We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat old but good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Somewhat old but good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

This hotel is one of the olderEmbassy Suites I've stayed at. I say that because you can see the wea and tear on the rooms and the bathros are small (you need to close the door to get into the shower). The gym has new a good equipment: 3 Precor treadmills, 2elliptocals, 1 recumbent bike, and some dumbbells. The made to order breakfast is awesome! Note you have to pay for Internet $8/day unless you're a gold or diamond member.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    161
    98
    58
    26
See reviews for
272
104
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

This hotel is really great. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is helpful and friendly. They offer a continental breakfast with a chef that will prepare an omelet of your choice--the food is excellent. During the week they also have a manager's reception in the evening with drinks and snacks. The restaurant and dining areas are in an atrium which provides a very nice garden-like atmosphere, and there is a large fireplace with comfortable seating that makes it very cozy. The fitness center has several cardio machines. We did not use the pool but it looks very inviting. The hotel is located near a walking trail if you want to get your exercise outdoors. The Margarita Restaurant was very close by and was excellent. This is an all-around great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Family of five -- we got a hockey team group rate of $89 that included full breakfast for all five of us. I figure that the room portion probably cost us about $15 per night after you took out the value of the breakfast, and then with the great drink selections at happy hour each night (not just weeknights), we got the rest of our value. So the room was free! The room was big. The sofa bed was uncomfortable (according to my son) but the rollaway was even worse! The two queens were fine. The bathroom was TINY and the shower tub was the narrowest I'd ever experienced -- almost tripped out of it once. Good TVs. Great location near a bunch of acceptable chain sit-down restaurants and near the freeway but with no freeway noise.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa,Ok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I stayed here with my husband and grandson who is 1 year old. From the minute we walked in until we left we really had a good experance the staff is extremly friendly and helpful. We stayed in a king suite and they brought up a pack in play for our grandson. We went to the evening reception where you get free drinks (beer,mixed drinks, soda etc..) and snacks (chips,salsa, pretzels) for no addi'l charge. And then you get cook to order breakfast made hot right in front of youwith no addi'l charge. The bed is very comfortable and your room is actually 2 rooms a living room with wetbar and then your bedroom. You actually recieve a lot for your money here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs is an absolutely stunning property the. the enclosed garden area gorgous. the room was very spacious. the bed was extreamly comfortable. the rooms and the rest of the property was very clean. the staff is great. the breakfast is excellent espically for beaing complemerntry.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Stayed here for a family reunion, nice hotel, spacious rooms! The only thing I would change is the setup for breakfast. The line was very long when you have children but the happy hour always makes up for that!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night as we traveled toward the ski area in Western Colorado. Manager's reception was excellent - felt like a real treat being served inside the club. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of seating and breafast was made to order. When my wife forgot her leather jacket in the room after we checked out , front desk staff shipped it back to my house! How's that for service! Huge atrium with fireplace gave it a "lodge" feel.

Oh yeah, room was great - big and with a great view. 2 TVs feel like a "must" for family trips. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Pikes Peak as a backdrop the Embassy Suites is centrally located to all that makes Colorado Springs a great destination. Our guests enjoy the lodge style ambiance and all of the comforts of home the hotel provides. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. All suites are equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions, two telephones, Internet access, and balcony. Our guests also enjoy a work out in the fitness center and relaxing in our pool and jacuzzi. Other hotel benefits include the complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and an on-site gift shop. Each morning a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is offered in the garden atrium, and two hours of complimentary drinks are served nightly at the evening Manager’s Reception. Guests dine-in at the Polo Club hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner, and Room Service is available daily. Government, business and leisure travelers alike all delight in the convenient location of the Colorado Springs hotel. The Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and corporate offices are in close proximity to the hotel. Colorado Springs offers many tourist attractions that are nearby the hotel such as Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Garden of the Gods, US Olympic Training Center, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel hosts business meetings, large events and receptions. Facilities at the hotel include meeting rooms with space for up to 400 people, smaller conference rooms available, copy and print services and catering menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.