We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs
1 review
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Good value for the price and very family friendly. With that being said there is a tradeoff with the crowded and loud swimming pool and dining room areas. Overall the hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    95
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
104
68
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed for four nights at this hotel with our two dogs. We had originally reserved for three nights, but the hotel emailed us and offered to add Sunday night for $59.99, so we added another night. The hotel is a bit older, but it was clean. The shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner were in dispensers. The bathtub was pretty small. The shower had good water pressure. The hotel was pretty quiet most of the time. I think most people with pets were in the same hallway on the first floor, but it wasn't even noisy there. They have guest laundry facilities on the fourth floor - one washer and one dryer, but I didn't have a problem getting my laundry done. The area around the hotel seemed safe when I was walking my dogs. The location is several miles north of most attractions, but it was easy to get around town from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I got a great rate and had never stayed at a drury inn before. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate but our room could have been better. There were multiple stains on the carpet though everything else seemed very clean. The location was right off the highway which was good but there were only chain restaurants around. I would give drury another try.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel! I am happy you feel the value of what you paid for was better than expected. I do apologize for the stains on the carpet in your room. Please know we will share your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure this is addressed.

Drury is in the process of building a brand new hotel just north of us, and the new location will still be conveniently located just off the 25. Our new location will feature more spacious rooms and suites, and a fresh new look. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This appears the most decent in the immediate area and is very close to I 25 and many eating and drinking establishments. It is also a rock throw away from the Air Force Academy. It's competitor in the parking lot was a Super 8 and a Howard Johnson's is down the street. The property is older but maintained. The breakfast is not as bad as most free breakfasts but about two days of it and it is time to go to the Village Inn or McDonalds. The rooms appear to be clean but I happened to be in an adjoining room when my room was cleaned and the housekeepers straightened the bed and put fresh towels in but cleaning the room would be a little giving.
Animals...I can go either way on animals. Frankly, I think a hotel is no place for them. This hotel must advertise they love animals. They were everywhere. Also most local attractions do not allow pets so they are left in the room. One afternoon I thought I had mistakenly entered a dog pound. There were many pets left in the room unattended and going nuts barking!(that made me keep my shoes on in the room) And finally, if a hotel is going to beg customers to bring their dogs, at least keep the poop can outside clean. I stayed here four days and it was overflowed with poop the entire time. That is just gross.
I guess I expected more from Drury inn. I would certainly stay at a Holiday Inn Express before staying at a Drury when the choice arises.

Room Tip: Be sure and bring your pet, apparently they love pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for recently reviewing our hotel after your stay, as we truly appreciate feedback. All Drury hotels accept pets, and at a very decent rate per day compared with other pet friendly hotels. Pets are not to be left unattended in the room, and if we have any complaints, we contact the guest immediately and ask for compliance. During our busy season, we do have many dogs visiting with traveling families. I would like to assure you housekeeping takes extra care in cleaning these rooms once the occupants have gone - the walls are wiped down, the carpets are deep cleaned, and more. We hope this extra care results in a clean fresh room, great amenities, and a comfortable stay for all our guests.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Thanks!
Stephanie Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed 4 days, great family place. Our AC did not work properly the first night. Told front desk the next morning and they corrected the problem & let us know they are available day or night if a problem like this ever comes up. Great staff from front desk to the food servers. Will stay again, esp at this Colorado Springs location!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Generally, everything at this hotel was too small. Rooms, hallways, dining area, and lobby all felt cramped. Good value with the breakfast and evening food? Yes. But think twice if you are traveling with kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay! We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. We are a smaller property than most Drury hotels, and we do struggle with room, bathroom, and bed sizes. We do not have suites available, but we have adjoining rooms available, for larger families. We are very excited for our new Drury Inn & Suites to open just north of us, where we will have more spacious rooms and suites available! As with any Drury, all the extras will be included (breakfast, evening Kickback, popcorn & soda, long distance calls and more).

We truly appreciate your business, and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Thanks!
Stephanie Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The overall experience was fair. The staff was pleasant and the cleaning staff did an above average job. The breakfast was okay but got old after a few days. The woman refilling the food bar was awesome, very on top of it all. They hotel offered free popcorn...I think they need to staff a person just to follow the kids around that drop the popcorn...it was very messy. The pillows were terrible, and you could hear the guests in the bathroom next door, not very pleasant. Overall, this was a fair place to stay for a fair price.

Room Tip: We tried to get a view of Pikes Peak with no luck. The king room was very small. And you were either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Drury Inn Pikes Peak! I am so happy to hear that you felt our staff did a great job during your visit. It is true about the popcorn! We do find ourselves sweeping and picking up popcorn throughout the evening, and are happy to do it because it is one of the Extras Drury offers our guests. I am sorry you were not happy with your pillows. We keep at least two standard and two feather/down pillows on each bed. We also have a guest service agent available at the desk 24 hours a day to resolve any concerns you may have. We want to be sure your experience is better than expected, each and every time you stay with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs a t a Drury hotel again in the future.

Thanks!
Stephanie Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you build a hotel surrounded by mountains, snow, hiking trails and ski lifts, you can’t get jealous when your guests decide to enjoy their vacation days off the premises. But that doesn’t mean we don’t try to lure you back in. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.