We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at the Drury on our recent visit to Colorado Springs. I read all the reviews, and decided to book a room. I booked online at the Drury website. By using the pre-pay option, I was able to book for $52/night. The room was very clean, well stocked with towels, and near an entrance. It was easy to park the car and wheel our luggage in. I felt very safe due to the use of card locks on all the exterior doors of the building. The pool and jacuzzi area were clean and very nice. The pool is 1/2 indoor, and 1/2 outdoor with a roll up door inbetween. Very innovative!

We took advantage of the Quick Start breakfast one morning, and found it to be quite good. Biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, etc. were available. They also have an evening happy hour, but we did not get back to the hotel in time to experience it.

Overall, my only complaint is that the rooms are too small. But, for $52 per night, they were of adequate size. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    99
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
109
71
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

stayed a night and just saying its a great deal with a huge clean bed, nice tv, bathroom, staff, close to highway and make sure your there 4-7 for a free happy hour with almost anything you want to drink. pool is half indoor/outdoor with small jacuzzi and breakfast was better than most

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

Great place to stay, great price and manager very nice!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

It is a bit difficult to get into the hotel parking area because of the median on Academy Blvd, but worth the U-Turn effort! The amenities are really appreciated - 3 beverages per person, plus hearty snacks. I would imagine that the hallways would be free of popcorn trails on the week days, whereas there was quite a bit of traffic/popcorn bits on a Saturday night. The heating fan was noisy in our room and no service tech available on a Saturday night. The front desk offered another room and settled on a reduction in our already low overnight rate. The staff was great!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. For the price, this hotel is one of the best we have stayed at in recent memory. The towels, beds & pillows were unbelievably comfortable. The extra amenities offered by this hotel were amazing. This hotel is located directly off the interstate & there are many restaurants nearby. We were up late with a sick child so we called down to ask for a late check out & were surprised to learn they were offering a 1:00 check out because it was Valentine's Day.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

We needed a room for only one night in Colorado Springs so I decided I'd risk it here. I say "risk it" because I assumed it would be fairly bad for only $50. I've stayed in some pretty bad places, but none of them were this cheap.

Well, all I can say is that I LOVED it! Whenever I'll travel in the future, I'll look to see if there's a Drury Inn nearby. It was a good room. Pretty nice decor and furnishings. (Cherry wood dresser, flat screen tv, etc) A KING bed (which really matters to us since my boyfriend is so tall). An hour of free long distance each day. A pool and fitness center. Free real breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits, Belgian waffles, etc). We got in too late for this, but apparently there is also a happy hour every night with free beer (!!). I can't think of a single thing wrong with this place. Even the staff were exceptionally friendly.

  • Liked — So much for your money. (I especially liked the waffles though)
  • Disliked — My biggest complaint would have to be that I wasn't crazy about the pattern of the bedspread
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2008

We had never stayed at a Drury Inn before but we found such a great rate, $29.00 including breakfast, that we could pass it up. we were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The hotel is spotless and up to date. The walls must be thick because we didn't hear a thing. The bed wasn't that great but sufficient. The breakfast was really nice also. They offered biscuits and gravy, sausage, juices, milk, waffles, cereal, pastries, french toast etc. It was all really good.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The pool was really cold!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you build a hotel surrounded by mountains, snow, hiking trails and ski lifts, you can’t get jealous when your guests decide to enjoy their vacation days off the premises. But that doesn’t mean we don’t try to lure you back in. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.