We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This is a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel's price point is a bit high but Colorado Springs is an expensive place. We had breakfast with our room and that helped. I wish breakfast had started on time. The beds are decent and I love the extra space in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    161
    98
    58
    26
See reviews for
272
104
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

This hotel does not provide free wifi, & charges $8/day for it unless your company subscribes to their service. As small business travelers, we NEEDED wifi & had to go to another hotspot to get it. Very inconvenient & we would NOT use this hotel for this purpose in the future. Wifi should be a standard amenity in this day & age, like cable tv & phone service. AND, they charged for local calls & calling card calls. When asked by the hotel clerk about how we liked our stay as we checked out, we mentioned that we were very disappointed about the lack of wifi. Her response: "But we have a great manager's breakfast!" I replied that I would have preferred a lesser breakfast & access to wifi. She shot back w/another remark about the great breakfast. We thought a "thank you for your input" etc. would have been more appropriate than countering with a "but..."
Also, the security lock on the door was broken off.

Room Tip: Get a cheaper hotel w/free wifi if thats important
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Our family of 4 stayed at the Embassy Suites while vacationing in Colorado Springs. The hotel atrium and lobby are really pretty, rooms are a good size and clean, and the value is terrific. They have a complimentary breakfast in the hotel atrium every morning. We were expecting the usual continental breakfast, but were pleasantly surprised they offered cooked-to-order omelets and pancakes, bacon, breakfast sausage plus all the usual muffins, bagels, pastries, fruit, and yogurt. With 2 growing boys to feed, this saved us a lot of money and was a really convenient way to start the day. The location is good, only a couple of exits from most of the major attractions and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011 via mobile

This just might have been my last stay at an Embassy Suites. The room was small and just not up to par. There were fingernail clippings in the shower. Yuck! During my last few stays at different Embassy Suites I have been very underwhelmed. The breakfasts have been very poor quality. At this hotel in paticular they werr out of bacon, sausage, oatmeal as well as a few other items. I recently stayed at a Staybridge Suites and I found the rooms much more comfortable and clean. The breakfast was much better as well. The quality of ES has really gone down hill in the last few years.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

As usual the Embassy Suites provided a very good place to stay with all of their normal amenities. The front desk clerk, unfortunately, was not particularly helpful with our questions. This hotel is ideally situated within easy walking distance of several chain restaurants. Very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Good:
1. lots of space- 2 rooms (however bathroom is TINY) 2. continental breakfast is fresh & abundant- seriously, the fry cook & his amazing memory plus speed was a sight to see each morning! 3. happy hour each night includes two free cocktails 4. clean room- no issues seen 5. the front desk had a phone charger they brought to my room & let me borrow all week long (saved me)
Bad:
1. thin walls- could hear the alarm clocks & conversations of those in the rooms next to me, however this hotel is frequently occupied by a huge amount of military, so there was little noise (& they get up/ going very early) 2. terrible iron & ironing board: left brown marks on my white pants 3. can hear a little interstate noise due to the proximity 4. older style hotel with large open center/ plants; rooms had older handles/ doors/ wallpaper, but they have tried to keep most things fairly updated 5. no down comforter- thin layered blankets instead
Summary: if food is your thing: stay here no question (chocolate chip pancakes or monster burritos of your choice). If quiet modern hotels are required, do a newer place up north of town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed here with our son and his 3 year old daughter for three days. We enjoyed the pool, the lobby fire place, the breakfasts, happy hours and clean rooms with decent service. The hotel was quiet except for a school group that slammed doors and ran around hallways for a little bit, but their antics were curtailed by a vigilant staff. This hotel charges for WI-FI which we found to be our biggest complaint. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Pikes Peak as a backdrop the Embassy Suites is centrally located to all that makes Colorado Springs a great destination. Our guests enjoy the lodge style ambiance and all of the comforts of home the hotel provides. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. All suites are equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions, two telephones, Internet access, and balcony. Our guests also enjoy a work out in the fitness center and relaxing in our pool and jacuzzi. Other hotel benefits include the complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and an on-site gift shop. Each morning a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast is offered in the garden atrium, and two hours of complimentary drinks are served nightly at the evening Manager’s Reception. Guests dine-in at the Polo Club hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner, and Room Service is available daily. Government, business and leisure travelers alike all delight in the convenient location of the Colorado Springs hotel. The Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and corporate offices are in close proximity to the hotel. Colorado Springs offers many tourist attractions that are nearby the hotel such as Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Garden of the Gods, US Olympic Training Center, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. The Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel hosts business meetings, large events and receptions. Facilities at the hotel include meeting rooms with space for up to 400 people, smaller conference rooms available, copy and print services and catering menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.