We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Embassy Suites even though our room was at the end of the hallway beyond the hall doorway and next to the stairs. It actually turned out to be a quiet location with an additional window in the living room. Odd getting to it but liked the location in the end. Food was very good, and service was also good. We like the Embassy setup and enjoyed the extra room. No problem with the air conditioning even on the top floor. Only minor problem was the location of the ice machine which was all the way at the other end of the other hallway. It would be nice if they had ice machines at each corridor end.

  • Liked — Made to order breakfast, suite accomodation
  • Disliked — Ice machine location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    181
    108
    62
    27
See reviews for
298
115
15
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

Have not stayed at Embassy Suites in a long time and was slightly disappointed. This is an old hotel that has been remodeled. Rooms were standard and not exceptional. Our room was on the interstate side and very noisy.

For the price we paid also, we were surprised there was a hefty charge for internet access. Should be free for a nice hotel and a nice room price. Breakfast was like a cattle call in the middle of the tiled and noisy hotel atrium. Selection nothing outstanding and with the exception of the very small made to order omlettes, it was pretty plain and standard.

Smaller hotels with free breakfast and free internet offer just as much and more for less.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

This hotel was beautiful. The staff was always pleasant. We stayed for four nights and had no issues. Breakfast, as always, was terrific...love the made to order breakfasts at Embassy Suites Hotels!! I wish they had free wireless internet...or at least DSL in the rooms for free. The staff also made it possible that we got a room with a great view of the mountains from our balcony!

  • Liked — The views!
  • Disliked — Very few handicap accessible parking spaces
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

We stayed 3 nights at this Embassy Suites and overall it was a wonderful stay. I would not hesitate to stay there again. It was very clean. The public spaces were gorgeous. The staff was incredibly friendly. The manager's reception was nice and the drinks unlimited. The pool was very clean and the temperature was warm but not too warm. The breakfast was delicious. The male cook was a delight and he made a mean omelet. The location was convenient. Outback Old Chicago Pizza and TGIFridays all within an easy walk. The AC worked just fine as long as you followed the directions they had posted.

A few things I was not thrilled with....
We had to pay $7.95 a day for internet in the room. We stay at a lot of Embassy Suites and it has been a long time since we have had to pay for internet.

The bathroom was teenie tiny...inconveniently so considering we have three small children. I mean so tiny the door nearly hits the front of the toilet when you open it to go in.

The room was a tad on the small size with two queen beds in there. The beds were nearly against the walls.

The TV channel selection is not kid friendly. No Disney unless you wanted to pay for On Demand. No Food Network. No Animal Planet. No Noggin. Nick and Cartoon Network were it and I am not a fan of those channels.

The beds were very soft and saggy and the pillows very lumpy.

The mattress on the sleeper sofa was deplorable. No adult could sleep there. My two little ones didn't mind, but oh golly, I couldn't even bear to sit on it!

The windows were not well insulated so the slightest voices outside, even if not loud, could be clearly heard (we were on the 3rd floor even).

The manager's reception could use a little variety for those of us staying more than one night. Pretzels, chips and salsa was it, every night.

So, like I said, a very nice stay. I would stay there again. The negatives are nit picky things, not deal breakers.

  • Liked — Clean!
  • Disliked — Had to pay for internet, soft beds, lumpy pillows, tiny bathroom
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

I'll start off saying that the staff was exceptional. No problems there! Our room was so hot it was unbearable. The first night we stayed the hotel was fully booked, so no chance of getting a different room. It turns out our compressor was bad and it was "fixed" the next day. Still soo hot (over 75 degrees), so the kind staff brought us 2 fans. Between the hot room, extra soft bed w/a valley in the middle and our pillows so lumpy our stay was miserable. We have NEVER stayed in a place that was so uncomfortable AND I have NEVER written a poor review of a hotel. We usually love Embassy Suites. That's why I booked here. When I talked w/the woman at the front desk about the pillows, she said they get complaints all of the time and that the pillows were probably washed. I told her that all of the staff was fantastic, but I could not believe our room, bed and pillows. She had heard that before too and said it was such a shame as the hotel was renovated w/in the past year, but they kept the old mattresses and pillows. Sorry Embassy Suites...we'll never stay here again. Would not recommend this hotel. There are many others in Colorado Springs.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — The Room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

Great stay at the Embassy Suites. I stayed for business only and the location north of Colorado Springs helped to springboard the trip on to Denver the next morning. I would and will stay here again.

Rooms are nice (note to self: do not use hair dryer and heater in the bathroom at the same time). If I had stayed more than 1 night, the amenities would have been more helpful (ie, fridge, microwave etc.). In addition, this hotel is the only one it seems like in Colorado Springs close to the interstate that has balconies. Note, these are tiny and there is no privacy or protection from the elements, but as a closet smoker, it was just nice to go outside and not have to smoke in the room at all.

Front desk extremely helpful and nice. They have a wide range of travelers here, so for them to always keep their cool I thought was impressive. (Ie, printer was down checking out, some customers upset, did not bother me).

The atrium was so pretty, I can imagine a young couple getting married on a budget that this would be absolutely perfect for them.

Views - so so, you're looking at alot of other hotels in the area and their parking lots but that also means access to more restaurants. Kindof enjoyed the "parade".

So, business travelers, you will enjoy the stay as well if you want a full service hotel in the area for a reasonable price.

  • Liked — Amenities and closeness to the interstate, balconies
  • Disliked — Did not have time to sample the breakfast!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for our Honeymoon! I loved being able to have a mountain view from our balcony! It was nice to have separate rooms for living and sleeping areas. The room was always clean and the workers were nice!! We enjoyed the complimentary drinks and breakfast a few times. I wish more hotels would have services like the Embassy Suites!! We would definantly stay there again when we return to Colorado Springs for vacation!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Pikes Peak as the backdrop, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is perfectly located, just off I-25 and minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. Featuring a modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. A stay at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel provides everything you need to make your trip a great success. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Enjoy a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast served in tropical open air Atrium featuring an omelet bar and a great assortment of hot and cold options. Lunch, dinner and room service, are offered at our on-site restaurant, the Polo Club, led by our award-winning Executive Chef. Unwind and relax enjoying our extended happy hour at the Polo Club lounge, our full service bar offering drink daily specials. You'll be delighted with the wide variety of fresh culinary creations including our new tapas menu and savory entrees. Government, business and leisure travelers alike appreciate the convenient location of the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. The University of Colorado, US Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and corporate offices are minutes from our Colorado Springs hotel. Experience the vast array of things to do in Colorado Springs that are nearby the hotel such as Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Garden of the Gods, US Olympic Training Center, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park,as well as,the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.