all they did to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Latricia, Sally, Celina, Steve, Jonathan, Vicki, Alma. I sure hope I didn't forget anyone. It was a difficult time for us and since we were all from out of state, yet had to handle estate issues, we were trying to work from the seating in the lobby. They faxed numerous documents for us, received faxes for us, made copies for us, got a notary for us......phenomenal caring staff. How lucky was I to pick this hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: None are bad from what I could tell. We were on the third floor and even though fairly close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
173 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Everything about the hotel was very, clean, pleasant, and comfortable. The shower water was hot with good water pressure (a must). The pool was a little cold but a great place to swim. The breakfast was "so-so". The Cheese Omelets were more brown than yellow. I noticed other guests turning to other selections as well. Eggs cooked to golden brown,........hmmmmm. I would return, though.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a very average Hampton Inn. It is a good hotel for a short stay. The hotel is clean, but not as nice as some Hampton Inns. The rooms are a non-standard Hampton Inn configuration. It is fine for a visit to the Air Force Academy or Garden of the Gods, but not up to the normal Hampton Inn quality standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs A...
#21 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#19 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.