We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+++ Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A+++ Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Excellent value for the price. Check-in was smooth, staff was EXTREMELY friendly, and rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is newly renovated and you can definitely tell. Unfortunately, the bathrooms were not included in the renovation, and are very dated and small, but it wouldn't stop us from staying again. They have a great indoor/outdoor heated pool. They also offer free snacks and drinks (beer, wine, or cocktails) in the evenings, and a full hot breakfast in the morning. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a Wal-Mart across the road, making it an ideal location. The property is equally close to all of the major tourists attractions, including Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and Seven Falls (I recommend all of them!). Talk to the front desk for any travel tips, as they provided us with lots of valuable information regarding the best times to visit attractions, transportation, etc. Overall, this hotel is a great value and I would, without a doubt, recommend it to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    85
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
96
58
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

I stayed here whle on a quick trip and really like this hotel.

The evening snacks and soda are a great treat. As a popcorn fanatic, the fact they still have it is a huge plus. The breakfast (also served in the same area as the evening snack) consisted of biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and was pretty good.

I had work to do and when the kids went to bed went to the main level, watched some tv, worked on their wireless internet and drank some soda and ate some popcorn. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful.

The room was comfortable, and the bathroom adequate as well. I did not go to the pool, but did glance at it.

The hotel is located on the north end of Colorado Springs and is conveniently located by restaurants. This is a hotel I would not hesitate to stay in again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Hotel is old but renovated. Good breakfast and nice happy hour. Rooms are small. Towels were rarely at pool. Booked thru hotwire and were given worst room in hotel - by exterior door so noise all night long. Hotel is ok - good value - beds were ok.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 17, 2009
Thank you for staying at the Drury Inn Colorado Springs. We are sorry to hear you experienced noise issues due to the location of your room during your stay. Rooms are assigned based on requested room type, regardless of how a reservation was made. If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let hotel management know and our staff will be happy to look into the issue at hand and address any concerns immediately. We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback. We do hope you will come back to stay with us and give our hotel another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

This hotel was excellent. Great exercise room,pool, full breakfast and snack time. And the best rate around town, close to restaurants, gas, shopping. They also had a washer and dryer for laundry. For the last 2 1/2 weeks we have stayed in many hotels, but Drury Inn was superb in every aspect.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at the Drury on our recent visit to Colorado Springs. I read all the reviews, and decided to book a room. I booked online at the Drury website. By using the pre-pay option, I was able to book for $52/night. The room was very clean, well stocked with towels, and near an entrance. It was easy to park the car and wheel our luggage in. I felt very safe due to the use of card locks on all the exterior doors of the building. The pool and jacuzzi area were clean and very nice. The pool is 1/2 indoor, and 1/2 outdoor with a roll up door inbetween. Very innovative!

We took advantage of the Quick Start breakfast one morning, and found it to be quite good. Biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, etc. were available. They also have an evening happy hour, but we did not get back to the hotel in time to experience it.

Overall, my only complaint is that the rooms are too small. But, for $52 per night, they were of adequate size. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

stayed a night and just saying its a great deal with a huge clean bed, nice tv, bathroom, staff, close to highway and make sure your there 4-7 for a free happy hour with almost anything you want to drink. pool is half indoor/outdoor with small jacuzzi and breakfast was better than most

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

Great place to stay, great price and manager very nice!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you build a hotel surrounded by mountains, snow, hiking trails and ski lifts, you can’t get jealous when your guests decide to enjoy their vacation days off the premises. But that doesn’t mean we don’t try to lure you back in. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.