We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay. Couldn't recomment this hotel enough.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay. Couldn't recomment this hotel enough.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. For the price, this hotel is one of the best we have stayed at in recent memory. The towels, beds & pillows were unbelievably comfortable. The extra amenities offered by this hotel were amazing. This hotel is located directly off the interstate & there are many restaurants nearby. We were up late with a sick child so we called down to ask for a late check out & were surprised to learn they were offering a 1:00 check out because it was Valentine's Day.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    98
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
107
70
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

We needed a room for only one night in Colorado Springs so I decided I'd risk it here. I say "risk it" because I assumed it would be fairly bad for only $50. I've stayed in some pretty bad places, but none of them were this cheap.

Well, all I can say is that I LOVED it! Whenever I'll travel in the future, I'll look to see if there's a Drury Inn nearby. It was a good room. Pretty nice decor and furnishings. (Cherry wood dresser, flat screen tv, etc) A KING bed (which really matters to us since my boyfriend is so tall). An hour of free long distance each day. A pool and fitness center. Free real breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits, Belgian waffles, etc). We got in too late for this, but apparently there is also a happy hour every night with free beer (!!). I can't think of a single thing wrong with this place. Even the staff were exceptionally friendly.

  • Liked — So much for your money. (I especially liked the waffles though)
  • Disliked — My biggest complaint would have to be that I wasn't crazy about the pattern of the bedspread
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2008

We had never stayed at a Drury Inn before but we found such a great rate, $29.00 including breakfast, that we could pass it up. we were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The hotel is spotless and up to date. The walls must be thick because we didn't hear a thing. The bed wasn't that great but sufficient. The breakfast was really nice also. They offered biscuits and gravy, sausage, juices, milk, waffles, cereal, pastries, french toast etc. It was all really good.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The pool was really cold!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duluth, mn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

A nice hotel and an absolutely great deal. The rates are unbeatable, the accommodations were clean and like new. We were travelling with dogs and appreciated the good size of the room for fitting crates in. All this plus the freebies - drinks, snacks and a hot breakfast.

We weren't familiar with this chain, but will definitely stay with them again.

  • Liked — Price, cleanliness, amenities
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

After being unable to find an hotel in Denver due to the election weekend, we went south to Col Springs. Weren't we glad ! This is undoubtedly the finest value for money we had during our entire vacation this year which encompassed CO, UT, MT, WY,SD, NE. The hotel, the staff, the location were all excellent, couldn't fault anything. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Liked — Quality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

Thanks to those who wrote positive reviews of the Drury Hotel, we phoned from the interstate to book a room a couple of hours before arriving in Colorado Springs. It was a great place to stay and very reasonably priced. There was a great TV in the room, a good breakfast provided and a convenient location for us. It seemed to be well maintained with a friendly staff.

  • Liked — The convenience and price
  • Disliked — The tiny tub and toliet area
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

My family and I just stayed at the Drury Inn in Colorado Springs on October 9th before going into Denver, CO. I booked this room because of the reviews it got here at Trip Advisor. I was somewhat skeptical because the price of the room was so good. The minute I arrived to check in, the lady at the desk was so friendly. Check in was a breeze and we were off to our room which was spotless. I agree with a previous review that said you could wear white socks on the floor. It is true. They had freshly popped popcorn available for guests plus other snacks and beverages. After dinner we spent a relaxing night in our room which was much needed after our drive. It was very quiet. We did not hear any guests around us the entire time. We slept peacefully. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. There was a nice selection of sausage, eggs, biscuits, waffels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. I am amazed. I only wish I could have had this nice of a stay in Denver!

  • Liked — the price and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — I honestly do not have a complaint
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you build a hotel surrounded by mountains, snow, hiking trails and ski lifts, you can’t get jealous when your guests decide to enjoy their vacation days off the premises. But that doesn’t mean we don’t try to lure you back in. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.