We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Garden Of The Gods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Garden Of The Gods to your Saves list
Days Inn Garden Of The Gods
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4610 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
highland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dirty...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Most of the workers were quite friendly, but there seemed to be a lack of maids throughout the building. Our original room wasn't even cleaned although we were eventually escorted to a "better" room by a kind worker who happened to stumble upon us. After entering the room the floors were dirty and the trash can filled with dirty diapers. Despite the floors and trash can, the beds were comfortable and appeared to be clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Manager at Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thanks for the feedback and we are so sorry for the inconvenience on that day. I found that there was a problem with the car and the cleaner cannot come on time. I hope you can still trust us as we are trying to improve the property and do best for our customers.

Sincerely
Joko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    25
    33
    65
See reviews for
48
56
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I'm working in Colorado Springs and have stayed at several hotels in the area recently. This one is without a doubt the dirtiest room I've been in. This wing (room 228) is supposed to be non-smoking, but the hallways reek of smoke, and the patio outside my door is covered with cigarette butts. I had to reset the clock on the nightstand, and it was so filthy I had to go wash my hands after I'd handled it. The Comfort Suites just up the road is much better for the same basic price, and they include a breakfast. Unfortunately they were sold out on this night, but if this hotel was my only choice, I'd choose to drive back to Boulder.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear CP900,
Thank you for the comments, we do apologize for the quality and experience you had with us. We are in a constant process to improve our systems of operations. I am truly sorry about the botch of the room you had stayed in. Once again thank you for your comments to help us ameliorate our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Reserved b/c it was one of the most affordable pet-friendly over the holiday weekend. Desk staff was super friendly. Directed us to park around back, and the trash can there was overflowing with full bags, lots of litter around. Rooms were sleepable but not particularly clean.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Rachel H,
Thank you for your comments, we do apologize for the amount of trash that we had around the back and the litter around the property! We have been working on adjusting our process so things like this never happen again! Once again thank you for the comments to help us try to make for a better over all guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very run down and dated. Ink marks and stains on the sheets. Also felt like we were getting bit by something in the room. Saw little black bugs. We're guessing they were fleas. Everything was dirty! Chairs were filthy. We didn't let our kids sit in them. Needless to say, we do NOT recommend this motel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Amandajanetx terrell,
Thank you for your comments, we do apologize for the experience you had with us and the cleanliness of the room you had stayed in. We are in constant process to refine our operation to make for a over all better guest experience. Once again truly sorry for the experience you had with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Location close tourist spots. Bed was comfortable. Bathtub had a hole in it and could not be used for a bath. Tub faucet dripped the whole time we were there. There was something that was on the roof running all the time with a bad bearing. There wasn't any ice containers to get Ice from the machine, One of the two were out of order. The first day our room was serviced when we get back to the room, the next four days they didn't come till late and we were already settled in. So other than cleaning the bathroom once and swapping towels and empty the trash, that was the extent of room service. They don't have microwaves or refrigerators in the room. All the fixtures look like they were original from the 60's and not upgraded since. There wasn't an elevator and being on the 3rd floor was fun getting in and our of the room. The only positive was the ice machine never quit dispensing ice for only having one. I have nothing against older facilities but they have to be refreshed regularly. Would not recommend this facility....

Room Tip: Choose floor one or two for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Dhmcimti,
We appreciate the comments, we do apologize for the quality of hotel at the state you saw it in. We are constantly working hard to renovate and remodel the property senses the new owners have taken over. We also apologize for the lack of service you have gotten when you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is not healthy to stay in. Non smoking rooms smelled heavy of smoke, the whole place reeks of mold and mildew from the multiple roof and plumbing leaks, the rooms were filthy, bathrooms had mold growing in shower, exposed electrical, rips, tears and oil stains on carpet. UNSAFE SURROUNDINGS!!!!!

Room Tip: The Quality Inn nearby was very nice, GREAT breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Arroyo25,
We apologize for the experience you had with us. We do understand that some of the guest smoke in the room and we have a police in place when a case like this occurs, We are truly sorry and in a constant process to refine our operation to make for an over all better guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Garden Of The Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Garden Of The Gods

Address: 4610 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Garden Of The Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Garden Of The Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn
Days Inn Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Garden Of The Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.