We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but needs free internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #25 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice but needs free internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Everything was as you'd expect for an Embassy Suites the only problem I have is that from a digital standpoint, they're in the dark ages. They still view wireless internet as premium service they want to charge you for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Charles N,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at our hotel, I am glad we met your expectations with the exception of not having free internet. Perhaps one day we will be able to offer a version of that amenity for free to all our valued guests.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    163
    103
    58
    26
See reviews for
279
105
13
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed at Embassy Suites for 3 days and nights! The courtyard was beautiful. They have a full breakfast every morning and made to order omelets, chocolate pancakes! They are the best! Also in the evening they had cocktails and snacks ! Very clean rooms! Will definitely go back!!

Room Tip: Rooms with mountains views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear petey308,

Thank you very much for staying with us for 3 nights in June! I am so happy you enjoyed the courtyard, evening reception and our “All you can eat, cooked to order breakfast”! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs.

All my best,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was spacious. There were two beds in the bedroom. The front room was a living room with a couch and chair. There was also a desk. The room had a bar sink, microwave and small refrigerator. There was a view of the mountains from the bedroom window. As with all Embassy Suites, there was a cooked to order breakfast (eggs, waffles, toast, fruit, yogurt, juice, etc.) The food was well prepared. The staff was friendly and the dining area was clean. This hotel was in a great location for touring the area. Using this hotel as a base, we visited: Pikes Pike, Cave of the Winds, Seven Falls, and Royal Gorge Railroad. All of the attractions were within a reasonable drive of the hotel. If I was in the area again, I would stay at this hotel again.

I stayed at this hotel with family for vacation. This was the first stop on a three city tour (Colorado Springs – elevation 6,080 feet, Estes Park – elevation 7,522, Denver - elevation 5,200 feet) I noticed that in the hotel room, there is an advisory about altitude sickness. As part of the tips to avoid altitude sickness, you are encouraged to drink plenty of water and to slowly increase altitude a little each day. I wish I this info was posted on the hotel’s website so that I was aware of it when I planned my trip. One person in the group did get a mild case of altitude sickness. If I could do this trip over, I would have started in Denver for a few days and then traveled to the other cities that had a higher elevation.

Room Tip: Book a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear TraveltheGlobe09,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
We especially appreciate you making the suggestion to update our website with information on altitude sickness and how to prepare yourself for a trip to Colorado Springs and elsewhere in Colorado. We took your comments to heart and have added a page to our website that will be very helpful to others in the future as they plan a visit to these higher altitudes.
Thank you again,

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for a week in late March while we were in between homes and as always, the Embassy Suites does have excellent amenities. We had a bit more space with the living area so we weren't just living in a hotel room. We were able to spread out and have a bit of space.

Hotel needs to be modernized but the rooms were clean and the service was great. The breakfast and the manager's reception are the great bonuses that keep us coming back to Embassy Suites.

Expect alot of kiddos on the weekends. We didn't hear them in our room though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Alicia C,
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home as you were between homes. I am glad that enjoyed all of the excellent amenities that we offer here at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, and that you were able to spread out and enjoy one of our spacious two room suites.

I was happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and that the service was great. We do have renovation plans in the works that will make a huge difference in modernizing the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you, and or your friends and family the next time any of you need a hotel room in Colorado Springs,

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Overall a very nice place to stay. Smaller hotel but staff is very nice and rooms were very clean. Breakfast buffer was good. Hotel is near freeway so very convenient. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when venturing to CO Springs.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Chita1999,

Thank you for posting such a nice review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found the hotel a nice, clean place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs.

All my best,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great location for touring the Colorado Springs/Monument/Castle Rock areas of Colorado. Great view, average rooms. Breakfast staff is excellent and go above and beyond, which makes up for a lot of the missing Embassy Suites "polish" most of us are used to. Pool is small but usually well kept. Several restaurants within walking distance at various price points, but no fast-food options to walk to or shopping, other than a gas station convenience store. Overall, it works as a good family alternative in a flexible location for several days of tourist activities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Dreamin80,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted you liked our great location; it is indeed a wonderful home base for touring the Colorado Springs/Monument/Castle Rock areas of Colorado. I appreciate you mentioning how excellent our Breakfast staff and how they go above and beyond. There are extensive renovation plans in the works that will bring back the “Polish” as you say. We are excited to have you return in the future to enjoy our hotel again.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laporte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel stay from start to finish was very quiet and relaxing. The waterfall sounds mask most noises from the central courtyard, and the rooms were well insulated from sound. The complimentary breakfast had a hot bar and made to order items.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear David R,

Thank you for letting other travelers know about your stay at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs! I was very happy to read that you had a quiet and relaxing stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you need hotel accommodations in Colorado Springs.

All my best,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Pikes Peak as a backdrop the Embassy Suites is centrally located to all that makes Colorado Springs a great destination. Our guests enjoy the lodge style ambiance and all of the comforts of home the hotel provides. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. All suites are equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions, two telephones, Internet access, and balcony. Our guests also enjoy a work out in the fitness center and relaxing in our pool and jacuzzi. Other hotel benefits include the complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and an on-site gift shop. Each morning a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is offered in the garden atrium, and two hours of complimentary drinks are served nightly at the evening Manager’s Reception. Guests dine-in at the Polo Club hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner, and Room Service is available daily. Government, business and leisure travelers alike all delight in the convenient location of the Colorado Springs hotel. The Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and corporate offices are in close proximity to the hotel. Colorado Springs offers many tourist attractions that are nearby the hotel such as Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Garden of the Gods, US Olympic Training Center, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel hosts business meetings, large events and receptions. Facilities at the hotel include meeting rooms with space for up to 400 people, smaller conference rooms available, copy and print services and catering menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.