We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points & More!
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
A TripAdvisor Member
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

a great place to stay and a great staff to deal with from front desk down to housekeeping everybody was very polite and helpful.the only thing i can say negative about this trip is the restaurant next door it was terrible and very over priced for a pizza place it was called chicago pizza.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    69
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
84
48
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Friendly and helpfull staff in an affordable excellence conveniently located close to the freeway access and yet quiet. Thank you and see you next time. I don't know what else to say, but they needed a minimum of 200 characters for this review :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn went above and beyond to meet my needs after I had a minor accident on the way to this work site. They recommended a local emergency room, checked in to make sure that I was alright, helped me manage on crutches in the breakfast room and more. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minot, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

this was a typical Hampton with a nice room but the pool area was small and had no on site bathroom... I was disappointed with the pool area. the breakfast was good and the lobby/ eating area has a very nice view of the mountains

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with lobby and room furnishings. Plenty of toiletries in the room, micro and fridge. Staff went above and beyond. Would have liked shuttle to airport even for a fee. The temperature was around 7 degrees and with our flights canceled, we received all the help we could get from the staff. I'm pretty picky but would say the value was excellent. Plenty to eat for breakfast and the coffee flowed constantly. What else to do when snowed in?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is an older hotel but the rooms have been updated nicely. The staff was very friendly during the whole week of my stay. Breakfast was the standard free hotel breakfast but was good. Location is easy to get to off of the interstate with several chain restaurants close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I ALWAYS stay at Hampton Inns, but I will NEVER stay at this one again. Here's why:

1. NO hot water (???)
2. Food quality sucked
3. The mattress

Can you imagine waiting 15 minutes for the water for a shower to warm up, AND STILL NOT GETTING IT? I can't believe there was no HOT water in the room. Unthinkable.

Can you imagine having the free breakfast and finding that the fruit salad has spoiled? The previous morning finding that the entree had been sitting in the warmer so long that the top of it looked crusty and old. I stuck to a muffin and yogurt.

Add to this that the mattress in the room in which I stayed was uneven. My head seemed lower than my body. It seemed as if someone had been jumping on it in the same place and bent the springs.

This hotel needs a remodel fast! Spend the money and bring this place up to Hampton Inn standards. Make the kitchen larger, get HOT water to your guest rooms, replace the mattresses, and overall---get rid of the shabby appearance of this old hotel.

No matter the nightly cost, I won't be staying here in the future. HILTON---DO SOMETHING!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.