We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average rooms, great resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Average rooms, great resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Excellent food, drinks, and service. The hotel is very clean and large. Nice pool and a great getaway. Rooms were average. The hotel is located a good ways away from downtown. The bar area is very fun and there is lots to do. Great for adult and kids. Just needs some better rooms. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We appreciate your review and your compliments on our food, drinks and service here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. It’s so nice to hear you had a great getaway with us and we hope that when you are in need for another you’ll be back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    240
    123
    56
    26
See reviews for
229
172
29
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our room was perfectly situated just across from the smaller pool and restaurants. Ideal really. I was a little surprised the cleaning staff was still finishing up at our 4:00 check in time but oh well, no biggie. The room was great, 3rd floor, nice views, and comfortable. Clean mostly except some spots on the carpet, so we felt it likely needed replacing. The upper pool was a little crowded at times, but the lower lap pool at the Country Club was wonderful and open. Sandy beach was fun, lake water was a bit algae laced but that's expected with fertilizer run off from the golf course I imagine. Dinner at Mountain View was okay. Service was not the best and felt distracted. No direction and we ate off the menu instead of the buffet so service should have been more attentive and not forget drink orders. Breakfast there was very good and the buffet was perfect. Service from the morning crew was excellent. Front desk staff was helpful during check-in but slightly distracted at check-out. Most of the staff were terrific. I'd have liked a slight 2 minute overview tour but we figured most of it out by ourselves. We liked the lap pool best and the only downside to the beach was the one poor lifeguard who was being directed around by what seemed to be a manager to clean up goose droppings on the beach. Seems he should have been helping her with a few other staff to manage that big of a task. Maybe some fresh staff and getting rid of the few grumpily ones like that manager would help. The young staffers need some positive direction and not what seemed like a fingerpointer.... Overall, great place to go with the kids....

Room Tip: Southern exposure is good throughout. Cars driving to the golf area means I'd try avoid the spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are thrilled you thought Cheyenne Mountain Resort overall is a great place to go with the kids and that you felt comfortable with your room accommodations and its location during your stay here. It’s nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool and lake amenities, sometimes guests are so busy on their getaway they don’t have much time to just relax. Although we are disappointed to hear that dinner in our restaurant fell short of your expectations as far as service is concerned, we appreciate your return for our breakfast buffet were we could exceed those expectations with both the quality of the service and of the food. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just spent 4 nights here and am a bit underwhelmed.
I was with a party of 13 so we decided to get s few rooms which included the Presidential Suite. We got the suite so we would have a place to gather. The suite was nice and had a living area and large table. There was a sink and tiny refrigerator and microwave however there wasnt a single dish or piece of cutlery to be found nor was there even a toaster. The suite was very expensive and should include these amenities. Every hotel at this price point does. Some of us stayed in regular rooms which were were average. One couple had a very loud family above who stomped around until late in the evening as if a gymnastics competition was occurring and the hotel was unwilling to help. The area outside the hotel was not very nice. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We never wish to hear a guest had a less than amazing experience with us and apologize if our resort fell short of your expectations on your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our team in reference to the suite amenities. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our room was a hike to the pool. The vending machine and ice machine were non existent and the outside of the building needs painting. The rooms are very comfortable although we could hear the occupants in the next room fight all night and had to use air conditioning to shut them out. The hot tub was packed with kids not conducive to an older couple wanting peace. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms spacious. We only stayed one night before a flight and would have enjoyed using the tennis courts or pool. Next time we would stay there with our grandchildren but might pick the Broadmoor for a couple's holiday and of course much more expensive.j

Room Tip: Get a room close to pool with a view..we had a view of construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We’re happy to hear you found your accommodations here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort to be comfortable and spacious during your stay but are disheartened to learn that your expectations were not met in some other areas. We encourage our guests to call the front desk should any need arise during their stay for assistance as the peacefulness of our resort for all of our guests is of major importance to us. We do hope you will return to enjoy the tennis courts and pool since you were not able to on this short stay and of course we think a stay with your grandchildren would be spectacular. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in lounge for about one hour no one asked us if we wanted food or drink; staff not very friendly. An occasional waiter at the pool would be nice since bar was closed. Our room was never cleaned. We will spend our money elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Your review has really disappointed us this morning. We never wish to hear that a guest has left our resort with anything less than a great experience. Our staff loves to go above and beyond for our guests and if service fell short in any area during your stay we sincerely apologize. We will share your comments with our team, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I live in Northern Colorado and were looking for an upscale resort with an outdoor pool/Jacuzzi. This property was perfect - we LOVED the lake & all the water activities, and the ability to walk into the adult only pool area. What was somewhat of a buzz kill was the bar area and the outdoor fire pit where families were making smores etc...it was definitely a great place for families with kids of all ages, but for a couple who are now "empty nesters" we wished there was an outdoor area for evening enjoyment that was adult only. On another note, room amenities were great, bed linens fantastic!

Room Tip: The extra $ to upgrade to view of golf course was well worth it...nice little balcony, to sit &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing Cheyenne Mountain Resort for you and your husband’s getaway. Hearing that you thought our property was perfect has made our day! We can understand your need for a quiet adult’s only area outside now that your kids have grown and will share your suggestions with our team. We’re glad you loved our water amenities and hope that you’ll be back to enjoy them again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A nice weekend getaway to this resort that is in a perfect location in Colorado Springs. The amenities at this resort are tough to beat, with a beach like setting on the lake and the mountains as a backdrop.

The items that made the resort average were some dirty pillowcases and sheets, along with our breakfast server telling us that we could not order a latte, and would have to go to their coffee shop instead to get that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We couldn’t agree more that the location of Cheyenne Mountain Resort in Colorado Springs and to all the area attractions is perfect, thank you. We’re glad you were able to enjoy our beach and lake amenities during your stay with us. Please accept our apology if your linens fell short of your expectations. We can assure you that our housekeeping staff follows strict procedures daily to ensure the quality of cleanliness in our rooms. Thank you for your feedback, we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future so we may exceed all expectations at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.