We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, beautiful spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time, beautiful spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had the opportunity to spend a few days in Colorado Springs before a work conference in Denver. This hotel was great - so many amenities, great value, and beautiful spot. Worth the extra money to get a room with a view for sure. So glad we chose this spot (and not in the city or a more expensive place in the same location).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We’re so glad you chose this spot too and that you had the chance to relax with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort before your conference in Denver. Hearing you say we are a great value and a great hotel in a beautiful location has us smiling from ear to ear. We hope you’ll be back to enjoy more of our amenities and for another great time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    247
    127
    61
    29
See reviews for
235
179
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Everything from the public spaces to the room were wonderful. Guests have access to the adjoining country club which offers golf, tennis, fitness, and aquatic center, with views of the mountains. The beds were comfortable and the room had great amenities. They even offer special packages for military members, which is always appreciated.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are grateful for our military and always wish to thank any and all who travel to Cheyenne Mountain Resort for their service. Offering special rates for service men and women is nothing in comparison to what they offer us but we certainly do appreciate your acknowledgement. We glad you enjoyed your country club experience with us and hope that you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We loved having a place to relax in Colorado Springs after a few days of hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. Wonderful pool with shallow depth and stairs at both ends, and a relaxingly warm water temperature. Also plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas for those seeking shade. Just wish they had more towels!

Our double queen room was spacious and very comfortable for our family of four which includes two teenagers. The luxurious bathroom had ample counter space, as well as a second sink and vanity area outside the main bath – really handy for the four of us to get ready in the morning! Our room had a great view of the golf course and mountains from our balcony. We enjoyed dinner at the resort both nights of our stay, with good food and service in both the lounge and the main restaurant. We loved sitting on the terrace at night, especially the mountain views and the fire pit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your spacious accommodations, the dinners and service in our restaurant and the time spent on the terrace too. Thank you for your wonderful review and picture of Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Hopefully you will all be back for another relaxing stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Loved the resort, room was clean, staff was friendly, & several amenities. The only things questionable were...we could hear people above us (kids I guess), the in room A/C was loud, and the pool water never seemed completely clear, likely from rain and excessive swimmers. Regardless....we enjoyed our stay, it's a beautiful resort, great location, friendly staff, and we would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We love that you loved us! From hearing about our clean accommodations and friendly staff to our many amenities but especially that you would visit us again. Thank you for your review and for sharing your awesome pictures. We look forward to your return visit with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Wonderful resort. Excellent service spectacular views from room porches but extremely noisy from AC compressors located on ground level. We stayed in Quail Creek Bldg and it sounded like a major freeway on our porch.

Room Tip: Select room location carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
How nice it is to hear you refer to Cheyenne Mountain Resort as a wonderful resort with excellent service. Please accept our apology for any noise you may have experienced during your stay due to the air conditioner compressors outside. We encourage our guests to let the front desk know if for some reason they are not completely satisfied with any aspect of their accommodations during their stay as room upgrades may be available. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was really nervous after reading some of the negative reviews when we added a day to our CO Springs vacation and stay at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We stayed in a king room and the bed was awesome, very luxurious. We actually commented we would be sad to leave the great bed! The towels were also very soft. Our room was clean, well decorated and updated. We had plenty of space to put up our son's pack n play. It is true that the air conditioner will run ALL NIGHT and is pretty loud...it was definitely the biggest drawback concerning our stay. However, it provided white noise for our toddler and he slept well while we were there. We decided not to try the restaurants and did need an adjustment on our bill upon checkout (as someone else mistakenly charged something to our room) so review your bill thoroughly. It was taken care of promptly and courteously by the staff. We had a great stay and definitely plan to return!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Nothing pleases us more than knowing a guest loved their stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We understand that reviews are opinions and everyone is entitled to their own and we welcome them all. We are just thrilled to hear you came and experienced our resort for yourself and not only know now but also that you plan on returning. We just couldn’t be happier, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grain Valley, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Pretty grounds, nice room, very comfy bed!! The mini-fridge didn't work in our room, and it caused some food to spoil and our drinks to be warm. Brought it to the attention of the front desk and they apologized but made no other efforts to move us or anything. I suppose we could have been more insistent but didn't really feel we should have to be, besides the packing up to change rooms and no guarantee that another room would have been better. Didn't let it spoil our time in Colorado Springs!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to any malfunction of the mini fridge in your room and are grateful to hear that even though some of your food may have spoiled, your time in Colorado Springs did not! Thank you for staying with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#31 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.