We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells like smoke” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Durango, United States
1 review
“Smells like smoke”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lobby of the Hotel was very nice. Room was in poor condition and smelled like smoke. The sink in the bedroom area would not drain andthe heat in the bedroom area would not blow any warm air. WHen you arrive at this hotel you will be impressed by the whole entrance and lobby. It is when you go into your room that the dissappointments will start.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Duane K, Thank you for your response about your recent stay with the hotel. I apologize that the rooms did not meet your expectations and we certainly want to improve in that area. I am available to discuss if you want to. Kindly, Michelle Apricio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    161
    98
    58
    26
See reviews for
272
104
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everything was great for family stay except pool was VERY cold. We were also placed above wedding reception & music was very loud until 11pm (with small kids & trying to get to sleep was a small problem.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at this property while attending a friends wedding. Check in was smooth and the room was good, but not great. The location, somewhat close to the Air Force Academy was convenient and there were restaurants close if you chose not to eat in the hotel. The breakfast was probably the best part of the stay. Plentiful with a wide array of choices nobody left hungry. The bed itself was not that comfortable, I'd opine it's about time to replace mattresses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Howie K, Thank you for your feedback and I am certainly happy to hear that you really enjoyed the breakfast. I also appreciate the feedback about the beds and we will make sure to pass that information along. Thank you, Michelle Apricio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The title says it all! The staff was helpful and courteous. Some of them went out of their way to help. Others were busy talking on the phone... Good location, it is however a +$50 taxi ride from the airport. Interesting the staff didn't know much about the airport and the times to be there. You don't need to be there 2 hours ahead for sure. It is a small airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Michael S, Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to let us know about the airport information and we will certainly make sure that all of the staff is aware. We are always looking for ways to improve. I am available if you wish to discuss. Michelle Apricio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel staff really takes care of your needs and goes out of their way to make your stay as effortless as possible. The view of Pikes Peak from my room was obscured by a tree but other than that, the room was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

3 rooms 3 failures.noise , lack of cleanliness, torn couch, dirty shower curtain,manager's no salsa,very sparse compared to all the other embassy Suites we have stayed at ... to sum it up never ever again!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mmetz, We apologize that we were not able to provide the quality of services and amenities that you expected while staying at our hotel. Dirty rooms as well as rude staff are not typical at our hotel. We are addressing these issues with our staff and hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again. I am available if you wish to discuss further. Kindly, Michelle Apricio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Mold, dirty sheets and wet towel hidden in hide-a-bed. Shower control did not work, No Manager available. Never again! Charged full price for the room. We are returning again this summer, but will not be staying at Embassy suites!

Room Tip: Don't Stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Jason C- We apologize for the state of your room. Dirty rooms are not standard at our hotel and we are sorry we were unable to resolve the issue during your stay. A representative from the hotel will be contacting you to help remedy the situation. I am happy to discuss further. Kindly, Michelle Apricio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Pikes Peak as a backdrop the Embassy Suites is centrally located to all that makes Colorado Springs a great destination. Our guests enjoy the lodge style ambiance and all of the comforts of home the hotel provides. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. All suites are equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions, two telephones, Internet access, and balcony. Our guests also enjoy a work out in the fitness center and relaxing in our pool and jacuzzi. Other hotel benefits include the complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and an on-site gift shop. Each morning a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is offered in the garden atrium, and two hours of complimentary drinks are served nightly at the evening Manager’s Reception. Guests dine-in at the Polo Club hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner, and Room Service is available daily. Government, business and leisure travelers alike all delight in the convenient location of the Colorado Springs hotel. The Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and corporate offices are in close proximity to the hotel. Colorado Springs offers many tourist attractions that are nearby the hotel such as Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Garden of the Gods, US Olympic Training Center, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel hosts business meetings, large events and receptions. Facilities at the hotel include meeting rooms with space for up to 400 people, smaller conference rooms available, copy and print services and catering menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.