We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ( 2nd floor )” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 X Points-Summer Stays
Ranked #26 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best staff ( 2nd floor )”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel needs some cosmetic updates .IE locking bedroom doors, balcony sliding doors that work, and some noticeable easy to repair items. The rooms were large and clean but the bathroom was small. Also the climate control between the 2 rooms varied greatly. The breakfast was good but needs some more choices for omelets,. ( only chedder cheese ) maybe fried eggs instead of all scrambled. The staffing was awesome...we stayed on the 2nd floor and had a cleaning lady that could not do enough for you. She helped us with any need or advise that we needed. She was the star but in general most employees were happy to be working there ! The price I had for 2 queen beds was a corp rate so our room was only $95 a night.

Room Tip: Do not stay next to the laundry room ....noisy. Stay on the 2nd floor Best person for any kind of he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear FamilyTime23

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for others to read, I very much appreciate your feedback. I do apologize about the items you mentioned in regards to the condition of the hotel but, I am happy to let you know there is a full renovation planned in the very near future that will bring the entire hotel back to like new condition!

Thank you for acknowledging the staff, and especially the housekeeper on the 2nd floor that made a difference in your stay. Everyone in the hotel strives to make a difference in everyone’s stay each and every time. It is always nice to hear back from folks like you that we hit the mark this time.

I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area.
Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    194
    117
    65
    29
See reviews for
325
125
15
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is a little sketchy looking outside, and inside is a bit dated. The staff was courteous, though, and the rooms were quiet. We had a highway-facing room, but the noise was muted and did not disturb us. The location was convenient to our 3 destinations: Focus on the Family, the Air Force Academy, and Garden of the Gods.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear GAgirls2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for others to read. I do apologize about the dated condition of the hotel but, I am happy to let you know there is a full renovation planned in the very near future that will bring the entire hotel back to like new condition!

Thank you for acknowledging the courteous staff, we are striving to make a difference in everyone’s stay each and every time.

I hope we will have another chance to welcome you back the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family stayed here and absolutely LOVED it. There are four of us (2 adults, 17yr old son and 14yr old daughter). We were comfortable in the room, especially because it had a sitting area in addition to the bedroom. We like to spread out and need room! They offer a Happy Hour in the evening with beverages and snacks AND they include an incredible breakfast each morning. Location is great, too! We were very happy here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Colleen E,

I am so happy you and your family had a great stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience with other readers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs.

All my best,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our group stayed here and were welcomed and taken good care of. You will not be disappointed. It has easy access off the Interstate Highway and plenty of parking. Ask for Elle if you are booking for a group. She was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear shelly s,

Thank you for booking your group at our hotel. I appreciate you letting other readers know that you had such a good experience. Thank you also for recognizing Elle, she does a great job for us!

We all look forward to serving you again in the future.
Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

My family of four recently stayed in this hotel for the second time. The location is great and this is one of the better priced Embassy Suites. Our room had a great view of Pikes Peak, and we had a nice balcony. The evening reception was perfect for a light snack and a drink after sightseeing. The breakfast was also great. I love all the hot and cold food options.
The customer service was awesome! My son got sick in the middle of the night, and I cleared the bed. I called the front desk, and someone was up in about 5 minutes with clean sheets, towels, and some air freshener. Sorry I didn't catch the man's name who had the fun task of carrying all the soiled sheets back down, but thanks to him!
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear jmjbwolf,

I would like to thank you for staying with us again for a second time. I am glad that the location is good for you and your family and that you found great value in the suites overlooking Pikes Peak, our Evening Reception and our all you can eat, cooked to order breakfast!

We are continually striving to offer great customer service and I am happy we delivered to you and your family on this stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you visit the Colorado Springs area.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great morning breakfast! Hotel in a good location. Clean and very friendly service - Close to Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Red Rocks, Pikes Peak, etc. Shopping Mall and other essential stores nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Sandy L,

Thank you very much for posting comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites in Colorado Springs. It was very nice to read how much you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast, friendly service, clean accomodations and our great location. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area.

Best Regards,

Jeff Zelkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was the worst Embassy Suites we have ever stayed in. The rooms are in need of updating, our bathroom smelled moldy, and we had to ask for the cleaning staff to replenish our toilet paper and shampoo! The only plus is the location. The breakfast was OK if you use the made to order grill but all the other food was sub-par (limp bacon, gluey oatmeal, stale breads etc.). We will stay elsewhere the next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Tia B,

I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations and provide you with a flawless stay at our hotel. As far as the rooms needing to be updated, we have been approved for a complete renovation that is in the design stages now, and we will begin the work in the not too distant future. I will also pass on your comments regarding housekeeping and breakfast to the appropriate departments to make sure we are working on constant improvements in these areas. I am glad you liked the location. I hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future, especially after the hotel is renovated.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Pikes Peak as the backdrop, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is perfectly located, just off I-25 and minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. Featuring a modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. A stay at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel provides everything you need to make your trip a great success. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Enjoy a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast served in tropical open air Atrium featuring an omelet bar and a great assortment of hot and cold options. Lunch, dinner and room service, are offered at our on-site restaurant, the Polo Club, led by our award-winning Executive Chef. Unwind and relax enjoying our extended happy hour at the Polo Club lounge, our full service bar offering drink daily specials. You'll be delighted with the wide variety of fresh culinary creations including our new tapas menu and savory entrees. Government, business and leisure travelers alike appreciate the convenient location of the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. The University of Colorado, US Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and corporate offices are minutes from our Colorado Springs hotel. Experience the vast array of things to do in Colorado Springs that are nearby the hotel such as Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Garden of the Gods, US Olympic Training Center, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park,as well as,the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.