We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Waterville, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Lovely hotel with very good restaurant. Nice workout area and pool. Delicious breakfasts included. In spite of all the noise in the open area in the center of all the rooms, the sleeping area was completely quiet. Would definitely stay here again. Great value.

Room Tip: Place to stay when in Colorado Springs - convenient to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    161
    98
    58
    26
See reviews for
272
104
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a very outdated and worn out property. In our room, the king mattress was old and horribly uncomfortable. My wife and I both had tough time sleeping and woke up both mornings with sore backs. The carpet in the room was stained and very out-dated. The air conditioning in the room was very inadequate and did not cool the room; we couldn’t open the window with all the bugs outside. We did use the swimming pool, but it was filthy. There were used band aids floating in the pool, soaking wet towels all over the chairs and on the pool deck. Near the hot tub, one of the ceramic tiles on the wall had come loose and was allowing water into the wall (will be nice and moldy soon). For the complimentary breakfast, every Embassy Suites I’ve stayed at has a buffet style breakfast that includes eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, etc… There was no buffet line and everyone had to wait in line to have anything warm prepared. While having fresh made breakfast was nice, we had to wait in line for 20 minutes with two hungry children just to have some scrambled eggs made. Not fun. They need to only use that grill for omelets and specialty items. It almost seemed like it was done this way on purpose in order to get the cook more tip money.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the first floor, the elevators take forever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My teenage son and I spent 3 nights during Spring Break. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and the perfect accommodation for my son and myself. Really, my only complaints were the $7.95 per day cost of internet service (really???) and the quality of the free breakfast the 1 day we used it. As far as the internet service cost, what is that about? I don't know of ANY hotel that charges for that. There were 2 desk tops in the "Business Center" that were available at no charge. However, only 1 worked and was extremely slow. I decided to try the breakfast the second morning of my stay. It was a weekday so the breakfast ended at 10:00. I was there at 9:00 and there was literally no coffee in any of the containers. I finally found someone who brought out 1 container of coffee and said that she would be making more. Next I found that the cream containers were empty. The line for hot items was so long that I decided to stick with faster things. The "Hot Oatmeal" container was nearly empty and what oatmeal that was in there was definitely not hot. I had yogurt and an English muffin and saw no reason to repeat the experience the next day. I could understand if it was close to 10:00, when things were ending, but there was an hour left of this service. All in all, a good experience and value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Tried this on a business trip and it worked out great. I chose a corner high floor 2 room suite as I don't like the noise coming in from the open arrangement these hotels have in the center. I liked the breakfast in the morning as it was well coordinated and the food choices were good. Prices are a tad high but they do deliver. The rooms were indeed clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: high floor corner 2 room suites are my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

Perfect place to stay in colo sprgs get a mtn view room breakfast and free drinks nice pooking hotel pool location is perfect

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012 via mobile

No complaints about the hotel. Decent rooms, courteous staff, nice lobby, good location (was there for business), etc. only suggestion is to stay on lower floor in winter. Temp on high floor is 20 degrees (estimate) higher than lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the last year. It is an expensive place. They charge for wifi - for each device - not a competitive approach to business these days.

With some "negotiation" they waived that fee as my wife and I each have wireless devices we use.

The maintenance of this hotel is beginning to need attention. We have had 3 coffee makers ( the type that make two individual cups) and NONE of them have worked correctly. They make small cups - if at all, and spill water. A dresser/tv stand in the living room has a handle completely missing on one of the drawers. Chairs are beginning to wear and visibly show it. The chair that is intended to be used for computer use on the table in the living room does not allow adjustment to the proper height.... the fixed chair is closer.

For the price paid, this hotel is in need of changes to become competitive. There are lots of hotels in this part of Colorado Springs and they offer better value and quality than this one does.

Room Tip: On a cold day avoid the corner rooms.... extra window adds heat loss and heating system cannot maint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Pikes Peak as a backdrop the Embassy Suites is centrally located to all that makes Colorado Springs a great destination. Our guests enjoy the lodge style ambiance and all of the comforts of home the hotel provides. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. All suites are equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions, two telephones, Internet access, and balcony. Our guests also enjoy a work out in the fitness center and relaxing in our pool and jacuzzi. Other hotel benefits include the complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and an on-site gift shop. Each morning a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is offered in the garden atrium, and two hours of complimentary drinks are served nightly at the evening Manager’s Reception. Guests dine-in at the Polo Club hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner, and Room Service is available daily. Government, business and leisure travelers alike all delight in the convenient location of the Colorado Springs hotel. The Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and corporate offices are in close proximity to the hotel. Colorado Springs offers many tourist attractions that are nearby the hotel such as Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Garden of the Gods, US Olympic Training Center, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel hosts business meetings, large events and receptions. Facilities at the hotel include meeting rooms with space for up to 400 people, smaller conference rooms available, copy and print services and catering menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.