We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for one night and found the service to be friendly and attentive. The price is good for the extras and the snacks, especially if you have younger kids. Room was clean but a tad small. All in all, for my first stay at a Drury Inn, I was very pleased.

Room Tip: Good views of Pikes Peak, be sure to request one of the facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    95
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
101
68
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manado, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When you are in business in Colorado Springs, and stay for weeks and even months, this is quite a good place to stay, especially in winter season, like I did. I stay for almost 5 months since Nov'13-Mar'14. Stay for 2 weeks-4 weeks/month. The staff are so friendly and helpful, I even remember every name of the staff, brittany, Sari, John, Stephanie, Naomi, etc. Steph is great asst GM, they are so helpful with our request. The food was same everyday, dont expect much for it, this is just small hotel. but the location is just great, even you are in winter, you can just walk to near restaurants, walmart, store, shops, chapel hills mall, even the small clinic. They provides popcorn if you dont want to go out and just want to stay watching TV at hotel. The housekeeping always make sure clean your room everyday! Really love this small hotel! And the view is Pikes Peak every morning from your window!!

Room Tip: I tried every room, but 434-436, 334-336, has the best view from window, Pikes Peak! it just best vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice place to lay your head down and rest. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every one. The place is clean, friendly, and have pretty good food for evening munch and breakfast. The price of the room and the food that's included was well worth staying at this place. Never heard of it before, but, will find one if I happen to go where they are. Bed was comfortable, had a weight room, and a pool that was indoor, with a glass wall, and the other side of the wall was outdoor pool. Not huge, but enough to get you wet. Slightly off the beaten path (main highway), but found it easy enough with my GPS.

Room Tip: Relaxation / Dining room has a full view of Pikes Peak in the distance. Prettier than a picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I love the concept of the Drury Hotel chain...free breakfast, free popcorn and soda, free snack type dinner and drinks. This one in CO Springs has awesome views of Pikes Peak. We requested a room facing the Peak since we have never stayed in CO Springs before. SImply amazing! The food served on Thurs evening served our purpose of a light dinner since we ate a late lunch. Chicken tenders, mac-n-cheese, chili, nachos and cheese were not great but decent - hey, it was free! And we got a card to get 3 free alcoholic drinks. The hotel is very clean which is an important part for me. The staff was attentive and seemed to like the fact we were there. The room was spacious enough - not large but not too small. The only draw back is they do not have queen beds, only double or king and they are too soft for me. But it was a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Peak!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreville, Ms
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We only stayed the night (room 200), but this was a very nice hotel. The room we stayed in was quiet and clean but it was a little small. Other Drury's we have stayed in had large rooms, but this one definitely wasn't. It really wasn't that big of a deal for us since we were only staying one night. The bed was very comfy and the room was well appointed and clean. The Drury offers a kick back time from 5 - 7pm and serves free food and drinks. We were tired so we decided to stay in and just have a little something for dinner there. It is simple fare... baked potatoes and chili dogs, salad and veggies w/dip. The menu said they would have chicken strips also, but that must not be every night. It was ok food and it was free... so I'm not complaining too much. The mixed drinks and beer were served by a very nice young lady and were very good. All in all, we had a nice stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, clean, great value for money, lovely staff, clean and very comfortable. I will definitely stay in a Drury Inn again. Highly recommended! I've stayed in every other motel/hotel in the states and now I've discovered Drury Inn I will be very hard pushed to find anything as good again.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesliegb
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We only stayed on night for the weekend. I wasn't expecting deluxe especially given the price, and felt it met expectations. The property was clean, the staff was polite and courteous, and the rooms were clean. The rooms are a bit dated and worn, but the bed was comfortable enough, and everything worked fine. The breakfast was actually quite good with hot biscuits, sausage, eggs, as well as the assorted bagels, and muffins. For the price, for a short stay, the Drury is more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you build a hotel surrounded by mountains, snow, hiking trails and ski lifts, you can’t get jealous when your guests decide to enjoy their vacation days off the premises. But that doesn’t mean we don’t try to lure you back in. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.