We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, friendly staff, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Denver
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, friendly staff, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed at this property with a vollleyball team for a overnight tournament; we were able to negotiate a team rate and saved about 30% off the rack rate.

The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and the linens a nice european style. I checked both for bed bugs and the mattresses were spotless and clean! Great night of sleep. The bathroom was fine, although the actual toilet/tub/shower area was tiny! The shower comes with a dispenser of shampoo, conditioner, shower gel - a nice perk! Clean, clean, clean. Very nice.

The front desk staff were helpful and very friendly. Free happy hour in the evening and a nice breakfast assortment in the morning.

Good option, just off of I-25 in the north end of Co Springs.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor and pick a room away from the busy elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    96
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
106
68
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Actual visit: November 2009 I stayed at this hotel for a week when first arriving to Colorado Springs. I chose it (not realizing it was on the opposite end of Academy) because of the reasonable price, included breakfast and the typical amenities as all other hotels, and was close to restaurants and shopping. The stay here was very comfortable, the staff were friendly, and the breakfast was better than I'd expected. If the distance is not an issue as far as being close to where you need to be then I would recommend this place to others. I hope it's maintained; I'll be looking to stay there agagin soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Free Happy Hour and snacks in the evening and excellent breakfast. We had an opportunity to stay at the Drury Inn in Phoenix AZ and found the same quality and hospitality. Staff was great and price was minimal and before I forget, FREE Internet!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed with the Drury Inn during a business trip. The front desk staff were greatly welcoming and wanted to insure my stay would be comfortable. Drury Inn is wonderful for business trips or when traveling on a budget, they provide both dinner and breakfast which is included in your hotel price. Both meals were buffet style. They also have a soda fountain and popcorn machine that is open between 3-10pm.
The rooms are nicely decorated in dark wood and complimentary colors. All the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, and comfortable beds. The hotel has a quiet atmosphere!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

One of the better places we stayed on tour. The rooms were large and comfortable with all the amenities. Beds and pillows were great. And the staff, upon finding out that we had to check out and be on the road by 6:30, made certain that the complimentary breakfast, which is normally not available until 7am on Saturdays, was available to us by 5:45am.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff was nice and friendly. We didn't use the pool. The bathroom was tiny.Happy hour was nice.The hotel in Westminster was new and beautiful. This was wasn't built as a Drury Inn. Seemed much more budget.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback; we always appreciate hearing from our guests. Our location here in Colorado Springs, Colorado has been serving the local area for a number of years. As a company, our designs have changed over the years, but our focus of service and seeking to meet our guest's needs has remained the same. Drury has future plans to build a new hotel in the Colorado Springs area that will continue to serve our guests for years to come. We hope to have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again.

Sincerely,
Chad Atherton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our senior travel group stayed here for two nights while visiting Colorado Springs. The staff were super; particularly Tracy, Rachel and Ashley. Tracy came on board of our motorcoach to welcome us, thank us for coming and gave a brief summary of the amenities. She was then at the front desk to help us and answer any questions we may have. Drury Inns have hot fresh popcorn in the lobby daily which is nice. They have a hot buffet evening meal which is delicious and really nice because after traveling all day, some of us were too tired to go out to dinner. The buffet consisted of hot dogs, salad, chicken fingers, baked potato with all the stuffings, nachos, penne pasta with meatballs, sodas and three complimentary cocktails. Rachel and Ashley were carrying all our luggage to our rooms (24 of us) The suitcases were extremely heavy because we were only allowed one suitcase for our two week trip. They had no difficulty lifting them. They were courteous and extremely efficient. We were in room 307 which was very nice. There were restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel had a great view of the mountains and when we woke up, we were treated with a spectacular view of the snow covered mountains. The roads were quickly cleaned and we were on our way to Pikes Peak. The only somewhat problem was that the menu doesn't changed much from day to day. If you were in another Drury Inn (which we were) then you are eating the baked potato, nachos, hot dogs, chicken fingers, salads, etc. However, there was chili one day and soup the next. One day was baked mac n cheese, the next day, penne pasta. How can one complain when this is all complimentary? And the staff was right there to replenish each dish. Breakfast was fresh and hot and had a good variety to satisfy everyone's taste. My husband and I don't eat much for breakfast except for a shared bagel so I can't say too much about the breakfast buffet. There was a lot of food, hot coffee, tea, juices and sodas. On our second day there, the room was not cleaned very well. For example, one of the pillows fell on the floor next to the bed which was almost up against the wall. I was unable to pick it up and housekeeping just left it there. There were a few pieces of popcorn on the floor next to the waste basket which was not cleaned up. The a/c did not work very well, but Mike from maintenance came up, cleaned it and took it apart. He offered to get us some fans and he gave us a choice of two. We took him up on it and had a nice and quiet night. Mike was super. He was very concerned with the cooling system or lack thereof. He worked on the unit immediately upon our arrival and didn't easily give up. It was the best he could do and we certainly appreciated his conscientiousness.
I certainly would stay here again. It was a convenient stop for us and the entire staff was extremely accommodating especially Tracy. They helped make our trip very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Excellent in all respects! Need closer supervision on housekeeping, but not a big problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#35 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you build a hotel surrounded by mountains, snow, hiking trails and ski lifts, you can’t get jealous when your guests decide to enjoy their vacation days off the premises. But that doesn’t mean we don’t try to lure you back in. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.