We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't Honor Guaranteed Reservation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
COLORADO
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Doesn't Honor Guaranteed Reservation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2006

I have never written a review before, but after our experience I felt compelled to do so. We have travelled extensively over 30 years and have never had this happen. We booked a room at this hotel throught their website back in March,2006 for a stay in November, 2006 and confirmed it with a credit card. I also called the morning of our day of arrival to confirm and to tell them we would be arriving after midnight due to a wedding, but we were definitely coming. Well we arrived in their lobby at 12:30 AM with our bags and very tired and were told there were no rooms - they SOLD OUR ROOM! They did book a room for us at a hotel several miles away, but it was totally inconvenient to haul our gear back to the car & drive elsewhere. They had no excuse for why they did so even though it was guaranteed with a card & confirmed that same morning - so I would not recommend them at all as this was very unprofessional.

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Coordinator at Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 28, 2006
My name is Kim Chappell and I am the eMarketing Coordinator for Drury Hotels. When you booked your room for the Drury Inn Pikes Peak, your reservation was confirmed. On the day of your arrival, availability at the hotel had changed throughout the day as guests began to check-in, some reservations were cancelled and we also had some unexpected stayovers from the previous night resulting in a sell-out situation. Although this does not happen often, we do understand that it was very inconvenient for guests to move to another hotel. When this happens, Drury Hotels covers the cost of the reservation at the nearest hotel and gives the guest a free night certificate for a future stay. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    96
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
106
68
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

I had booked a two night stay at the hotel and on the first night of our stay the back window of our vehicle and two other vehicles had been shot out. We reported this incident to both the hotel management and cops, and neither responded. The cops never came to write up a report and the hotel manager said that the matter had been turned over to coporate. The hotel does not have security cameras in their parking lot, therefore they just blamed the incident on "a bunch of rowdy kids"!! We were several hours late for our obligations, as our vehicle was not drivable, and we ended up spending over $600 out of our own pockets to fix the window. We have yet to be compensated for our inconvenience. Hotel staff avoided all questions by responding that "the matter has been turned over to corporate." I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you have time and money to spare!!!!

  • Liked — I didn't mind the breakfast
  • Disliked — the customer service
  • Tips/Secrets — If you have to stay there...park right in front of the lobby...it was the only side of the building where windows were not shot out
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Coordinator at Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 16, 2006
My name is Kim Chappell and I am the eMarketing Coordinator for Drury Hotels. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests so thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. Safety and security of our guests is very important so we apologize for the perception of lack of response from management. Security matters are dealt with both on a local and corporate level. This incident has been reported and is being followed up on. Fortunately, this type of event is a very rare, strange occurrence in Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tecumseh oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2006

Stayed here over last Christmas holiday and again at the end of August. Both experiences were very good. Great service from hotel desk staff, even though we used a coupon that greatly discounted the price of the room. Rooms were clean and well kept up. We thought the beds very comfortable. The breakfast they offered had good variety and well supplied.

  • Liked — Very clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast.
  • Disliked — Trying to navigate into parking lot from the street; there is not a direct route.
  • Tips/Secrets — Look for motel coupons to try and find discount price.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2006

we stayed at the drury inn on august 21st, the happy hour is always good as is the breakfast in the morning, free soft drinks are available 24/7.
the room was average, the carpet had a fairly large stain on it, but for the most part it was clean, bed comfort average, a disappointment was the fact that the spa was cold, and some of the jets were not working, i reported it to the girl at the desk and she said she would turn up the heat, but i would have taken far too long for it to heat to be anywhere near spa temperature, so i declined the offer, not sure why it wasn't heated in the first place.

  • Liked — happy hour and quik start breakfasts
  • Disliked — pool/spa
  • Tips/Secrets — yes, if you are coming from I-25 north, it is the 2nd academy boulivard exit about 6 miles from the 1st one, we learded the hard way
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2006

We requested and supposedly got a non-smoking room. The room reeked of smoke even though there was a no smoking sign in the room. We also received a 5 am wake up call that we did not request. The rest of the hotel was acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2006

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Drury. Lovely clean motel. Evening happy hour was great and the breakfast was hot and well-prepared with enough variety to please almost anyone. Staff was very friendly and it was a good experience. Close to Air Force Academy and a mall and Wal-mart are just down the road. A Cracker Barrel Restaurant and many fast food places are adjacent to motel. Only negative was the room was on the warm side and the thermostat on the wall seemed to do nothing to adjust the temperature but the room was clean, beds comfortable, and they provided adequate fluffy towels.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2006

Everything was perfect. The staff was great. The rate was exceptional and all the "bonus'" were very much appreciated. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast offerings were plentiful as were the afternoon happy hour. The hot tub facility as well as the workout room were clean and roomy. I will stay here again, and look for Drury Inn's in other cities I stay at.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#35 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you build a hotel surrounded by mountains, snow, hiking trails and ski lifts, you can’t get jealous when your guests decide to enjoy their vacation days off the premises. But that doesn’t mean we don’t try to lure you back in. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.