We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this one” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6450 Corporate Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #61 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Skip this one”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel is old and run down. Bed horrible and pillows like rocks. Bathroom shelf was falling off wall, tub was so bad it actually creaked and moved while standing in it, and shower head connector broken so it could not be adjusted. It hit me in the face the entire shower. The air conditioner was loud and smelly. The breakfast was mediocre at best. This was our first stay at a Comfort Inn in years and it will probably be our last if this is the best they can do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Ddavislaw,

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience in our hotel. We are currently waiting until the slow season to finish our renovation. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will be using this information to make sure our guests in the future have a better experience at our hotel.

Thank you again for your review.
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    17
    15
    6
See reviews for
29
23
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have a dog and needed a place to stay that was accommodating to dogs. This is a great place to stay, especially if you have kids and a dog. There is an indoor pool and an outdoor area to sit and get some sun and read a book. Immediately out the back door is a wonderful bike path and a river. It is great to take your dog on a walk or just go with your kids :-) The breakfast has a "make it yourself" waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage links, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt... Something for everyone. Right next door is a miniature golf place that is very reasonably priced and a lot of fun. Overall, my favorite part of staying here at this hotel is the friendly staff. Over the top NICE!

Room Tip: We are on the side facing the highway and it is still nice and quite, but the other side faces the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Cinnamon B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that we as a staff were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. I will be sure to share this review with my staff. We hope to see you again some time in the future.

Thanks again,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Some of this was my fault because I prepaid for a room without knowing the hotel. I trusted Comfort Inn's reputation.

Arrived to find my no-smoking room smelled awful from cigarette odor. Hotel stated room used to be smoking room and they hadn't cleaned it. Next room had holes in wall where art work had been taken down and nothing replaced. One night stand had no lamp. Cabinet doors missing.

We checked out immediately within a few minutes but were told there would be no refund. Comfort Inn has refused to help.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Old-Emt,

I am sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel. We only made it halfway through a renovation before we had to put it on hold due to summer arriving, So many of the issues you had, like the paintings will be fixed by the end of the year. As for the issue of a refund I do not know what your information is so cannot look into it. If you would email me your information(andrewsharp018@gmail.com) I can look into what I can do about that for you.

My apologies,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camby
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice clean room with comfortable bed. Very nice and friendly staff!! Christina went way beyond her call to accommodate us and we noticed she was the same way with the other quests. Andrew made our reservations and was also very nice and helpful. The only complaint is that the hotel needed some updating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear camby10,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We will be using your feedback to improve ourselves and our hotel. I am glad that you remembered Christina and myself and that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We are currently still only halfway through a renovation we had to put it on pause due to summer, we will be continuing our renovation when winter comes.

Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
andrewsharp018@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed staying here. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The location is great. We had a lovely view from our room of Pike's Peak and the walking trail makes this an ideal place when traveling with a dog. We were here 3 years ago and decided to stay here again.

Room Tip: We booked online and called the front desk. Let them know if you have a pet. Ask for a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear SenoraDAnderson_MO,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one.

We hope that you will come see us again soon.

Thanks again,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We are frequent stayers at Comfort Inn but recently we stayed at two such hotels (this one and one in Denver) that were not nearly as nice as others we have stayed in. There wasn't anything horribly wrong with this one but was just tired and worn. The other problem was that there was only one person staffing the breakfast room and the front desk. Therefore, when people would empty the breakfast items, they were not refilled in a timely manner. When we arrived for breakfast, there were no eggs and it took 30 minutes to refill them after we asked about it. By the time it was refilled, we were finished and wanted to get on the road. Since the quick and good breakfast is one of the primary reasons we stay at Comfort Inns, this was very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear mlmdjd,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We were in the process of remodel when we had to put it on hold for a few weeks. We will still be making many improvements to our hotel. We are currently short staffed and are in the process of fixing that problem as well. Thank you again for your survey response.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is unbelievable! We rolled into town past midnight desperately seeking lodging after checking in and immediately checking out of a hotel just one exit up. We were weary travelers and Andrew not only gave us an amazing rate, the very next day after hearing our ordeal, he authorized another employee Christina to give us a room with a beautiful view of a creek where we often saw deer. The rooms here offer a comfortable bed, cleanliness, with all brand new furniture. The hotel has been recently remodeled with new carpet throughout. I think there are still some rooms they need to turn over from smoking to non smoking by redoing the wallpaper. Andrew, Stacy (who was my personal favorite) and Christina all took time to learn their guests names and greeted them as they were coming and going! Something I never expected from a chain. The owner and his wife are also very active in everyday running and care of the hotel and are very kind. The breakfast is scrambled eggs, sausage, assorted pastries, fruit, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc. a very good continental. Only downside, which did not affect my rating because we didn't use it, was the pool is tiny as is the hot tub. But there is a beautiful patio sitting area with lounge chairs with afternoon evening exposure. Also laundry facilities and a small office with a printer available for guests. Super convenient location, close to Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Old Town, and right off 25. Simply cannot say enough good about how safe, welcome and pleased we were with our stay. The staff here was AMAZING!!! We stayed 5 days.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sukhsgirl,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to respond. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we made it memorable for you. We hope to see you at a future date for another stay with us here.

Thank you very much,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North

Address: 6450 Corporate Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.