We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Evans, United States
1 review
“Great Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My family has stayed here quite a few times now and it is always our first choice when we are in the area. It is always clean and also has a great complimentary breakfast. We always sleep great, we love the comfortable bed and pillows. We think it's a great place to stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    71
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
87
51
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Junta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had to change rooms when we first got there and they were great about it! It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool was a little cold and there was not a hot tub. The heater rattled a little but the bedding was so great we didn't need the heater at sleep time. The hotel staff was helping during the breakfast and offered to refill out coffee for us! Great location to lots of attractions in Springs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for allowing your comments from the Hilton Survey to be posted on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any feedback on the hotel so we can make improvements. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and that the staff was very friendly. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triniad, co, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you're visiting family in Colorado Springs, this is a very centrally located motel near the Air Force Academy, Chapel Hills Mall, movie theaters and restaurants. It is also good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was very satisfied with this hotel. It would've been nice to have had a microwave and refrigerator as I stayed 4 nights. You have to request these items. The shower had hot water at 6 am, but not at 8 am. The room was quiet and clean. The desk clerk on check-out was very kind and truly cared about my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and for taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were with our hotel. It is always nice to hear such compliments about our employees. We take pride in our customer service. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed in Hampton Inn (South Gate USAFA) Great staff Great Room, Wonderful experience. Friendliness abounds in this wonderful hotel. Many choices in the area, but this and the Embassy would be my two choices!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn hotel. It is always nice to hear that a guest had a wonderful experience in a great room and appreciated our great staff. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I like staying at this Hotel with it being a member of the Hilton family. The price isn't as much as other ones in this chain but very well maintained with a great staff. The rooms are very clean and well kept. Quite a few good resteraunts available within walking distance of this Hotel as well. I have stayed here numerous times and will continue to stay when in town for business. Beds are always comfortable. Breakfast is complimentary and very good as well. Fitness Center is adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were looking for someplace convenient after a day of sightseeing around Colorado Springs. The Hampton Inn was easy to get to and convenient to our last visit of the day, the U.S. Air Force Academy. Though it's set in an office park setting, there are a couple of decent restaurants within a 2 minute drive. Most importantly, the hotel was clean and well taken care of, the staff were friendly and helpful, the cost was reasonable and it was a quiet location for a quiet night's sleepy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.