We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great smile and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Downtown to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   714 North Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #81 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great smile and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

i was in colorado springs on a expo event tour.Being new to the area i was looking for great food and something to do with colleagues i had no luck until i stop by the front desk for so help .in which i found thanks to a frontdesk attendant named Dee she told me about some great resturants in town and some great landmarks in the area which i can say help greatly..She was very sincere in all efforts to find something that fit my needs it realy made my stay better.

Room Tip: Just ask front desk they are honest people
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    8
    4
    11
See reviews for
11
6
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Where to begin? Number one, this place should recieve zero stars. After driving for 13 hours, my friend and I go to check into this place and it took almost an hour for the girl at the desk to key the card for the door. I had reserved a smoking room over 2 weeks in advance and they gave me a non-smoking room. After complaining, they told me to just smoke in the room. We got in the room and realized we had entered hell. The room was beyond dirty. This place was just nasty. They had several things plugged into a power strip that the face plate for the wall was off. The toilet ran all the time. The chain on the door was broke. There are evidently guests that live there full time, and hang out watching the guests coming and going. We did not feel safe leaving ANYTHING in the room and took everything with us when we'd go somewhere. The parking is a joke. Even with a small car, is was a pain. Oh yes, every time we left the room and tried to get back in, the key card wouldn't work and it would take forever for them to re-key it. Needless to say, I would NEVER stay here again and wouldn't want my worst enemy staying here!! I stayed here July 2011...

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmer City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Usually choice hotels have standards that ensure you get what you expect from choice hotels. Clean, safe, reliable. this hotel is in a nice neighborhood but is not adding to it. Cramp and old is how I would describe this hotel. I saw substandard wiring in room. AC worked but rattled as did the bathroom fan. Continental breakfast was a donut and weak coffee. I used reward points for this stay but it was no reward.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Arrived and was immediately turned off by the offensive men around the pool who just stared at me, check-in man checking out the singles websites. Then I get to the room and it was something out of the 50's. Hair in tub, grimy feeling and just plain scary. No fridge, microwave or even
a clock, as promised by the 800# reservationist. She told me I had 3 choices and she recommended this one downtown. Can't believe the others could be as bad!

If you are traveling with a high school sports team, it is probably ok, but I am glad I just
happened to bring along my Bedbug Defense.

Breakfast is in the tiny 12x12 lobby, if it is that big. So this will be quite interesting. I doubt
it is any more than coffee and a donut.

Room Tip: Don't bother. I often stay at Comfort Inn and Comfort Inn Suites and this was the worst of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Room was clean, sheets clean, shower head worked so well that turned all the way up it would sting the skin. It is a older motel, but had frig. Microwave and coffee. Lady at the desk very nice
Internet worked great

Room Tip: Room 221 was very quite due to being up high & on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

disgusting run down rooms, worst housekeeping service in the world, rude, erogant front desk, and actually gave me a curfew on having friends in the room with me. REALLY?? i did not pay money to be controlled by a crappy hotel, i would love to see this place go down or get replaced with someone who knows how to run a hotel

Room Tip: not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

our room was filthy, with dirt on the carpet and the floor in the bathroom; dirty tissue under the bathroom sink, all surfaces covered in dust; broken window on our room, cigarette burns in the sheets and bedspread; we only stayed one night of our three night reservation; I understand why they make you pay in advance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Downtown

Address: 714 North Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.