We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff, Facilities... great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Exceptional Staff, Facilities... great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Hampton Inn at the Air Force Academy is ...exceptional. The facilities are top rate but it is the STAFF that make this hotel wonderful. As I was here for an entire month, what I observed in the course of the month I stayed there was the staff's TEAMWORK! There first priority was ALWAYS helping the customers first in a totally professional manner. However, in addition to excelling at their assigned duties, when all visitors were accommodated, each member of the staff would assist other members in a manner that reminded me of the spirit of my small home town whee I grew up: "family and friends helping each other." Just an incredibly wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
What a nice review! Thank you! We really appreciate you taking the time to post it. Our most valuable asset is our amazing people. They are what differentiate us from all the other hotels. I cannot express to you how much it means to me that you recognized and appreciated their hard work and efforts. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    76
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
91
53
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camdenton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and appeared to be relatively new. The location was excellent with restaurants close by (Old Chicago Pizza in parking lot!) and easy access to highway and exits to major attractions very close. Stayed several days with my 8 yr old grandson and we felt very safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
I would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and the experience at the hotel. Your comments are truly valuable, rewarding and provide an extra motivation to all our team members to continue offering quality service to our visitors. Our central location is one of our many great features that we offer. Once more, thank you so much and hope you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Clean, Well Furnished, witrh a friendly, helpful staff. Great job. In a very easy location to experience Colorado Springs as a vacation and relocation spot. As A HHonors Member, I have stayedin a lot of Hampton Inn's and this is one of the best. There aren't enough stars to rate this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn hotel. It is always nice to hear such glowing compliments about our Hotel and the Associates. We take pride in our customer service and making our guests feel at home. To hear that there are not enough starts to rate our wonderful Hotel is a huge compliment. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for a youth hockey tournament. Rooms were small with the choice of 2 DOUBLE beds or 1 King. No Queens on the property. When you see the room you know why- they wouldn't fit. Nor will a roll-away bed. Or even your luggage if it's bigger than a carry-on. We were charged $99/night for 2 adults and 2 kids over a holiday weekend on a group rate. A mediocre breakfast was included. A coffee-maker is available in the bathroom, but not microwave or refrigerator, or fan in the bathroom, although there is a vent. The big claim to fame for this property is that it has clean bedding upon your arrival. WHOOP-TEE-DOO. Really? Spend $10-20 more and stay at the Embassy Suites across the way.

One benefit I will say is that the desk staff was friendly and reasonably helpful, and when we asked for something in our room it was done immediately. However, when we asked as a team for access to the un-used meeting room for our group, our request was denied.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your response to your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve and identify our areas of opportunity.

You are welcome to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter further.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Rooms were clean and quiet. Well appointed and I had work to do which was easily handled in this room. I have stayed at every chain in the neighborhood and this was the best by far. For business nights, I have a personal budget and this met the budget plus the clean work space I needed. I wil return. Coffee was good, as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

It may look pretty on the outside BUT don't let the remodeling fool you! This hotel is noisy, poorly run and just a very bad experience overall. The breakfast is the worst I have ever experienced and just plain strange. It is clean but when you get right down to it there has to be more in the equation than that. The remodel is beautiful but the hotel is too close to the highway and even though you can walk to a few restaurants from there it does NOT make for a great experience. I go to Colorado Springs every year and will never go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback; we understand your disappointment. Our complimentary breakfast is made up of traditional, Hampton Inn Standard items. We appreciate your comments and will take them under consideration. We are also sorry that your stay was disrupted by outside traffic. We do offer our guests earplugs to aid in a peaceful nights’ sleep. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other comments or suggestions that could make for a better stay. We strive to do everything we can to ensure our guests have a great experience. We do feel that since it has been almost an entire year since your stay with us, the overall experience of our hotel has improved. On your next visit to the area, we hope you come visit us again so we can provide you with excellent service and the warm Hamptonality we are known for.

Sincerely,

Lee D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was awakened both mornings of my stay by other guests allowing their doors to slam shut. There was a large gap between the bottom of my door and the carpet, allowing me to hear everything going on in the hallway. Hampton Inn should at least install some sort of bumpers on the thresholds so the doors don't slam. The situation was not helped by the traffic noise from the nearby I-25 freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the guest noise as well as the highway traffic. Your comments have been shared with our Engineering staff and we are discussing ways to impede the door slamming noise. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.