We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe we have higher expectations than most, but...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Rafting Excursion
Ranked #36 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Maybe we have higher expectations than most, but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

I'll start off saying that the staff was exceptional. No problems there! Our room was so hot it was unbearable. The first night we stayed the hotel was fully booked, so no chance of getting a different room. It turns out our compressor was bad and it was "fixed" the next day. Still soo hot (over 75 degrees), so the kind staff brought us 2 fans. Between the hot room, extra soft bed w/a valley in the middle and our pillows so lumpy our stay was miserable. We have NEVER stayed in a place that was so uncomfortable AND I have NEVER written a poor review of a hotel. We usually love Embassy Suites. That's why I booked here. When I talked w/the woman at the front desk about the pillows, she said they get complaints all of the time and that the pillows were probably washed. I told her that all of the staff was fantastic, but I could not believe our room, bed and pillows. She had heard that before too and said it was such a shame as the hotel was renovated w/in the past year, but they kept the old mattresses and pillows. Sorry Embassy Suites...we'll never stay here again. Would not recommend this hotel. There are many others in Colorado Springs.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — The Room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    127
    85
    55
    25
See reviews for
229
85
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

Great stay at the Embassy Suites. I stayed for business only and the location north of Colorado Springs helped to springboard the trip on to Denver the next morning. I would and will stay here again.

Rooms are nice (note to self: do not use hair dryer and heater in the bathroom at the same time). If I had stayed more than 1 night, the amenities would have been more helpful (ie, fridge, microwave etc.). In addition, this hotel is the only one it seems like in Colorado Springs close to the interstate that has balconies. Note, these are tiny and there is no privacy or protection from the elements, but as a closet smoker, it was just nice to go outside and not have to smoke in the room at all.

Front desk extremely helpful and nice. They have a wide range of travelers here, so for them to always keep their cool I thought was impressive. (Ie, printer was down checking out, some customers upset, did not bother me).

The atrium was so pretty, I can imagine a young couple getting married on a budget that this would be absolutely perfect for them.

Views - so so, you're looking at alot of other hotels in the area and their parking lots but that also means access to more restaurants. Kindof enjoyed the "parade".

So, business travelers, you will enjoy the stay as well if you want a full service hotel in the area for a reasonable price.

  • Liked — Amenities and closeness to the interstate, balconies
  • Disliked — Did not have time to sample the breakfast!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for our Honeymoon! I loved being able to have a mountain view from our balcony! It was nice to have separate rooms for living and sleeping areas. The room was always clean and the workers were nice!! We enjoyed the complimentary drinks and breakfast a few times. I wish more hotels would have services like the Embassy Suites!! We would definantly stay there again when we return to Colorado Springs for vacation!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALINA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

Perfect could describe this hotel. We truly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are very spacious and it was great to have the bedroom separate from the living area as to have more room to spread out. Even on vacation, sometimes it is nice to be able to have a break from the kids (or husband for that matter). The breakfast was amazing! The male omelet cook was great. The kids are already asking for bacon and pancakes every day here at home. The pool area was nice and clean. It is slightly north of the main colorado springs attractions, but definately worth the extra drive and the extra money. Would recommend it ten fold!!!

  • Liked — The spacious rooms
  • Disliked — the small bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

Stayed for three nights in July with my daughter. Embassy Suites was not originally our first choice but we are glad the plans worked out as they did. The hotel is very nice especially the atrium area. The rooms are large, the beds were comfortable and we had no problems with the air conditioning that some had noted. The bathroom was small but we didn't find it a problem. I thought the hotel was a great value for the price considering the size of the room, the hot breakfast in the morning and the manager's reception in the early evening. Having the suite meant that we could relax and spread out after a day visiting the area. There are many restaurants nearby: Outback, Carabbas, Zio's Italian Kitchen to name a few. The hotel was crowded but we never failed to find a parking spot. The hotel suited our needs perfectly and I would not hesitate to stay there again. The only negatives are that it is located about 10 minutes north of Colorado Springs (downtown) , further from most of the attractions which are more south and the hotel is located right on the highway and there is some road noise at night. Neither of these factors however would prevent me from staying again.

  • Liked — atrium
  • Disliked — road noise from highway
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2008

We took a minivacation to Colorado Springs and stayed in the Embassy Suites. It was the only hotel in the area with balconies and our room on the south side had a lovely view. As with all Embassy Suites, they had an indoor pool and hot tub and complementary cocktails and breakfast. The atrium was beautiful and very tropical feeling. There are plenty of elevators to get to the room from the lobby or the pool. The bad parts were:
Very small towels in the pool area.
Small gouge in the marble? shower surround.
Nachos only for the cocktail reception.
Breakfast buffet was good with omelets, However, even though it was a Saturday and the buffet was supposed to go until 10:30AM, the hot items were removed at 9:30AM.
Nice bench to sit on outside for a smoke, but no ashtray near it.
We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2008

Excellent place. Kids enjoyed thoroughly. Atrium and Breakfast area is one of the best I have ever stayed. Breakfast makes you feel like a king. Very nice place to relax and enjoy your colorado vacation. Friendly and informed staff.

Caution: Room # 241 is next to vending machines and you get a constant humming noise of the generators. Hotel staff was courteous to get it changed for us within 5 minutes and walked us to the new room and carried the keys themselves.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Colorado Springs 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Pikes Peak as a backdrop the Embassy Suites is centrally located to all that makes Colorado Springs a great destination. Our guests enjoy the lodge style ambiance and all of the comforts of home the hotel provides. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. All suites are equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions, two telephones, Internet access, and balcony. Our guests also enjoy a work out in the fitness center and relaxing in our pool and jacuzzi. Other hotel benefits include the complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and an on-site gift shop. Each morning a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is offered in the garden atrium, and two hours of complimentary drinks are served nightly at the evening Manager’s Reception. Guests dine-in at the Polo Club hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner, and Room Service is available daily. Government, business and leisure travelers alike all delight in the convenient location of the Colorado Springs hotel. The Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and corporate offices are in close proximity to the hotel. Colorado Springs offers many tourist attractions that are nearby the hotel such as Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Garden of the Gods, US Olympic Training Center, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel hosts business meetings, large events and receptions. Facilities at the hotel include meeting rooms with space for up to 400 people, smaller conference rooms available, copy and print services and catering menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.